We've already posted about the debut of the Zagato Ferrari 575 GTZ at the Concorso d'Eleganza, but the 2006 edition of this BMW-sponsored concours included a wide variety of classic cars and distinctive designs. A gallery of some of the winning entries follows the jump... [Alfa fans will be interested in the Alfa Romeo 8C Spider]

[Source: BMW]

The overall winner, awarded the Coppa d’Oro Villa d’Este - By public referendum at Villa d’Este - Isotta Fraschini 8 A SS Torpedo Sport Castagna, 1930 - Entrant: Corrado Lopresto (I)

Trofeo Pininfarina - To the most elegant Pininfarina body by the jury - Ferrari 400 SA Coupé Aerodinamica Pinin Farina, 1963 - Entrant: Peter McCoy (USA)

Villa d’Este Design Award und BMW Group Design Award - By public referendum at Villa d’Este - Alfa Romeo 8C Spider, 2005 - Entrant: Wolfgang Egger (I)

Trofeo Rolls-Royce - To the most elegant Rolls-Royce by the jury - Rolls-Royce Phantom I Experimental Jarvis, 1928 - Entrant: Victor Müller (NL)

Trofeo BMW Italia - By public referendum at Villa Erba - Bugatti Aravis Cabriolet Gangloff, 1939 - Entrant: Peter Mullin (USA)

Trofeo BMW Group - Best of Show by the jury - Ferrari 410 Super America Coupé Pinin Farina, 1959 - Entrant: Peter S. Kalikow (USA)

Share This Photo X