2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring Reviews

4 out of 5

Decent Car

2016-06-14 16:16:37

I've had this car for 56 months and driven it 91000 kms. Only issue I've had is stabilizer links. Front needs to be replaced again after having been replaced at about 50000km. Rears were done at about 65000km. Fuel economy is about 9.8L/100km in summer City and 8.5 highway. Winter numbers are 11.4L/100 City and 9 highway with Conti Extreme winter tires. Humming noise has started which appears in engine but dies on braking. Sounds similar to airplane taking off. Possible wheel bearing or timing system. to be investigated. Soon trading in on an Outlander. See if the famous maker of the Zero makes a decent car.

2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring


Vehicle has tons of room

2010-12-11 08:05:24

My wife & I love this car. It replaced a Ford Aerostar van which we used as a Cash for clunker trade So we needed a vehicle with lots of storage & this has It. Just when you think It is full you rearang stuff & you can fit more even 8 ft boards.We also purchased a roof rack . Engine has plenty of power with automatic. Great on long trips. Comfortable & Cruise control works great. Averages 28 mpg & 29 Mpg with synthetic oil.Car very simple to work on also without all kinds of stupid reminder messages .

2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring

nice little gas saver

2010-11-15 08:29:00

I have been driving a truck for the last seven years, i'm sixty two years old and I read all the research for the last six months. I will have to agree with what I read. This is a nice car. A little stiff, but comfortable. for the price i'm really happy with it. It has plenty of power for me.The seat on longer drives is a little hard, I will but a memorex pad on my seat and I should be fine. As far as passenger comfort it really good for cars of this size. Best thing about this car is the gas. I don't have to keep looking at my gas gauge, and that makes me happy.

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Review of 2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring

2010-09-27 10:19:44

2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Review of 2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

2010-03-19 10:21:31

We really like our Elantra Touring. After renting a Hyundai in Europe and really putting it to the test, my wife and I realized that owning one was something to consider. It has lots of space, handles like our old BMW, goes easy on the gas, and feels very solid on the interstate. The warranty is top-notch, and we got ours with all available options (except Bluetooth...didn't need it) for under $19K. Ultimately, time will be the judge of the Elantra Touring's quality, but with the comprehensive nature of its warranty coverage, our liabilities, at least in terms of cost, are very well limited.

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Review of 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring

2009-11-03 17:27:55

I purchased the car June 1 and one month later the radio went dead. After complaining for months it was finaly put in on Nov 2. I lost 3 months of XM radio and all they said was to bad. Service department at Transittown Hyundai told me to buy an IPod. Neither want to reimburse me for the radio loss. Never going to purchase another hyundai again!

2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring

NOT WHAT YOU EXPECT!!

2009-09-06 01:35:03

If you're anything like me, you equate Hyundai Elantra to cheap, crappy, and fake. I have to admit, that predudice is still lingering, but so far I really enjoy my Touring edition Elantra. It's got great pick up for a smaller engine, lots of interior space, and lot's more perks than it's competitors. The only drawback is the driver seat doesn't adjust up and forward instead of just forward. If you're considering any of the Hyundai's, but you just can't shake the weariness of a Korean built car, the warranty alone should be enough to convince you. 5/60,000, you can't beat that!

2010 Hyundai Elantra Touring

Review of 2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring

2009-06-19 17:34:41

Positives-Fit and finish. comfortable seats. great cargo capacity. Good road feel. Safety features, Electronic stabilty control,Traction control,ABS brakes with brake force distribution, 6 airbags, Heated side view mirrors. Good gas mileage. Great warranty. Negatives. None so far.

2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring

ithis car is averages 29 miles per gallon.seats are comfortable tons of spa

2009-06-18 09:16:17

2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: