42 Articles
First Drive
2019 Genesis G70 First Drive Review | Less bark, more bite

Will American consumers see this silent assassin coming?

Will American consumers see this silent assassin coming?

Maine wants to charge EV and hybrid drivers for using less gas

The amount they'd pay in lieu of gas taxes would be tops in the nation

Maine bill L.D. 1806 proposes charging hybrid drivers an annual fee of $150, and EV drivers $200 to help make up for infrastructure repair fund shortfalls.

Man pleads not guilty to blocking traffic while dressed as a tree

A man in Portland plead not guilty this week to blocking traffic while impersonating a tree.

The Guide To Colored Curb Zones in Maine

Maine parking laws: understanding the basics Maine drivers will understand the importance of safe driving whether in the city or on back roads through the woods.

How to Get Smog Technician Certified in Maine

Securing a good automotive technician job often involves becoming particularly skilled in a specialty area.

How Much Does a Mechanic Make in Maine?

Considering the prospect of entering an automotive technician job? If so, the state of Maine is a great place to do it.

Nissan's No Charge To Charge for Leaf expands to 10 new markets

Florida, Maine, Colorado, and the Carolinas part of the expansion.

But will this help increase sales?

What are the Car Pool Rules in Maine?

More and more car pool lanes are popping up all over the country, as various states and counties adopt the notion of having a special lane for carpoolers.

Windshield Laws in Maine

Anyone who drives a vehicle in Maine knows that he or she is required to follow the traffic laws when navigating the roads.

How to Buy a Personalized License Plate in Maine

If you want to stand out a little bit, and make your car special and unique, a personalized license plate may be perfect for you.

Veteran and Military Driver Laws and Benefits in Maine

The state of Maine offers a number of benefits and perks for those Americans who have either served in an Armed Forces branch in the past, or are current active military members.

How to Prepare for the Maine Driver’s Written Test

If you are getting ready to become part of the driving community in Maine, the first thing you need to do is pass the driver’s written test so you can get your permit and then take your road test.

How to Get a Maine Driver's Permit

In order to begin driving on the roads in Maine, anyone under the age of 21 must go through the graduated driver’s license permit, which begins with a learner’s permit.

Disabled Driver Laws and Permits in Maine

It is important to be familiar with your state’s disabled driver laws.

Maine Speed Limits, Laws, and Fines

Following is an overview of the laws, limits, and fines as they relate to speeding traffic violations in the state of Maine.

Rules of the Road For Maine Drivers

While you likely know the rules of the road in your home state very well, that doesn’t mean you know them in all of the states.

Child Seat Safety Laws in Maine

The State of Maine mandates very strict requirements for the transportation of children in motor vehicles.

The Guide to Right-of-Way Laws in Maine

Most of us rely on traffic signs and signals to tell us what we have to do when driving.

How to Transfer a Car Title in Maine

Whether you’re buying or selling a car, or you’re giving one as a gift or about to inherit one, there are some things you’ll need to know.

Insurance Requirements for Car Registration in Maine

In Maine, all drivers are required to carry liability automotive insurance, or “financial responsibility,” in order to operate a vehicle legally and maintain vehicle registration.

/ 2