Amazon Prime Day 2024

Pontiac and Red Bull will field a two car team for 2008 Formula Drift season

With the cancellation of any D1 Grand Prix drift action in the United States this year, the Formula D season should keep drift-addicts entertained when it gets underway on April 12th in Long Beach, California. Last season closed with Tanner Foust and his AEM Nissan 350Z being crowned champion, and Foust's multiple motorsports wins in 2007 (he also captured the X-Games rally title) garnered him increased attention and sponsorship deals. In fact, Rockstar Energy Drink has now ditched Daijiro Yoshihara and Pacific Rim to pair up with Tanner Foust and AEM for 2008. No matter for Go Go Daijiro though, as Rhys Millen conveniently had his number. Looking to expand the Pontiac Red Bull crew, Millen could not pass up the opportunity to snatch up the two time 2007 event winner in need of a ride. Millen's old Pontiac GTO will come out of retirement for Yoshihara to pilot in 2008.

[Source: Exhaust Note]

Share This Photo X