2018 Maserati Ghibli Reviews

4 out of 5

My Drive To Work Doesn't Suck: MASERATI SQ4

2016-12-01 03:17:01

Audi, BMW, Mercedes take note... It's all good when driving the Maserati SQ4. Wicked quick and filled with luxury.

2017 Maserati Ghibli


Love it

2016-05-14 03:12:12

Great not being just another german car that are everywhere u look now

2016 Maserati Ghibli

Love my Ghible

2016-04-24 23:35:32

For $70-80K, it's a steal for 400hp with twin turbo, Ferrari built V6 engine.... Head turning Italian styling with 5 seats. Cabin looks solid and pretty quiet for sports car. combined 20mpg.!!! if you can't afford over $100k sports car, Ghibli is your car. I owned Audi A4 and A6 in past, I loved them, but I love Ghibli more.Audi, Mercedes, BMW are just too quite and boring same all styling. Turn on it's SPORT MODE button and loud Italian muffler sound comes arrive. The negatives are expensive maintenance, insurance cost and lack of high tech amenities. But hey, its fun to drive beautiful car, who needs high techs.....

2016 Maserati Ghibli

Maserati Ghibli S Q4 Is A Cross Between Elegance and Sportscar

2016-03-28 01:20:04

The 'North African Wind' Maserati Ghibli is named after is fitting. Speed and luxury are what this beauty is all about. Between the fine lines and fierce curves displayed from all interior and exterior angles this car is setup to separate itself from the BMW's, Jags, Mercedes and the rest of the 4-door line up. While not expert but haven owned most in this class, categorically this car tops all. While I am sure there are nit pickers, they are no doubt the minority.Some features on the exquisite Q4 include stunning 19-inch or 20-inch alloy wheels, automatic xenon headlights, LED running lights and taillights, automatic wipers, a sunroof, auto-dimming mirrors, key-less entry and ignition, cruise control, very usable dual-zone automatic climate control, a easy to use power-adjustable steering wheel, rich leather upholstery, eight-way power-adjustable heated front seats, 60/40-split folding rear seats, Bluetooth, a rear-view camera (not so great), an 8.4-inch touchscreen, a navigation system and an eight-speaker audio system with a CD/DVD player, satellite radio, an SD card reader, a USB port and an auxiliary audio jack. Leather everywhere coats the interior with a modern sporty feel from all seats of the car. Once driven one easily falls in love with, well most everything. All four (or five seats) put you in the ready.The Ghibli S Q4 is a special experience as noticed by many in the drive, roadway, freeway, in a parking lot along side all the Germans. But most of all from the cockpit the experience is simply not really duplicated by another. Quality make just be the Maserati Ghibli's middle name. The car is very quick and quite agile while in Sport mode easily hitting 0-60 mpg in 4.6 s. The Q4 comes standard with rear bias all-wheel-drive powered by a Ferrari built 3.0-litre V6 engine, twin-turbocharged 410 PS (300 kW; 410 hp). Top speed comes in just shy of 180 mph. Have Fun.

2015 Maserati Ghibli

2016 Maserati Ghibli 4 dr all wheel drive

2016-02-23 09:16:45

Great car love it in all ways car came with loads of opions msrp 97000.00 traded in my Roush 2014 mustang with 575HP and it is more fun to drive then the Roush.Everybody i know loves its looks, at car shows it draws people to it.

2016 Maserati Ghibli

Love our Maserati

2016-01-14 15:11:03

Bought a 2016 for my wife to replace a 2010 350 E class mercedes. This car drives like a dream, handles the road and brakes superbly. Touch screen system easy to use and the GPS system better than our prior Mercedes by far. ( including my 2013 SL) Only negative is decreased seating room in back seat for guests. Driver has to push his seat up and retract the steering wheel to give rear passenger enough room, but if only two are in thecae it is extremely comfortable. Strongly suggest if you get one buy the lane change assist extra as we had this in the Mercedes and then in the Maserati works just as well, and is a great safety feature. Another negative is the cup holders are too small, need to be improved for next year .

2016 Maserati Ghibli

Don't buy this car if you live in New York City

2016-01-12 20:18:32

The car sits very low to the ground and if you bottom out, and you will. The bracket under the engine will break along with bolts holding it. The exhaust detaches from the turbos and you are driving in fumes. $3,000 later your back on the road. By the way while I was getting my car repaired there were 4 others for the same problem to keep it company. First year service was $800 plus.

2016 Maserati Ghibli

My Ghibli

2015-05-25 14:02:15

This is a great car. Daily driven. Always looking for the longest path to destination. A true head turner, from old to young, everyone takes a second look. The horse-power; rated at 400 is incredible.

2014 Maserati Ghibli

Judge this book by its cover...please!

2015-04-27 19:32:00

The Maserati Ghibli is a very flashy, brilliantly designed vehicle when you see it from the outside. It is eye-catching and beautiful just like the big brothers and sisters in the trofeo, grand turismo, quattroporte, etc. It just won't leave you crippled in the pocketbook like its siblings. The twin turbo V6 Ferrari Engine built in Modena really sounds nice and gives it a good growl! It really has a nice sound, and aggressive demeanor. The bad...there are some fit and finish problems that I have seen with the vehicle. The brakes squeal like nobody's business, but I can handle that - they have to stop a performance sedan that can move very quickly so the brakes must stop the darn thing. The blu tooth and iPhone attachments rarely work. The speaker system sounds worse than that of a corolla. There are little quirks and fails within the electrical systems (windows, alarms, etc.). If they paid a bit more attention to detail, the quirks would be by far outweighed by the performance. In closing: I own a Maserati! No one on my cul de sac has one. I look rich when I'm driving it! I have been stopped by the cops just for them to ask "what is that thing?" So, if they got the squeaks and squeals and fails taken care of, I would own a perfect Maserati.

2015 Maserati Ghibli

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: