2017 Nissan Maxima Reviews

4 out of 5

Vinyl Interior

2016-11-30 22:08:54

Yes, the 2017 Maxima I bought has Vinyl everywhere. The stitching is messed up in certain spots but I'm told it needs to be worn in.

2017 Nissan Maxima


Male

2016-10-20 09:05:29

I have owned two Nissan's. Both had loud interior noise and a Terrible transmission, rubber band feeling, always slipping, nothing but cheap Crap. I will not buy another CVT transmission EVER.. Beware!!!

2016 Nissan Maxima

2003 Maxima

2016-09-02 18:02:31

Amazing car

2003 Nissan Maxima

cool car

2016-05-21 20:06:18

Leased my 2016 Maxima SL in October and I love the styling, inside and out. Performance is great. It does need to be made iPhone compatible.

2016 Nissan Maxima

A real looker!

2016-03-28 03:15:02

I've owned my 2016 Maxima S since Nov of last year and I absolutely love the car. The only issue I've had is with an intermittent rattling noise (depending on the outside temp) coming from the center console. Thankfully it's nothing major, however, it's a bit annoying in a brand new car. I'm averaging 27 mpg which is remarkable for a 300 HP vehicle, I think. My previous car was a 2009 Acura TSX with the 204 HP (4 cyl) that got the same MPG. I absolutely love the styling (both inside and out). It really stands out in the sea of midsize sedans. The front seats are extremely comfortable and the cabin is quiet (not Lexus quiet though).

2016 Nissan Maxima

Worst experience

2016-03-10 21:58:40

I purchased a 2016 Nissan Maxima SR in October 2015. I have had it in the shop at least 6 times for electrical issues and rattles. Nothing has fixed the issue. I have been told by the engineers they don't have a fix for my issue and to "turn down the lights". Wow.. turn down the lights on a new car. I have opened a case with Nissan, they don't really care. It has been the worst customer service I have experienced. I am now stuck with a defective car that no one wants to fix.

2016 Nissan Maxima

LOVE!

2015-05-08 23:09:54

They did an excellent job at styling this car, I love the exterior and interior. It's unbelievably smooth on the street. I can't say enough good things!

2016 Nissan Maxima

2013 SV

2015-05-07 16:36:21

Purchased 1 year old, very quiet, solid and comfortable for my size, I'm 6'4" tall and 240 pounds. Compared it to Cadillac CTS and the Maxima is much more comfortable. I use premium fuel, but mid-grade works okay, the fuel economy in town is not bad for its size and power, but highway driving is great for this category. No problems to report.

2013 Nissan Maxima

Review of 2011 Nissan Maxima

2011-06-06 21:04:40

coming from an STS Cadillac this car is ok but not stellar. I hate the hand operated wheel. The gas mileage is fair about 21 mpg. It rides well, the pick up is great and the steering is a bit loose. The dash controls are bad. Little push buttons on the radio and the a/c controls are a stretch to use. Overall, I spent my money and have to enjoy it for 3 years. I hope I last.

2011 Nissan Maxima

Love my car!!!

2010-11-03 22:52:55

Always had bought new Altimas but I LOVE my Maxima- the difference between a 4 cylinder and a 6 is crazy! I have had the car for 4 yrs and have NEVER had a problem, just get the oil changed, tires and brakes done on time and it is a GREAT car!!!!! I want to trade this 04 in and get a newer one since I drive a lot for work and the miles are getting high- still hold great value and just had it detailed- like BRAND NEW!!!! YAY

2004 Nissan Maxima

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: