2018 Toyota RAV4 Reviews

Toyota RAV4 Owner Reviews (24)

5.0 out of 5

Disappointed owner

2016-01-12 15:04:51

I have just purchased before Christmas a 2016 model Rav 4 Icon. This is my fifth Rav 4 and the only one I am not satisfied with.I have just traded in a 2013 Rav 4 Icon, which I was highly delighted with. My new Rav is no longer a 4wheel drive, does not have a CD player and is black on the interior roof. The clock is no longer visible to passengers, only to the driver ! There are many other disappointments . I would willingly take my old car back. It has cost me money for less features and will be the last Rav that I purchase!! I have had Toyotas for the past 28 years. What are Toyota playing at!

2016 Toyota RAV4


2005 Rav4

2016-01-09 20:03:17

My wife seems to be a little harder to please, than I. That said, we purchased a 2005 Rav4 with 2 miles on it. Skip forward, November 2015, it was T-boned, totaled, bye-bye. The car had been perfect. Proper maintenance and drive. There had never been a issue with it in 10 years. The Mileage could have been a little better otherwise no complaints. Last point is that she wanted a new 2015 Rav4 as the replacement. She did inform me that the 2015 gas mileage is less than that of the 2005 tho same size engine. I drive a 1996 Toyota 4Runner that I purchased new. After 20 years no major issues. Radiator Leak and Alternator in the 17th and 18th year. I am 70, not planning on changing to another Brand.

2015 Toyota RAV4

2015 Toyota RAV4

2016-01-07 14:22:04

Recently we bought a new 2015 RAV4. Only two complaints so far. One: The lower inside at the bottom of each door seems to be a dirt, mud, snow catcher. This mess accumulates and one has to be careful when entering or exiting the vehicle to avoid messing up clothes and this area must be washed by hand after going through a car wash because it does not clean out in the wash. Two: and I'm guessing this is common on all SUV's but being out first we never gave it any thought, the rear window gets dirty quickly especially on messy roads and the little rear wiper cleans only a small area to see out of.

2015 Toyota RAV4

Fuel Economy

2015-11-06 08:53:35

Hello. I bought a 2015 model RAV4 2.2.D AWD Invincible Auto at the end of May this year. After 5 months of driving either to & from the shops or motorway driving I am fuming that the best MPG achieved is 29.3MPG. The car is only filled up with Shell diesel & only driven with the Eco Mode on. The Rav was bought as it's renowned for its reliability and the fact Toyota claims a combined figure of 42.9MPG for the auto. A 46% reduction in the fuel figure is absolutely disgusting!! Driving Style - Always kept to the speed limit and never thrashed. Road conditions - As the car has only been driven late Spring, all Summer and a very mild Autumn, then the Road Conditions were very good apart from the odd bout of rain. So could anyone tell me that the MPG the car is achieving is acceptable then please tell me as I have an issue with Toyota which is pending.

2015 Toyota RAV4

Great SUV

2015-10-11 11:45:17

I love my limited RAV 4 . It runs great, gets good gas mileage is roomy and has enough space for even a very tall person to ride comfortably. I like the extra space in the back of the car as the tire hangs on the back door. There is no noise from the moon roof. I find the heat and cooling control confusing and would prefer to have the control for the mirrors somewhere other than on the middle console as others move my mirrors without realizing it.

2007 Toyota RAV4

2010 RAV4 Toyota

2015-09-17 05:41:16

This SUV Toyota is the best ever, I truly love, love my RAV4. A good ride and fun to drive & I would definitely choose again.. No regrets!!! (great with gas)

2015 Toyota RAV4

THANK GOODNESS, THE LEASE IS OVER!!!

2015-08-19 00:39:54

I have driven this vehicle for 23000 miles and I was so disapointed with it that I could't wait for the lease to end!!! Thank God for a cushion called Forever Cushy. If it wasn't for that, I don't know what i would have done. Now understand, this was my third Toyota in a row. I had previously owned a Solara and also a 4Runner and loved them both. This vehicle road so hard and also noises would enter the cabin that even my old Ford Pinto drove better than this piece of crap. The engine was so noisy that I had to turn up the audio to mask it....even worse, on a rainy day I could hear the brake pads touching the rotors. If I not used the cushion, the vehicle would throw me all over the place. I took others for a ride in it and they couldn't believe it either. There was the typical Toyota reliability and the the vehicle looked real nice inside and out. The resale value was great as well. I nickname all my vehicles and this one was called MINIMACK.....in fact, a Mack truck rides better. Gas mileage was only ok...it averaged 20 mpg over its time and was in the high teens in the winter. Drive this vehicle over rough roads before you buy or lease this vehicle....I now have switched to Honda CRV and even though it may not be as good looking.....in all other performance categories, it kills the MINIMACK!!!

2013 Toyota RAV4

2011 Rav 4

2015-04-06 23:39:47

My 2nd Rav 4 Love this car wouldn't buy any other kind of car !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2011 Toyota RAV4

Great car

2014-12-09 21:40:49

I bought mine new, went from a Nissan pathfinder that I had for 20 years. In the 5 years I've had it I have not had any problems. I have the sport version with towing package. I did transfer from run flats to normals and have had trouble finding the right used jack. it is large enough to sleep in and I have done quite a few car camping/road trips with it. dependable, quick, fairly good gas miles. I like it a lot, would probably buy another if i needed one.

2009 Toyota RAV4

2014 RAV4 XLE AWD

2014-11-26 15:50:45

I was used to a V6 4x4 Toyota Highlander (my third one) with a 4.5 liter engine. All the power in the world I needed to go up and down the mountains of So. Calif. (6,900 ft.). I live in Big Bear Lake and go up and down the hill two or three times a month. My Highlander was going on 7 years old, so I decided to get something else, but I didn't like the 2014 models - too big - so I opted for a 2014 RAV4 XLE AWD. I was wary that it wouldn't have enough "umphh" for me after driving my Highlander. Was I wrong!! With the "Power" button engaged, I zip up and down the mountain with ease, can pass going up a grade with no problems and the handling is fantastic. I also down shift a lot (2nd, 3rd and 4th gears) so I rarely have to use my brakes. I love this car and if it has one downfall, it is the ride. It rides like a sports car - I feel every little bump in the road, so I just imagine I'm in a sports car when I'm in the mountains. Freeway driving is smooth. I'm now getting used to it. It hasn't gone through it's first snow yet, so I am looking forward to seeing how it handles. It's a zippy little SUV!

2014 Toyota RAV4

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: