2018 Cadillac Escalade Reviews

Cadillac Escalade Owner Reviews (13)

4.5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

2017-03-29 08:47:33

I find the ride and handling of my new Escalade to be perfect! I've had it for three months, now. In Houston where there is so much stop and go traffic and a sure chance of being stuck in stand-still traffic for long periods of time, I've had a chance to really get to know my vehicle. It's luxury and comfort all the way. I've also taken it on a couple of day-trips and found the highway driving to be equally top-notch with better than expected gas mileage. The Escalade feels sturdy and holds the road beautifully in my experience! No squeaks, rattles, or wind noise to complain about. I love it!

2016 Cadillac Escalade


2016 ESV JUNK!

2017-02-19 11:44:15

The reviewer obviously doesn't own this thing or he would have set it on fire in his driveway!! I have had two replaced in one year with the help of the BBB Cadillac unit in Washington DC. GM would never had done a thing about all the problems without the BBB's help. Imagine this a separate consumer complaint resolution dept. in DC just to handle all the complaints. Cadillac hopes you go away and keep it. WRONG. FOLKS this thing is a total waste of hard earned money. $90K waste of money. Do what you want, buy it if you wish, just know you shouldn't and owners will tell you the very same thing. NEVER!!

2017 Cadillac Escalade

CUE vibration, misc fitment?

2016-01-13 20:09:06

3 weeks ago bought the 2016 ESV Luxury with 22 inch wheels. Does anyone else have vibration noises from inside the dash? And the sunroof? Basic fitment and workmanship quality issues? Had to have the plastic cover to the right rear passenger seat replaced because plastic clips were broken and wouldnt latch.

2016 Cadillac Escalade

2015 escalde

2015-05-31 11:58:38

This car has far exceeded my expectations. I had a 2011 Escalade and it is like night and day. Everything about this suv is more than exceptional, I got 22.5 mpg during a road trip driving about 78 mph and am getting 19 mpg mixed city and tollway.

2015 Cadillac Escalade

2011 Very different Escalade to my 2003 Escalade

2011-07-19 11:42:23

After having so many years of great service from my beloved 2003 Escalade I decided to purchase a brand new 2011. I didn't really care much for the 22" wheels (which are an upgrade) that it came with, but the dealer said that's what they put on all of them because that's what everyone wants. The seats were very hard. The salesman said they had to be because they were heated and airconditioned. Ok. I adjusted the seat as much as possible to try to make it comfortable and told myself I was getting to be an old fuddy duddy and my old seats were comfortable because the car was well broken in. The car handled very well and had an excellent turn radius with lots of "pep" from the engine compartment, so that was a positive. I purchased the car after only having driven it 10 miles and assuming it was just me needing to get used to the "newbie." I drove it home and did a couple of errands in it and my back was sore. When my husband suggested taking it for a ride I happily agreed. By the time we left town my back was really hurting and I felt almost like I was riding in my son's Ford F-250 Super Duty Diesel truck. It had a very rough ride. When you combined it with the hard seats it was a mixture for disaster. The next day my husband contacted the dealer and they checked the magnetic ride and it was functioning properly. The 22" wheels with performance tires are the culprit, we suspect. The dealer has offered to change the wheels and it might come to that, although I admit the larger wheels are nice looking. My husband bought a 2011 Yukon at the same time for his company vehicle. When I drove it I wished I had saved the $20,000.00 and bought one like his rather than the new Escalade. I consider this the worst car mistake of my life, and I've been a liscensed driver in Texas for 47 years. It sits in my garage with 300 miles on it and I groan when I think of having to drive it anywhere. My granddaughters love it. It is a beautiful car.

2011 Cadillac Escalade

2007 Cadillac Escalade

2010-11-23 02:58:30

I purchase my 2007 Cadillac Escalade in December 20, 2006 I had seen it at my local cadillac dealer lot when I had my 2005 Cadillac Escalade Ext service for an oil change. By me just gettin my 2005 Cadillac Escalade Ext in January of 2006 which were still new at the time, I ended up trading for the 2007 Cadillac Escalade since I had my 2007 Cadillac Escalade I have no problems with it as of know in I had it know for 4 years in I finally threw paying my $986 car note as of Oct of 2010. My Escalade is fully loaded equiped with 22inch factory, navigation, review camera, and soo much more.The color I have is black raven I thought it would out shine the other colors.

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Absolutely wonderful

2010-10-23 23:41:35

This is the 16th new Caddie that we have owned. My husband drove a new Lincoln Navagator and I drove a late model Caddie Sadan...When he passed away I wanted something to feel safe in and liked driving up high. This car did it all. Good looking, handled well, I loved it. My next car will be another Escalade. The dealer in Sacramento is the greatest!

2007 Cadillac Escalade

Dash

2010-02-06 22:18:54

Dash vinyl coating flakes off

2004 Cadillac Escalade

Stay Away !!!

2010-01-12 22:42:52

I have a new body style Escalade with wind noise issues. When I'm on the freeway I feel as though I'm inside a wind tunnel and the only saving grace is a loud stereo to drown out the noise. Buy the Mercedes GL450 for best quailty and resale value. Thankfully, it's my wife's car and I don't have to drive it except once or twice a month. Thank God for high blood pressure medicine.

2010 Cadillac Escalade

Highly recommend the Escalade.

2009-04-09 23:53:09

This luxury suv has it all! Comfort. Heated seats driver, passenger and rear passengers! DVD player, sun roof. It does have seats for 7 but sometimes I remove the far back bucket seats (very easy and they aren't very heavy. Then the entire cargo area is nice, flat, and roomy! While you're under warranty, the folks in the service department are SO great! If you call ahead (of course they need some heads up) you will receive a free rental caddy while yours is being worked on. Again, most of what they do is free (if covered under warranty). They work and finish very quickly. Before they allow you to pick it up, they also ******* inside, out and vacuum all over. That's a real treat! I highly recommend this vehicle...either 2005 or a newer model. Mine's 4 years old and the leather is still the first smell you notice. :)

2005 Cadillac Escalade

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: