Base All-wheel Drive Hatchback
2009 Pontiac Vibe Reviews

4 out of 5

2009 Pontiac Vibe Awesome !!

Jan 27, 2010

I love it! I got a GT version and it really goes! I like the stereo a ********* got the MONSOON system with a nice SUB. I found the interior room larger than life when I folded down the back seat and front passenger seat. I fit tons of college stuff in there with room to spare. Drives great in the snow even with only FWD. I have had car almost 1.5 yrs now with no warranty claims at all. Just oil & filters so far. The only complaint is that it gets a little bumpy when the frozen roads heave up and crack during the winter but hey...I wanted the sport suspension so it will hug the twisty roads-which it does quite well! Too Bad GM is discontinuing this model...they finally got one right!

2009 Pontiac Vibe GTFront-wheel Drive Hatchback


2009 Vibe GT - Need help info

Aug 18, 2009

Does anyone have trouble taking off from a stopped position. No matter how light you are on the gas pedal it does a flying jump start. This is my only complaint. The dealer says there is nothing wrong with the car. But I know it should not start off that way. We have G6 it does not do it. It is just very annoying and gas wasteful.

2009 Pontiac Vibe GTFront-wheel Drive Hatchback

Vibe 2009

Jun 22, 2009

The deals were to good to pass up so I traded my 2007 Vibe in for a 2009. The deal was for the same optoins auto, power dors windows. I just like the car, the miles are great and it is good ride for the dollar and milage too. But I have to say I went 3 deals this dealer deal's that was to good to be true. I have ther car and the payment was lower??? Pinch me someone.

2009 Pontiac Vibe Base w/1.8LFront-wheel Drive Hatchback

2009 Vibe 2.4 Automatic

May 19, 2009

This car is quiet has has good performance for a 4cyl. City mileage is not so great but I have gotten as high as 34mpg with highway driving at 65-75 mph with some hills. I bought the 2.4 with the monsoon XM radio which is fantastic. The Vibe is a better buy with more options than the Matrix. Owners should be cautious regarding oil changes as the 2.4 requires 5W20 oil.

2009 Pontiac Vibe Base w/2.4LFront-wheel Drive Hatchback

2009 vibe

Mar 23, 2009

Took delivery Feb 09. I was looking for a economy car for my daughter to drive to college classes. Compared it to the Toyota Matrix (identical mechanically) but Vibe has more standard safety features(vehicle stability control, On star,ABS, multiple front and side air bags} at a more competitive price and the Vibe is more stylish. I can drive it comfortably 6'1" and find it's headroom and seats excellent. Very easy to drive. 1.8 liter engine peppy , a little noisy under hard acceleration , great gas mileage(which is why I purchased the 1.8 L engine). Rear view could be better as side pillars create blind spot that must be accomodated for ( not a detriment to purchase) Very nice product from GM/Toyota collaboration. Highly recommended.

2009 Pontiac Vibe Base w/1.8LFront-wheel Drive Hatchback

Just love my Vibe!

Feb 28, 2009

I got my red 2009 Vibe in December 2008 and I just love it! I love everything about it, from the way it performs, to it's roominess and it's gas saving qualities. What a difference from my 2002 Buick Rendevous, which I owned for 7 years before buying my Vibe. I drive on the Garden State Parkway over an hour each way, at least once a week, and I am so comfortable in it the whole drive. This is definitely a vehicle I would recommend!

2009 Pontiac Vibe Base w/1.8LFront-wheel Drive Hatchback

Review of 2009 Pontiac Vibe

Sep 28, 2008

I bought the 09 Vibe GT, and my job keeps me on the road all week. I watch the millage close and have gotten 34 on the highway. It has plenty of power to pass larger trucks, I love to drive it. The tap and go shift is just fun. I don't get the ride of the larger car, but I really like it.

2009 Pontiac Vibe GT Front-wheel Drive Hatchback

Solid Choice

Sep 28, 2008

I read about, and test drove, a lot of cars before I purchased my 09 AWD Vibe. There are so many neat little cars out there now, it makes the choice hard. I got the upgraded packages, to add a little pleasure to the drive. I enjoy my car more each time I get in and take it for a drive. My actual mpg is 23 city and 28 highway. If you want/need AWD, take the Vibe for a test drive. It might be you best choice.

2009 Pontiac Vibe Base All-wheel Drive Hatchback

2009 VIBE 1.8 engine

Sep 15, 2008

Satisfactory. However the suspension is very rough ride when rolling over minor concrete road joints. Also no room below hatchback floor because of spare tire location. I did not consider this when searching. My mistake. The spare tire should be located on the rear of the car door with that door swinging out instead of up, then the space left below the rear floor would be extra space for concealing items from view and thieves.

2009 Pontiac Vibe Base w/1.8L Front-wheel Drive Hatchback

So Far So Good

Sep 12, 2008

Just purchased the 2009 AWD model. The car is very responsive and has good accelerlation and handling. While very much a compact car, the interior is surprisingly roomy. I'm still nervous about the first trip to the grocery store, as the hatchback storage area seems a bit small. Oh well, I guess an extra trip won't bother me because I'm enjoying driving it so much. The base model AWD is a bit skimpy on accessories, so I would highly recommend the preferred options package which includes power windows, rear wipers, and cruise control. I'm anxious to see how the AWD handles in the first New England snow storm.

2009 Pontiac Vibe Base All-wheel Drive Hatchback

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: