2-Door 2dr Hatchback
2007 Volkswagen Rabbit Reviews

5 out of 5

Amazing Volkswagen!!

Dec 12, 2008

I have always loved all volkswagens... So when I was looking for my 2nd volkswagen, I walked into the dealership and found this. This car is small but spacious, fast, precise, stable, safe, fun... just basically eeverything you can think of! with a low price tag to ********** an amazing car in every shape and form. I've had this car since February 2007 and I havent had any problems with it... i love it!

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

VW Rabbit best ever!!

Aug 23, 2008

I recently bought the '07 model Rabbit after owning a Jeep Cherokee and before that a Ford Explorer. I did the SUV thing and loved the roominess and ability to transport stuff without owning a pickup. I thought the Rabbit would save me on gas mileage but I'd was prepared to lose a lot of storage space, to my surprise the Rabbit hasn't skipped a beat it handles great and I have a lot of room to transport virtually everything I need. I can't sing this car's praises enough, I love it!!

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit 2-Door 2dr Hatchback

It's so cute

Aug 02, 2008

I bought it because it's so cute. I have 11,000 trouble free miles on it.

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit S 2dr Hatchback

The Love of my Life!

Aug 11, 2007

The VW Rabbit had always been my dream car. So when they RE Introduced them i had to have it. Now i am the owner of a 2007 VW Rabbit which i Love..It drives well and i just look good in it..People are suprised to how much room it has inside. The VW Rabbit is an excellent car to own, its fun, sporty and sylish.

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

So happy with my choice of a Rabbit

Aug 10, 2007

I stopped driving a pickup truck to work @ $70 a week gas, and now fill up every other week with my Rabbit for under $45. I test drove the Prius, Honda Fit, and Rabbit Hatchback. I really liked the thought of a Prius, but didn't feel comfortable in it, and the Honda Fit seemed like it could be crushed with my hand. The Rabbit had really been my third choice on paper until I actually drove it. I love it, and it fits my lifestyle with 2 kids in who play sports. In 4 years I will feel safe having my daughter drive it as well. I too am suprised there are not more Rabbits on the road! Especially with their price point and safety.

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit

Love my 2007 Rabbit, too!!!

Aug 02, 2007

Wow, the other reviewer said the same things I was going to say -- right down to having owned a '95 Golf.

I just bought my Rabbit four days ago, so I'm still breaking in the engine and haven't really "driven" it, but I can tell already this is going to make my daily commute on the open highway VERY FUN and FAST. Definitely a lot of pep. It's also very stylish. The 2007 Rabbits were manufactured in Germany (not Mexico or Brazil like the Golfs). I agree with the other reviewer that this shouldn't really be marketed as a "starter" car. When I showed up at work in my Rabbit a couple days ago, my coworkers guessed my car was $10K more than what I actually paid. The 4-door model has a lot of goodies that are standard, like heated seats (no lie) and power-everything -- windows, seat adjustments. The radio also "sings" along to the songs (i.e., shows the words to the songs on the display screen). My Rabbit has a manual transmission (this was by choice), and I will say it took me two days to master the clutch so I didn't kill the engine. I've driven stick-shift VWs for 25 years, and this was the trickiest clutch I've encountered. It could be that the car only had 39 miles on it when I bought it and everything was really tight, including the clutch cable, or maybe I finally got the hang of it. Either way, everything is a-OK now. I can't wait until the breaking-in period is over, and I can really "hop" on the gas!!!

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit 4dr Hatchback 4-Door

I love my 2007 Rabbit

Aug 01, 2007

I don't understand why there aren't more Rabbits on the road. This is a GREAT car. It drives like something $10k more expensive. Most all the other cars in this range are mere appliances by comparison. Though I do still miss the rack and pinion steering on my old '95 Golf, the handling on the new Rabbit is quite crisp, and the turning radius is just as tight as the Golf's. I'm not entirely sure that a car like the Rabbit needs such a powerful engine -- 5 cylinders (somebody told me that it's half of a 10-cylinder Lamborgini engine, but that could be BS), 2.5-liter -- but I have to admit that at times the power comes in handy. The mileage could be better; 30/22 is not terribly impressive compared to other cars this size. VW would do well to hop (so to speak) on the green bandwagon and come out with a hybrid Rabbit. As for the interior, it feels quite posh, even with cloth seats. The instrument panel is a study in simplicity and ergonomics; less is definitely more. Cargo room is ample, even with a two-door, and the cup holders will accommodate a venti latte, which is more than I can say for my old Golf. On the outside, the Rabbit has signigicantly more stylish lines than its boxy predecessor. I love the way the center-mounted antenna tracks the angles on the body of the car. Of course, in my heart of hearts, what I really wanted was a GTI, but I just couldn't justify spending that much. Though marketed as a "starter" car, it is much more than that. The Rabbit is the perfect pet for you if you are looking for performance and like being able to zip around town and fit in tight parking spaces. Drives good, looks good, costs not a lot and built to last. And fun as hell.

2007 Volkswagen Rabbit 2dr Hatchback 2-Door

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: