Ron Fellows Edition 2dr Coupe
2007 Chevrolet Corvette Reviews

4 out of 5

not happy

2017-12-05 17:57:18

Chevrolet - Warranty Question On Vehicle I Own-Additional Info:Hay Merry Christmas to all and I got my gift early 2007 Malibu has only 47,000 transmission just went out missed the warrienty by 3 months for years but also replaced alternator struts broke so will they do anything no Plus Im disable 67 wife 73 works and this and gmc does not care about me

2007 Chevrolet Corvette


My 7th Corvette

2016-04-09 21:00:45

I have owned 7 Vettes over the years ( 82, 91, 93, 95, 97, 99, and my current 2007). When the car first came out I couldn't afford a new one, but knew one day it would happen. Since the C7's came out the C6's have become affordable. I knew which one I wanted, and went on my Corvette search for the next 4 months. Every weekend was taking me all over my state and other states looking for my dream car. So after all that time, I found her 15 minutes away at a local Chevy Dealer. This car has been everything I had hoped for. The performance is nothing less than outstanding. It's comfortable on long trips and the gas mileage was where Chevy said it would be. I have 16,000 miles on it now, but in Indiana you are limited to a seasonal vehicle. Some people bought theirs to drive (I understand that) but wanted to keep her new looking. The only issue I have had is the rear end noise. From a stop around a parking lot it would sound like a clicking sound or a pop sound. Took it in and was told this was a normal thing with this car. It would require them to keep the car a few days and had to replace the plates on the interior of the rear end. I had an extended warranty and only had to pay the $100 deductible. The total bill was almost $4000, so that warranty paid for itself after this one repair. Since the repair, quiet and runs awesome. I pulled out on the highway today and this truck came flying up on my ass (or tried to) and all I had to do was push on the pedal and off I flew. Smoked him. So in closing, if you get a chance for an 07 get one. You won't be disappointed. Add an extended warranty when purchasing a Vette because everything can be expensive and they are priced so you can add that with your loan. If you have the cash, go on line and get one. Money well spent.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Z51 Victory Red Coupe

2010-02-25 09:25:49

Been driving high performance cars for 45 years. The 400 Hp base engine has all the power you will ever need unless you are going to go racing. While not as refined as a Jag XKR or an MB SL600, its still comfortable and a lot less expensive to buy and maintain. We have found the seats fine for long distance travel and the interior, although filled with lots of hard plastic, well laid out and attractive. The coupe, with its 22 cubic feet of storage puts most other sports cars to shame. The 3LT package, with the telescoping steering wheel and the awesome "heads up display" is well worth the expense. Fuel mileage is quite good for a very high performance car and the handling and brakes are excellent. The only negative so far are the tires. The Goodyear "run flat" tires are stiff, noisy and don't last very long. As soon as they are gone I will be switching to a regular high performance tire and take my chances with getting a flat.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Corvette

2009-07-17 12:52:42

This is my 3rd Vette and wouldn't drive anything else. Hubby has a Lexus RX 350 which does the load carrying altho I can carry quite a bit with the hatch back if I am at the place where I want to buy something. With the HP it has, can't imagine needing more, merging is a cinch, it is a super super car, just adore it. Just got the extra suspension pkg, everything else came with it. this is the way ALL cars sould come equipped and the prices would go down. Give it four stars all around.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Every day great car

2009-04-19 10:45:01

We have had our 2007 C6 Corvette for 2 years and 26,000+ miles. Two minor concerns: popping noise from differental, needs differental oil change with additive and left door inside trim panel rattles/loose. In September of '07 made road trip to Vegas, Vette ran flawless roundtrip as well as an everyday driver. Chevrolet/GM quality very high.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

C6 Corvette Owner

2009-04-01 11:51:55

The C6 is the true American Sports Car. I have owned several foreign sports cars but none have been better looking , with extreme performance. What I most enjoy is the quality and low maintainance the vehicle has. It gives the performance of most of the high priced sports cars and keeping the ownership and maintainance cost reasonable. It is also the most fun of any automoble I have owned.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

yahoo

2009-02-28 01:43:42

great car, fun to drive, style, class, great performance, and looks that can kill. best american made car ever.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

What a great car!!

2009-01-01 07:50:16

The 2007 Corvette with all the option features on board is my 1st Corvette-I have always owned Chevy Camaros but this was a terrific change-there is plenty of room in the cargo area for 2 sets of golf clubs, shoes, towels, and 2 6pack ice chests! Mileage rates at 19 around town and 28 on the freeways-keep it going GM and Thanx.

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Corvette

2008-03-04 12:08:58

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Review of 2007 Chevrolet Corvette

2007-12-23 09:50:15

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: