2004 Pontiac Vibe Reviews

2004 Vibe Owner Reviews (8)

4.5 out of 5

Love our Vibes

2008-10-25 23:13:45

We purchased a 2004 manual shift Vibe new in 2004. We loved everything about it. The extra nice part is the great leg room even in the back seat and the storage capacity. When we had problems with another car....we traded it in and got a 2003 automatic Vibe with very low miles. We spend a lot of time on the road and we get terrific gas mileage, 34mpg. Would not trade either of our cars. Two Vibe family!!!

2004 Pontiac Vibe


Can't Justify Trading in w/85K Miles. Still Gets Around 30 MPG

2008-09-14 12:56:03

I bought it on 10/31/03. Runs today like it did then. Pluses: mileage, no rattles, adjustable seat so driver sits more erect and isn't squatting, above average appearance inside/out, utility, acceleration once reaching freeway speed. Minuses: very few, really. Noisy cold starts, sluggish acceleration at low speeds and from dead start (routine 30 mpg mileage is an acceptable trade off to me), a bit too much road noise in cabin (they could have stuffed in a bit more insulation). Maintenance/repairs: new tires at 55K miles, oil changes/filter/rotation every 7,500 miles, front/rear brakes, battery, headlamps, door window mechanism (a Recall, under warranty).

2004 Pontiac Vibe

No trade in near future....

2008-08-23 11:54:48

We normally trade our cars every three years. Not this one. This is the best Pontiac, Toyota ever made! In the Winter of 03, on vacation in Florida, we rented a Vibe, new to the scene at that time. It had automatic and the standard engine. We liked everything about the car but thought that it was under powered. The next Spring, we started looking and the GT, with the six speed, certainly took care of the power issue. That engine. which I understand, was built by Yamaha, is fantastic. Did I mention that a similar engine (finely tuned) powers one of the Lotus sport's cars? I'm sorry that that engine is no longer used but have found that the current HO optional engine is very good. All of this great performance, and we achieved over 30 mpg, on average. We've gone through tires every 20k, but that's to be expected. Otherwise, we've had no problems with the car. The front seat position and the fit of the seat leaves something to be desired, but we've noticed that this has changed in the '09 model. Next Summer, we may start looking for a replacement. Believe me, the Vibe will be a strong candidate. The only other car we've seen that interest's us is the 09 VW Sport's Wagon, TDI version.

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Vibe is a real winner

2008-08-09 08:09:30

I own a 2004 Vibe and its the best car I have ever owned! On a recent trip to Minneapolis I got 38mpg. It's like driving a sports car with a very large trunk. When I want to get into a luxury ride I go with my wife in her 07 Rendevoux. Thank you GM for the great vehicles, who needs hybrids

2004 Pontiac Vibe

OVER 50K TROUBLE FREE MILES

2007-11-06 02:57:20

The Vibe/Toyota Matrix is a great choice for reliability, economy and versatility. I get 34mpg and trouble free yrs of service. It feels bigger than it is when you are driving and its seats/ride is comfortable. The only negatives are the small rear window creates a blind spot for changing lanes and the rear wiper-washer is disfunctional. But its been a great car that I trust will give me 100k plus of trouble free miles.

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Pontiac Vibe

2007-10-03 08:20:15

I have had my Vibe for a few years now and I still love it. I had my eye on this car even before I purchased it. I took one text drive and it was a good as sold. Handles great, I have not had many tech problems. Its a great car and I highly recommend it!!!

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Great car

2007-09-04 08:02:20

I have had a Vibe for several years. They are comfortable and economical. I have a luxury car as well but I choose to drive this one over it any day. It has a lot more room than it looks and I love the sun roof!

2004 Pontiac Vibe

Review of 2004 Pontiac Vibe

2007-08-19 08:59:45

~~2004~~~~~~~Daily Commuting~~~~~

2004 Pontiac Vibe

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating?*