2010 Pontiac G6 Reviews

Pontiac G6 Owner Reviews (19)

4.5 out of 5

Love at first drive

2012-01-02 01:58:29

Yep bought my 2010 G6 about 2 weeks ago I love it my 2.4 ecotec is averaging about 32 mpg. Rides excellent and its really pretty quick for a 4 cylinder couldn't ask for a better car...other then a 2012 Shelby of course haha.

2010 Pontiac G6


Way above average car

2011-08-23 14:05:12

Overall gas milage sitting at 31 mpg. The 3.6 V6 has plenty of power. Smooth ride, nice handling. Other than basic maintanance I haven't had to put any money into ******** a great car.

2006 Pontiac G6

When a Pontiac has 100k and just keeps going...

2011-05-15 19:35:34

...make sure you thank her for getting you home every day! I purchased my GT on a whim after previously owning a Nissan, I was 21 and single, and MAN was that car HOTT! Fell in love with it and purchased a previous rental, and as a young, gullible woman paid WAY too much for it. But that's my failt. Let me be honest, this car has always gotten me where I need to be. About a year and a half in, the air conditioning started acting crazy and spilling coolant. After stumping my local mechanic, took it to GM to find out I had blown a head gasket (circa 60k miles). I was pregnant at the time, crying because I didn't know how I was going to pay for a 4k repair, when the mechanic said honey, don't you know you're under warranty until 100k? I had no idea. Thank lord for small miracles. They even paid for a rental car for a week while it was repaired. I did have to.pay to replace the air conditioning unit, which had malfunctioned when the car overheated and wasn't under warranty, so I did pay 1100 out of.pocket, but better than the total bil which would have been $4,700. That being said, this is NOT a car for a family! I did not think so far ahead when I purchased, but getting carseats in and out of the back seats requires flexibility and smart maneuvering due to the horrible amount of head room and the way the ceiling slopes down. Another con is the lackluster interior, which I didn't really care aboit at the time, but now as the cheap plastic gets older and has more wear and tear, every little scratch and scuff is immediately evident. Cloth interior holds every stain and is impossible to clean (read:Cheerios, milk, juice, etc.) Another con, lately I've noticed that the thermostat malfunctions randomly, causing the air conditioning to not work. Usually resolves itself in a day or two, but sucks when its hot out. Hoping it Isn't the gaskets acting up again, but too afraid to take it to the mechanic now thay we are at 101k miles. I'm just thankful it still runs.

2007 Pontiac G6

2008 G6 Sedan 3.5L V6

2011-04-22 13:39:02

Whoever wrote the review about how this car slides in the rain must have been drunk when they were driving or writing the review. I have owned two of these cars (06 and 08) and they are the two best cars I have ever driven in inclement weather. I have never slid on ice, snow, or rain and I live in Northwest Indiana so I experience a lot of it. Engine is smooth, excellent transmission, comfortable seats, world class brakes, and plenty of other features. I would definitely (and actually have) recommend this car to a friend, or anybody looking for an excellent value considering these cars are surprisingly under priced.

2008 Pontiac G6

Power Steering Fail

2011-02-10 00:51:50

Power Steering Fails, people are getting in and causing accidents 111 complaints to date not enough for a recall.....someone will have to get seriously hurt before GM does anything. Check the online statements before considering buying this car

2006 Pontiac G6

2010 Pontiac G6

2010-07-14 20:02:43

July 14, 2010: Just traded my 2005 Malibu in today, and I can already see it is going to be a torrid love affair with this new Pontiac! The ride is quiet and smooth, snazzy sportster look with good fuel economy, lots of extras, and a price I can definately live with. I am delighted.

2010 Pontiac G6

My 2005 G6 GT

2010-07-06 18:31:19

I love my car and can't say enough about it! I bought it brand new and have never had any trouble with it at all except for having to replace my battery 3 months ago. She is as strong as ever! I usually buy new vehicles every 2 to 3 years but this one I am keeping. So far so good!

2005 Pontiac G6

First new Car

2010-07-02 01:12:52

I just bought the Pontiac G6 Today and let me tell you it has so many features...it rides very smoothly and very sporty but family vehicle for a newlywed like me and my wife. I give it 5 stars!!!!

2010 Pontiac G6

Review of 2008 Pontiac G6

2010-04-03 12:55:38

I love the look of the G6. Mine came with car phone for a year which was fun. It is difficult to check your blind spot or back up if you are 5'4" or shorter. Although I like how the car drives in good weather, this vehicle hydroplanes when it is raining. And driving in the snow is a test of nerves because there is NO traction. There is a traction control button you can push, or you can let the car automatically use traction control when needed, but I found it best to take the traction control off completely.Overall a great car if you live in a warm climate, but think twice if you live in an area where it snows.

2008 Pontiac G6

2007 G6 GT 4 door sedan

2010-01-11 00:02:48

I like my G6 but I have some isssues with it. I have leather seating, and the leather has really stretched on on my drivers seat. I am a single, 25 yr. old girl so I am usually the only person in my car. The rest of the seats look like new, except for the drivers seat. It didn't keep up against the daily wear. Also, the interior door panels scratch very easily. For instance, I set my purse which had a buckle on it on the side of me and the buckle scratched the door. Also, the stearing wheel has some wear on it too. I will have my car 3 years in March 2010. I bought it brand new. Those are my issues.

2007 Pontiac G6

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: