2016 Chrysler Town & Country Reviews

2016 Town & Country Autoblog Review

Show More

2016 Town & Country New Car Test Drive

Chrysler Town & Country Owner Reviews (26)

3 out of 5

2008 Chrysler Town&Country Touring

2015-12-26 13:50:40

We owe 10,000 on it------ FOR SALE--------9000

2008 Chrysler Town & Country


Review of 2008 Chrysler Town & Country

2014-02-28 11:36:02

We had a 2005 Town & Counry and really loved it. Having a 3 year old granddaughter that travels with us a lot, we liked the looks of the 2008 model. with the dual dvd player and the seperate controls for the temperature. Not to mention the GPS and radio/bluetooth feature. The front two rows of seats were comfortable and had heated seats for those cold days. However we wished we had gotten the hide-a-way seats instead of the swivel seats. Very hard to take out when needed and left no room for feet when swiveled. The back seat was really useless for passengers. If there were kids back there, their feet stuck up and into the back of the middle seat. If an adult sat back there, they were locked into one position as the only place to put their feet were in the TINY space under the middle seat. Very uncomfortable for a long ride--I was one that always rode back there when we had a car full. So many recalls and the problem with the brakes--we replaced them twice and were about to replace them again before we traded it in. We ended up trading it when we never knew if it was going to start or not--the battery and starter checked out okay.Often wished we had our 2005 back.

2008 Chrysler Town & Country

rating of Dodge carivan

2011-12-19 04:23:41

This is one of the best vehicles in the market.Do not buy any other. The Honda odissy and kia sedona do not come near this vehicle. To replace any of the parts cost a fortune. There were a lot of recalls on this vehicle but I did not pay a cent even after the warranty. The transmission was about to go after 64000 miles but chrysler rebuilt it at no expense and the audio system which cost over $2000 was replace at no expense. As for comfort, it is like driving a luxury car at penut prices.Chrysler Dodge,you are my car from now on.

2008 Chrysler Town & Country

I'm in love with this van!

2011-06-26 21:22:43

I'm a single college dude, and a little strange in the fact I find that minivans have been the best vehicle for my needs (and I just like them in general). The last one I drove before the 2011 T and C was an 07 town and country. The 07 was fairly basic, but it got us through hell and back and then some. This 2011 is leaps and bounds even above that! There is simply no losing seat in this minivan. The second row isn't even the fancy chairs, just the standard stow and go that come with the touring. I sat in these, and was almost envious of my passengers. The only reason I wasn't, was because I get to drive. The engine is incredible, and is faster than the 09 caliber I used to drive. The steering is also a very appropriate feel for turning. I like the "tightness" and "stiffness" it provides as it doesn't feel nearly as loose as the average domestic made vehicle (let alone a minivan). Some will say they prefer the odyssey's turning feel, or driving feel, but I wasn't impressed compared to the hype when I test drove an Lx. The Odyssey made it feel like you could feel every pound of the vehicle and it was taking you for a ride, the T and C felt the other way around. In terms of value, I negotiated a great deal, but the T and C is a bargain for what you get. Consider the competition-like the odyssey, that will stiff you for every little thing. Fog lights-standard on a T and C, cost nearly 500 dollars on an odyssey. Sure the T and C cannot be AWD like Toyota's, but I drove that 07 over a mountain summit in all season tires, 3 guys and a bunch of college gear in the back-over snow and muck ranging 3-7 inches without problems except for other drivers on the road. Get winter tires, and I am sure you will be unstoppable if you are a good enough driver to be out in such weather. The 07 didn't even have traction control. I didn't get a chance to drive the g. caravan r/t, but I haven't seen a direct comparison. All I can say is, this is my favorite vehicle-EVER!.

2011 Chrysler Town & Country

Review of 2010 Chrysler Town & Country

2011-06-23 11:02:50

i own a 2010 town and country touring model. The kids love the dual screens. I love the comfort and the ride. I don't know how the durability will be, but for now I think the car is great.

2010 Chrysler Town & Country

Review of 2008 Chrysler Town & Country

2011-06-13 08:10:31

requires brake replacement every 12,000 to 15,000 miles chrysler did nothing about this problem

2008 Chrysler Town & Country

Review of 2009 Chrysler Town & Country

2010-12-29 04:50:01

This car is the best that we've ever had. Recalls were minimum. Great to drve. Comfortable. All systems seem to work perfectly. Gas mileage could be a little better, ******* not bad considering all in all.This is the third Town and Country we've had. Like it the best.

2009 Chrysler Town & Country

Great Price and Performance

2010-09-25 05:49:23

Awesome

2008 Chrysler Town & Country

Review of 2010 Chrysler Town & Country

2010-09-25 05:31:31

2010 Chrysler Town & Country

Review of 2008 Chrysler Town & Country

2010-09-06 18:57:16

car had 6 recalls since i owned it...they won't tell u about them untiul u take it in for service. Breaks went and they will only pro ratee the pads ..no shoes. It races when you apply the brake. They tried to fix it ..************ does it. nice roomy van..now i know why honda is about 8k more for the same type of van. Very poorly made

2008 Chrysler Town & Country

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: