2012 MINI Cooper S Reviews

2012 Cooper S Autoblog Review

Show More

2012 Cooper S New Car Test Drive

MINI Cooper S Owner Reviews (10)

4 out of 5

Review of 2006 MINI Cooper S

2011-04-30 13:46:14

2006 MINI Cooper S


Fun Plus Performance!

2009-10-23 20:26:01

I've had my 2008 MINI Cooper S for about 1 1/2 years. The only other car I considered was the Mustang GT. I definately made the right choice! Almost reminds me of my 1973 BMW 2002Tii. A forerunner for many of the great BMW's that have followed it. The buying experience (BMW/MINI of North Scottsdale) was great. My salesmen took me through every package and provided alot of information about each. What we ended up with was a MINI that is being featured in the first newsletter they will put out. The initial price is not too much, ********* out! Adding other packages and options can get really expensive. It's worth every penny! I really liked the idea of being about to design my own Mini Cooper S (you should get that model at a minimum). Since then I've had the JCW Engine and Brake Performance Packages. They definately make a difference! For the fun of it I also have the 'gauge package' and 'rev warning lights'. Some other trim items but the thing here is that no two MINI's are alike. Fun! Yes, people always ask me about the car and compliment it. I have an 'automatic' (since my wife can't drive a stick) but no loss here. The automatic hooks up well with the engine. You can also use the 'shift paddles' w/o having to shift lever to 'manual'. It returns to 'D' by itself. It lets me keep my eyes on the road. My wife's 2006 MX-5 has the paddles too, but you must shift to manual mode. The MX-5 is a great car as well. Both have similiar performance but do it in a difference way. I definitely like the MINI better but can't fault the Mazda. I really liked the idea of watching my car being created via the Mini Website from order to delivery. The service department people are great and always treat my car with the care level that I expect. For the two of us, this is the perfect car. Great seats and ergonomics plus room in the rear for reasonable storage. I love going fast on the interstates often going into 'triple digit' territory. It gets around 30 to 33 mpg!

2008 MINI Cooper S

Review of 2009 MINI Cooper S

2009-09-27 20:07:35

First Cooper S I have owned. Traded a 2007 Cadillac Escalade for it and never looked back. Much larger inside than it looks and very comfortable. Have had two Porsches and this Cooper S runs rings around both and gets better gas mileage in the process. Magnet for lookenspeepers. I spend considerable time explaining to the "public" about it in parking lots. Quality is outstanding, performance outstanding, gas mileage outstanding. My wife and I fight over who will drive (she usually wins...snicker). Have studied Coopers for a year and am very happy I bought one. Only downside is the lack of local dealers but 15,000 mile services and quality workmanship eliminate the need for frequent visits to the dealer. I am very pleased with my MINI Cooper S.

2009 MINI Cooper S

2009 Mini S Convertible

2009-08-17 15:58:31

We just receive our Mini last month. It has been everything we expected and more. It has the power and handling of a race car and it is loaded with just about any extra that you could think of and a few that I had never considered. The mileage is good and it is very well put together. It is just a fun car to have and drive. we are looking forward to taking it for a trip to the mountains later in the month.

2009 MINI Cooper S

Attitude!

2009-07-10 12:00:57

I traded in my 2007 Lexus RX350 for my MINI Cooper S. The Lexus did everything 'perfectly' but was bring to drive. All of my wishes were answered with my MINI. I liked the idea of making your MINI yours by being able to order it anyway I wanted. The site keeps you up-to-date on the progress from order to build to dealer, NICE. Was also thinking of the Mustang GT but with gas prices glad I have my MINI. It never fails to keep the 'fun factor' alive in me plus it is a serious race or rally car if you want. Lots of nice 'goodies' can be put on the MINI. I had the JCW Performance Package; Brembo Brakes and alot of other things to personalize my MINI. Yes, people do see it and ask me about it. Yes, this car has lots of attitude. The paddles work really well and you don't have to move the shifter to use them, Just press them and they're engaged returning you to 'D' if you don't use them within about 5 seconds. The only thing that I'd like to see is what gear I'm in even when just in 'D' position like my wife's MX-5. The dealer MINI of Scottsdale has been 'great' and really treat you like a valued customer all of the time. We have no kids and the storage is just enough to go shopping or fit a good number of items if need be. The MINI COOPER S is not a cheap car but is worth the price. Options can quickly raise the price ******** worth it. I'd recommend this car to anyone that wants to have fun and cares about how a car really performs. After all, it's really built by BMW and feels it. Go out get one and have alot of fun! Oh yes, you can really drive 'spirity' and still get better than average gas mileage!

2009 MINI Cooper S

Love Affliction

2009-04-08 09:19:41

I have a 2008 MINI Cooper S. It is my first one and I am so pleased with the car. I would definetly recommend this car to anyone. It catches eyes where ever you go. I have had so many people compliment the car. Better gas milage than advertised. Can't beat the warranty either. Mini was wonderful to work with when I was designing my car. Cheers to Cinci mini for all of their help. Gotta get the British Racing Green with Red Lounge Leather interior. It rocks my socks!

2008 MINI Cooper S

I bought this car for the great gas mileage it gets, but...

2009-02-02 09:03:04

This is the funnest car I've ever driven, and I've driven a lot of cars. From corvettes to caddies...but nothing compares to this! It handles like a dream, and have yet to squeal the tires going around a sharp fast curve..(believe me I've tried). And the gas mileage is even better than advertised. I thought this car looked too small at first, but after going for a test drive, I couldn't believe the room inside. There is plenty of room for a man that is 6'2 and 250 lbs. With the seat all the way back, he can't reach the foot pedals. The seats are very comfortable on a long trip. The sound from the Bose music system is nothing less than fantastic and you can plug in your MP3 player too.

2008 MINI Cooper S

Mini S, BMW did a good thing

2008-09-15 20:29:16

Currently I have almost 50,000 miles on this car and have never had a problem yet. Runs like the wind. Back seat is for looks. Mine usually stays down just for storage. Front seating area has plenty of room for a car its size. Far more than you would think. Quite a performance car for the money. I have run down a late model Mustang G. Young kid wanting to show off his rod by putting it in my face and space on the highway. Bet he felt pretty bad when my little 4 banger ran down caught and passed his thundering V8. Only issue I have is the tires They are run flats and costs about 400 a tire and nobody has them in stock, always a week out to order.

2004 MINI Cooper S

mini s rules

2008-09-10 12:41:40

i have had mine for a year to date and it is a fun car to have. I use it mostly city so the mileage is about 22-25 per tank. she handles great & looks beautiful. She has more cargo space than you think. i expect to keep her till she runs no more

2002 MINI Cooper S

A Real Home Run from BMW!

2008-08-23 13:37:43

This is a truly great little sports car. Plenty of pick up, very comfortable, excellent mileage. A surprising amount of room in the front seat for my 6'2", 220 lb frame (but as for the back seat, faggeddaboudit!). Plenty of space for luggage and groceries, though, with the fold down back seats. In town, handling is outstanding. I can get into parking spaces nobody else can. On the highway, I can blast the doors off of much bigger cars anytime it's necessary. This thing is hot! I got 37 mpg on our first road trip, over mountain highways @ 75 mph (the legal speed). I thought that was pretty good performance. Also, a great chick magnet (don't tell my wife).

2008 MINI Cooper S

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: