2018 Hyundai Sonata Reviews

Hyundai Sonata Owner Reviews (33)

4.5 out of 5

Sonata 2017 Limited 2.0 PZEV

2017-04-30 12:50:53

Great car. There isnt one thing I can say thats negative about it.It rides so smooth without feeling like your floating. The steering is excellent, both front and back seats are spacious. It rode/handled better than the Camry and Accord. The info layout is simple to use. It gets 35 plus to a gallon mixed highway and local. The brakes are excellent and the LED headlights bend so you can see better. I highly recommend this car and Im very picky about cars. I found a lot wrong with the new Camrys and Accords.

2017 Hyundai Sonata


General

2017-03-16 17:07:53

Our 2015 Sonata is our 7th Sonata, first one was a 1999. We have never had a problem with any of them, they are the best handling car, in my view, on the road. Ours has sun-roof, backup camera, GPS and more. We are devotee's of the Sonata and will be looking at a 2017 this spring. This car is a 5+.

2017 Hyundai Sonata

AMAZING!!!!!

2016-09-27 14:28:10

I bought a 2015 Sonata Limited fresh off a lease program, so it only had 8,000 miles on it. The sticker price new was $32,000, and I got it for $19,000- a steal! It drives like a dream, has the largest interior for the money, and has more extras included than any other car in it's price range. I couldn't be happier!

2017 Hyundai Sonata

Bought used

2016-07-10 13:49:13

Love it

2007 Hyundai Sonata

2015 Hyundai Sonata SE

2016-06-26 23:45:10

I bought a 2015 Sonata 6 months ago. There are many great features in this car but my favorite is the Sport/Eco mode button. While in "regular" mode the steering is the perfect amount of light and tight. For those people who do not own the 2.0 turbo model, the "sport" selection gives you a nice sporty feel on the 2.4 liter by letting the engine rev higher and tightening the steering. The exterior of the cars is much more sleek and aggressive looking than the previous (2009-2014) model. The car is less rounded at the edges giving it a much sharper look. Aside from the exterior changes and Mode selection, the car also has an incredible updated interior and beautiful cloth seats. As far as large size sedans go, for the price and warranty I give the 2015 Sonata SE a 10/10!

2015 Hyundai Sonata

Very disappointed

2016-05-27 15:45:30

Bought a 2015 Sonata Sports in July 2015. It has black leather interior. I have had black leather in another car I previously owned and it held up for the 6 years I had it. In this sonata, the leather is already looking worn. The color has come off on the driver's seat and at the dealership the technician found it coming off the passenger's seat. The technician at Langdale Hyundai sent pictures to see if Hyundai would correct the problem. They denied correcting the issue because it is "wear," and not a factory defect. I don't understand their definition of how a leather seat can be messed up, "worn," in 7 months. I am so disappointed that the company uses obviously cheap materials that do not hold up. Their consumer report dept. told me it was from friction of me the driver getting in and out of the car. What????? I have to get in the car to drive it. Why should it be "worn" in 7-8 months? and that is now my problem, not theirs? I will never purchase a vehicle from Hyundai. I do not recommend anyone else purchasing one because they do not stand behind their product. BTW, it took about 10 phone calls to share this concern with them. Disconnected from their consumer dept. several times.

2016 Hyundai Sonata

Great car!

2016-05-16 10:56:47

Great car with all the features and nice design that comes with it.

2013 Hyundai Sonata

Don't buy this car

2016-05-05 18:56:04

While this is a pretty car don't buy especially since the parts are hard to get engines since they go out and Hyundia was not ready for it

2011 Hyundai Sonata

THE I.T. GEEK's DREAM CAR

2016-03-06 07:56:55

THE CAR IS GREAT FOR SMOOTH RIDES AND OVERALL PERFORMANCE. PROBLEM FOR US "NORMAL PEOPLE" IS THAT YOU HAVE TO HAVE A DEGREE IN COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY TO USE/ENJOY ALL THE PRESTIGE/SNOB ELECTRONIC CAPABILITIES OF THE CAR. --- THAT IS THE REASON THAT THE "OWNERS MANUAL" THAT COMES WITH THE CAR IS +/- 2 INCHES THICK.

2016 Hyundai Sonata

So Much to Love.....but

2015-12-20 10:45:23

I generally love my 2015 Sonata. Great gas mileage. Very comfortable. Best warranty with great quality. Our dealership has excellent customer service! But......I find it jerky from a dead stop. I thought it was me not being used to it. Mechanic said it was fine. If it was not for that issue (which I still encounter daily after 4000 miles) I would think it was an awesome vehicle. Have to say leg room in back seat is supurb.

2015 Hyundai Sonata

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: