2012 Ford Escape Hybrid Reviews

Ford Escape Hybrid Owner Reviews (10)

4.5 out of 5

110K & still going strong

2014-12-17 15:30:10

I Bought this SUV new, have done ZERO upkeep on this car..I had only 1 repair, something with the cooling system, that was $900..Otherwise, it has been maintenance free..Tires & Oil changes is the only $$ I've spent..I gave int a lower rating on performance because I have only the 4 Cylinder, so for steep uphill driving it lags a little, but that's my choice to drive a 4 Cylinder.. Love this SUV

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid


Review of 2010 Ford Escape Hybrid

2010-08-21 22:35:24

we replaced a 2001 volvo v70 wagon that was great. my wife did not want a new car. now that she has the escape limited hybrid she has not stop driving the new car.ford has shown great quality in this suv

2010 Ford Escape Hybrid

Unhappy Camper

2010-05-02 11:09:08

I bought this Escape and just loved it and told everybody that I did. Recently I had a problem with the driver's side door. It wouldn't close and just banged against the post. Of course it was out of warraanty. Ford has only 3 years and has the worst warranties of all the car companies. I took it in to the dealer and it cost me $600. to get it fixed. They wouldn't give me a break on the cost to fix it. So because of a manufacturing defect through no fault of my own, I have to pay for it. I am planning to contact the head of Ford, but of course I won't win. I have owned Fords for over 40 years and this is the first time I have ever had this problem and no one I know has ever had this problem either. So I am pretty unhappy with this vehicle. I wonder if anybody else has encountered this problem? I had such high hopes for this vehicle, now I am devastated...

2006 Ford Escape Hybrid

Review of 2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

2009-11-30 21:28:04

2008 Ford Escape Hybrid

Surprisingly Powerful

2009-08-03 06:20:10

Driving many two lane higways in Montana we need a vehicle that can pass without hesitation. Our 2009 Escape seems to give us the same passing power that our '06 Explorer V8 gave us. That is similar power with double the gas mileage. we drive 75% highways and 25% city. I believe that it would be the ideal vehicle if the rear seat was able to slide back a bit more. My 6'5" son can easily sit in the back but a bit more leg room would be nice. We've driven Explorers for 16 years before this Escape. I truly don't see the need to ever change models again. Our 4WD Escape does fine on winter roads,too.

2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

2009 Escape Hybrid

2009-04-25 08:51:47

I've had mine in Michigan now since July 2008. I've averaged 31 mpg, and that is with just coming out of Winter. This is driving 70% highway and 30% city. I love this car and recommend it to everyone who wants to go green and needs some room.

2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

After 6 months it still gets an A+

2009-04-07 14:03:40

I have gone through 8 tanks of gasoline and averaged 33 plus, or minus with each tank. This is with 50% highway, 50% city. I must say that I live in the 'Big Valley' in California. The weather, terrain and traffic all favor the hybrid. It takes a little change in driving habits to get best mileage, but once understood it is easy to obtain. A 'ScanGauge II' device that plugs into the computer under the dash is available that shows instantaneous data, such as State of Charge of the big battery (SOC), mpg, water temp, engine load .... The quiet when the electric motor only runs the SUV took a little getting use to. Stop at a light and the engine cuts off. Start up and if very gradual, it runs only in ****************** the SOC drops below 40%. The Navigation system that talks to me is a great 'Hands free map' and has yet to mess up, even when I've tried to mess it up. After 6 months I can only say, "I'd buy it again ... best new car I've ever bought."

2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

I am impressed!

2009-03-30 20:53:23

I purchased the Hybrid just over two weeks ago and have been very happy with the initial quality and I love the fuel economy. I just finished the first tank of fuel 440+ miles and averaged 30.6 mpg. The SYNC system has got to be one of the coolest features that I have ever experienced on a vehicle. Happy to be an American car owner!

2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

2009 Escape Hybrid

2009-02-05 11:15:00

I bought this suv a month ago..I traded my 2007 Prius for this car and was a bit afraid at first, but i needed a bigger cargo area. I will say that it is a great suv and i enjoy it even more then the Prius. My friend has a 2006 Escape Hybrid with over 70k miles on it. He has had not one problem with it at all. that is what made me buy mine. I got a fully loaded one with every option and it is awesome.Drives great, handles well and the navigation is very easy to use. So far not one complaint on the car. I would buy it all over again

2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

My 2009 Ford Escape Hybrid/Rental

2008-12-24 01:59:02

I have had my Rental Ford Escape Hybrid for 4 weeks now and it is an amazing car. I love the quietness, the gas mileage, and the ride. I am 5'2" so I have to climb into it. It is worth the climb.

2009 Ford Escape Hybrid

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: