2011 Buick Lucerne Reviews

Buick Lucerne Owner Reviews (21)

4.5 out of 5

Who designed this thing ?

2015-03-04 22:50:53

I have driven Buick's for years and found them to be reliable comfortable cars ,the 06 Lucerne is an engineering disappointment. Each headlight pod contains 5 bulbs low beam - high beam - turn signal - side marker and a cornering lamp. Over time bulbs do burn out and have to be replaced it is not unusual and are not unlike tires and wiper blades basic routine maintenance. my local Buick dealer, where the car was purchased,informed me that to change any one of these bulbs requires the headlight pod to be removed from the vehicle to accomplish this requires the removal of the front bumper labor cost $270.00 and they recommend all 10 bulbs be replaced due to the labor cost ,so add that expense and you will be well over $300.00.The guy that is responsible for designing this should have been fired !! Makes a person wonder what other design flaws the car may contain ?

2006 Buick Lucerne


Lacks where it matters

2012-01-22 11:24:23

I purchased this vehicle used with only 40,000 miles with a clean history report. It is used for a transportation to and from work (mostly highway). Since being purchased all necessary maintanence has been performed by dealer. Besides regular maintenance many mechanical failures occured. First was the motor mounts, then water pump, thermostat. We have a child and use the child lock. This feature broke causing the door not to open from inside or out. Next I noticed the oil was low at 3,000 miles. GM said it was normal for it to burn oil?!!?!? A quart in 3,000 miles? They did nothing. After having the transmission serviced twice within 90,000 miles it now has to be rebuilt. ($2,000 repair) I take car of all my vehicles and trade them in with over 200,000 miles with no major problems. This car has 94,000 miles and i have spent over $3,000 in two years and doubt it will last much longer. GM doesnt like to fix anything even under warranty. This car was brought to them on many occasions with complaints and there answer was " If its not broken we cant fix it". Now this Lucerne is out of warranty and I'm stuck with it.

2006 Buick Lucerne

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida

2010-12-04 10:22:23

A clunker if I ever owned one. First the dealer pulled a switch on a buy forwarded from New Jersey where we summer. First asked $800 additional for "extras", then after reluctantly agreeing to skip the alleged "upgrades" delivered a vehicle with cloth seats instead of synthetic (I have an allergy problem), and a different motor (discovered seven months later by a non affiliated service shop.) Despite mileage ratings it averaged 23 miles per gallon on a recent 1,000 mile trip and about 10 mph locally. Further the vehicle rides and handles like a midsized truck in my opinion Why not complain? Dealer has a deaf ear to complaints - and try even contacting Buick management - they never heard of anything before the resurrection. I bought my first Buick second hand in the mid sixties. This is the last one for me or any of my children or grandchildren.

2009 Buick Lucerne

My new Lucerne

2010-11-20 17:06:49

I have had the car for two months and it is just amazing. Have had no trouble with anything as of yet. Have not had to take to the dealer for any kind of repairs at all. The paint job is beautiful and the color is black also. It rides like a dream and handles real good.

2011 Buick Lucerne

comfortable hwy cruiser

2010-08-24 12:09:13

this is my 2nd lucerne. the other was an 2006 cxs with the 4.6. nortstar.. for 2010 they corected the minor flaws. like the speedo was hard to see in the sun. great fix now you can see it very well. they improved a great car..the v-6 is plenty of power for this car. i recently took a trip and averaged 29.4 mpg with lot of time in the mountains.. The japs don't have a car in this range..

2010 Buick Lucerne

Review of 2008 Buick Lucerne

2010-01-06 15:35:53

rated at 23 mpg highway. I just completed a 9,360 mile road trip and averaged 28.5 mpg with total comfort. This car is quiet and great performance with the nortstar v8. The onstar navigation was flawless. GM should market this vehicle better. Only draw backs are the memory exit setting on the drivers seat is not adjustable and the power tilt steering wheel does not go up high enough.

2008 Buick Lucerne

Just Bought a Buick

2009-05-01 17:01:05

We had a 2002 Buick -- so we traded it in. Got $4000 on trade-in and $4000 rebate -- so basically paying about $20,000 for the car -- great deal where we pay about $400 a month for 5 years, including interest of 4.9. So I'm signing all the papers -- and the finance guy wants me to sign up for a warranty for $70 a month. He was so insistant that I began to feel like that couple in Fargo. I said, "No thanks" -- and things got cool in the room. Anyway, after the deal was done -- and final, the car company called me a few days later to tell me that they need to change the interest from 4.1 to 6.2. I say a deal is a deal -- kind of put a bad taste in my mouth about the whole affair. What's worse than dealing with a car salesman? Do I like the car? It's fine I guess.

2009 Buick Lucerne

Traded for 2009 Lucerne in early March

2009-03-19 11:11:25

Traded to provide a car which my wife could easily ge in and out of rather than an SUV. We bought the Lucerne CXL special edition. It meets all expectations so for. Ride is smooth and is quite on the road. Gas mileage is as good as promised or better. Blue tooth is a nice feature. We will enjoy the Lucerne on long trips. No problems to fix at this point.

2009 Buick Lucerne

What a car - what a ride

2009-02-22 00:35:02

Recently bought a Lucerne 2008 CXS. Very Impressed with the quality of build, tolerance and finish. The V8 Northstar is silky smooth. Looked at one last year, just out of my $ range, waited a year and got a gem. All the extras - the ride and comfort are a joy to behold. Buick have really got their act together - Having had Mercs and Audis - I can say that the Lucerne is head and shoulders ahead, I URGE anyone thinking of buying a mid to large full size car to look at the Lucerne, the value for your dollar is unbelievable. Whisper quiet, LazyBoy comfort and all on regular fuel. Take a look and test drive - I guarantee you will be impressed. The brouchures and Internet pics do NOT do it justice. One minute in the drivers seat and you are sold!

2008 Buick Lucerne

great car!

2009-01-15 17:14:56

We love our 2008 Lucerne! It is so roomy that tall people can sit in the rear seat with plenty of leg room. I am over 6 foot, and I must keep the front seat slightly forward or I cannot reach the pedals comfortably. After a thousand miles on the odometer, I drove from Florida to NY, and back, totalling over 3300 miles and got 28.5 mpg with this huge auto.

2008 Buick Lucerne

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: