2008 MINI Cooper Reviews

2008 Cooper Owner Reviews (25)

4.5 out of 5

Review of 2008 MINI Cooper

2010-12-23 18:31:38

I opted for the MINI over the Mustang GT although the Mustang is a great car! I would advise people who are considering the MINI to get the 'S' model. It has alot of accessories that you'd pay for in the basic model. I never stop getting compliments about my MINI whereever I go.Nice thng is that you can design your own as long as your willling to wait, Even there, the MINI website lets you see where in the 'production cycle' it is. Nice! I have the 'NAV' System. Compared to my Lexus' Nav system, this one is a 'breeze to use as well and speaks and understands much better! I have the automatic. It works great, but you can enhance the performance by getting the 'Sprint Booster' in Bavarian Autosport. I also have the JCW performance & brake pkg. Well worth the cost. This is a 'serious' car with just a few changes is a very creditable 'competition car'. It's handling and performance are just below 'very good'. Be mindful of the 'options' you want. They can quickly bump the cost way up but again, worth it! My dealer MINI of North Scottsdale is 'terrific'! Everyone knows me and they are respectful, friendly and professional in everyway! Just bought the 'lease out'. The only thing I didn't like. The dealer should handle this. They are 'cut-off' by a central 'leasing center' that handles all of this. I found them to be a 'troublesome', 'unprofessional' with the representatives lacking the proper knowledge. The car feels like the 73 BMW 2002tii that I had a long time ago. Great! Unless you order both at the same time, there are no 'two' MINI's exacxtly the same. It like that alot! When I decide I've had enough of the MINI (which won't be a for a very long time) the only other car that comes to mind but costs alot more is the Porsche 911. I love 'speed' and the MINI serves that up anytime you want it. I'm in 'triple digits' before I know it. The only other car that comes close to it if you must have a convertible is the Mazda Miata. I'd get another MINI in a 'heartbeat'!

2008 MINI Cooper


LET'S MOTOR in my Mini Cooper S

2009-01-08 13:02:00

I love my '08 Mini Cooper S Hatchback!! Leased this baby with a 6-speed...Never had a more fun car to drive!! Car just flies! Great gas mileage, 40 mph hwy, 35 mpg city, handles like a top, with a great sports car ride!! Plenty of room for golfclubs, and Walmart gorcery bags. On I-95, ********** your speed..before you realize it, your doing 90 mph and passing everying on the road. Will lease another MINI it's such a great built car by BMW!!

2008 MINI Cooper

Fantastic car

2008-12-31 22:04:34

I love mine!!! it is so fun to drive and gets outstanding mileage....plenty of interior room because it is well laid out...

2008 MINI Cooper

Great car

2008-12-09 20:22:16

I own a 05 Cooper S. Handling is great. Mileage is great for the performance you get from the supercharged engine. Love the feel of the road in this car. Stiff ride, but tight reactive suspension. Great Ride!

2008 MINI Cooper

VERY safe & very FUN

2008-11-20 20:28:54

I love my 09 Clubman. I purchased it to replace an 08 Cooper hardtop after I was rear-ended by an Infiniti M35. My MINI was repaired but due to personal preferences I had another on order and traded it in. The Infiniti didn't fair as well...it was sent to the junkyard as a total loss. Proof that safey does come in MINI packages. You won't find a small car that's as fun to drive. If you opt for the base model spring for the sport seats...much more comfortable.

2008 MINI Cooper

MR OLDWRENCH

2008-10-25 13:30:03

THEY ALSO LOOK NICE IN A FUNERAL PARLOR, FIT IN A GRAVE SITE WELL AND COME WITH OPTIONAL PALL BEARERS CHROMED HANDLES,ENJOY THE RIDE.A MOTORCYCLE IS SAFER, YOU JUST MIGHT LAND IN A SOFT BUSH SOMEWHERE,STRAPED IN A MINI YOUR GOOSE IS COOKED.THE BIG GUY WINS EVERY TIME,STUDY PHYSICS AND LEARN ABOUT KINETIC ENERGY,THAT STATES MY CASE VERY SIMPLY..JJS

2008 MINI Cooper

LOVE my mini

2008-10-25 12:24:06

cars are my toys! As a doctor I have to find time to play and wowI play 8 cars and between the 8 sits my oooper Mini and she looks out of place! I have a S Hemi type and she like haing best friend! Fast, Fun and gets more looks then any of my other cars by far! What a joy! You can't understand until you own one yourself! Cooper Mini sends fun toys and news, Mini Club Owners meetings and much more!

2008 MINI Cooper

Small is big

2008-10-25 11:36:53

I have had a Clubman S for almost 8 months..it's terrific. A friend of mine says it's like having a puppy, because people see it and want to talk about it, look at it.. pet it..well maybe. But true, I have had many many cars..Jags, Corvette Z06, CTS-V, Tahoe's(2), Beemers and the list goes on.. This is the best and most fun of any of them. When I carried two large lawn chairs from a store, people looked at me as if I was nutz..until I opened up the doors in the back, put the seats down and the chairs disappeared..Excellent car.

2008 MINI Cooper

2006 Cooper S

2008-10-25 10:26:40

I have had my '06 Cooper S for 2 years now. LOVE driving it!! 6-speed transmission is a blast. Concern: my mileage in the city is only 22-23 mpg. I don't drive the car hard and so I am disappointed in the mileage. Otherwise, this car handles REALLY well and the brakes, cornering, etc. are fantastic!

2008 MINI Cooper

Review of 2008 MINI Cooper

2008-10-25 10:14:48

Love love love my MINI

2008 MINI Cooper

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: