2018 Toyota Tundra Reviews

3 out of 5

Amazing truck

2016-05-02 08:24:53

Fast, comfortable, and everything you could want. It isn't overpowered, it is easy to work on and no problems have ever occurred with the engine, even with rough driving offroad. I have the Limited 4wd v8. The interior parts are the only thing I've ever had break after 15 years of driving. It does very well offroad, I have all terrain tires and have pulled people out of the mud before. I recommend replacing the stock tires with better ones and maybe an inch bigger.

2001 Toyota Tundra


Only one complaint

2015-10-11 12:15:58

I looked at the "big three" before buying my Tundra. The cab and interior room is hands down the best and has the most room, and that's where you ride. I also have a Dodge Max Cab with a Cummins HD and rides like a buck board. The Tundra still has more rear seat leg room and a far better ride. On long drives at 75 mph, the Tundra gets 19+ mpg very quietly (as advertised). My Tundra is 5 years old and still has the original battery and brakes. My only complaint has to do with the underpowered A/C system. I think it would be fine for a regular cab truck, but for the cab volume of a Crew-Max it struggles on 90+ degree days, especially driving West into the afternoon sun.

2010 Toyota Tundra

This is one awesome truck

2015-08-19 19:26:37

I bought this truck in 2009 with 78,000 miles on it-----it now has 138,000 miles and I could not be happier. I just had the timing belt maint. done and that is the most I have had to spend on this truck. I work the heck out of it and show no mercy. It takes all I got. I have worn out/worked to death a ford and a dodge prev. however I do not think I can wear this one out. The economy is not great however the lack of repairs and down time more than makes up for the fuel I buy. It is very comfortable on the road also---easy to get in and out of and a nice ride on the interstate.

2002 Toyota Tundra

2014 Toyota Tundra TRD Crewmax Review

2015-02-02 22:59:38

Good features: The rear power window is a great option along with the sunroof it's almost like being in a convertable when all the windows are down. Folding rear seats with a large flat floor area is great for lots of situations and I'm glad there is no storage compartments in the floor to hinder that design. The backup camera is angled perfectly for hooking up a trailer. The removable block heater cords are excellent and the two different sizes are a bonus too. Dislike or missing features: The front set bottoms are too long are rest uncomfortably on the back of my knees. For a brand new truck it has very squeaky brakes which seem to have a deep pedal sink to engage. The anti-slip systems seriously hinders performance and usually when you need it most. Using the anti-slip system disable feature does nothing to help either. In places that have a winter climate this is a horrible system and created many situations when I needed power but when the truck began to slip it cut the engine power. There are no storage compartments behind the rear seats against the wall, nor can you even tilt the back of the seat down to put items in behind on the floor, wasted space. No 120V power outlet option like on the Tacoma.

2014 Toyota Tundra

Love my Tundra

2012-06-04 21:39:39

Bought a 2010 Tundra (5.7 liter engine with tow package) to pull a travel trailer in Florida (not even a challenge for the truck) and the North Carolina Mountains. Couldn't be more satisfied with it. It handled the mountains with ease. Not even a sign of strain on the truck. Up hill and down hill it did the job without complaint. Very comfortable ride and plenty of room for six in my double cab. Liked it so much I just traded for an identical 2012 Tundra. I would recommend this truck very highly. By the way, my wife is just as happy with it as I am.

2012 Toyota Tundra

Review of 2009 Toyota Tundra

2010-11-14 10:17:14

Hey good bad ugly,I was wondering if you were blindfolded when you bought your tundra.That had to be the stupidest review I ever read. PS STICK WITH FORDS & CHEVYS.

2009 Toyota Tundra

Review of 2007 Toyota Tundra

2010-09-21 18:27:50

I love my Tundra. I had to talk my husband into it... he now loves it. When I drive alone I feel like I'm with a big strong man. Just yummy!

2007 Toyota Tundra

No comparison

2010-06-22 22:56:07

This is my 3rd Toyota. 2006 Rav 4, 2008 FJ Cruiser and now 2010 Tundra. I researched all other brands and test drove them all. The last truck I test drove was the Tundra and it didn't take 2 minutes to see and feel the difference! The Tundra was by far the best. The Tundra had more options, looked better, drove better and was $1,000.00's less. I have had zero problems with all my Toyota's. How is that for reliability??? Before you buy, do your homework and test drive them all before deciding. You'll go home with the Toyota! Congratulations!

2010 Toyota Tundra

only in west virginia....

2010-06-19 17:15:41

A reviewer without a vehicle, spouting anti toyota venom without even OWNING THE VEHICLE IN QUESTION..... Only a S--thead from WV would be ONLY pro Furd.... I've had TWOTundras 200 and 2007, a Furd wouldn't even come close to matching the longevity of the Tundras. Grow up and stop smokin' the coal dust afore your 'review' another un owned vehicle.... See ww.fordsucks.com to educate yurself... BTW my accelerator pedal did not stick..got it 'recall' fixed..now it surges when accelerating....lesson...leave a good product alone

2010 Toyota Tundra

Hardly a Ford Explorer (or hardly a Piece of Junk!)

2010-05-04 16:22:56

I guess I can only go by my experience, since I've only had my Toyota Tundra since March 2009. ******** not rusty what-so-ever, and the gas pedal has never stuck. As a matter of fact, the reliability of the Tundra is much better than expected. The ride is excellent, the look is hot, and the upkeep is what I would say very reasonable. I've had Ford's, Chevy's, and Nissan's, as well as a Toyota Tundra and a Tacoma in the past. The Chevy's and Ford's were in the shop too often. The Nissan was excellent. And my current Tundra (and previous one too) was the first vehicle I have purchased that did not have to be brought back for defects. If you want a tried and true truck, stick with a Toyota.

2010 Toyota Tundra

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: