2019 Toyota Corolla Reviews

Toyota Corolla Owner Reviews (31)

4.0 out of 5

So far so good

2016-12-25 00:37:25

I bought my 08 corolla CE in 2013 with 70,000 on it.It now has 95000 on it.All I have had to do to it is replace one TPMS on it.I have gotten over 40 mpg on long trips.Only thing i hate about it is the manual door locks but i knew it didn't have them when I bought it.so that's my fault

2008 Toyota Corolla


2015 Corolla S

2016-11-21 18:28:44

Positives - Great Brakes - they stop on a dime, they're even better than the brakes in the camry, they're actually the right size and power for this car, its weight and its performanceGreat Suspension - Car handles turns at speed, on ramps at speed, it has the ability to be a fantastic corner carver if not for steering - see below)Great interior for $20k car - They pushed it upscale with the materials, the design, the way the ergonomics are set up, its a nice car, its up front and neat, clean, good lines. (The faux stitching is an ugly addition to the RAV4 also)Decent audio system/rear view camera/in-car LCD screen - For stock and no extra money, you can literally choose from about 8-10 different audio sources (they did a good job on options/Bluetooth is a little washy with more than one phone, even with priority)Large Trunk - I use this car as a commuter for work and its very adequate, surprisingly big (Not Jetta big, but BIG)Negatives - Worst Steering in any car I've ever owned (I've owned 30'ish) Electric steering doesnt even know when you're going straight creating one of the least confident driving cars I've ever 'endured'Horrible stock tires, they aid in the highway float that people constantly complain about as a symptom of sub-par performanceCVT Transmission is the worst I've ever had a chance to drive, vs. Nissan, Honda, just so bad, even in Sport mode, the car literally takes a moment to decide, even if you've mashed the pedal (Our 2001 corolla is faster off the line).Seat belt light just comes on and the warning sound beeps randomly (cant find issues at the dealer)Fog Lights are of no use whatsoever, bright LED headlights and then a cheapee halogen bulb in the fogs (nice cost cutting Toyota)All in all, this is a nice car, a good solid option for someone who is a daily commuter, this car fits the bill to the tee, however with one *********** about $2000 too expensive for the quality, the options, driveability and the real world MPG.If I were going to spend $21-22k I'd go see what the Mazda3 has to offer, way nicer interior, more thought put into the suspension and drivetrain. Brakes you'd have to test drive and get a feel for yourself but with modern compact cars, they usually spec similar at OEM in size and quality of discs/pads etc...6 out of 10.

2015 Toyota Corolla

Daytime Running Lights Danger at Night

2016-04-18 00:54:29

I own a 2016 Toyota Corolla S Plus and the Daytime Running Lights have a switch integrated with the regular driving lights. All the lights are controlled on a switch arm to the left of the steering wheel. From the off position the DRLs are the first click and then the marker lights and then the head lights. The DRLs actually use the LED headlights at a lower wattage. At night the DRLs can be mistaken for your headlights even though they are not as bright. And if you are driving at night and are on the DRL position you have no taillights or any other lights on. A great way to get rear ended and killed. I find it to be the most dangerous and incompetent design next to the airbag mess that I have seen lately. This should be a recall top priority. Toyota needs to separate the DRLs from any other lights and put them on a light sensor alone. I can't believe this issue is not all over the net.

2016 Toyota Corolla

reconsider

2016-02-08 14:21:19

having recently test driven a corolla, i also test drove a Buick Verano which is similarly sized. that's where similarities ended. The Buick was better by far in every respect. quieter, more powerful, much better equipped and all-around just a better car.

2016 Toyota Corolla

2015 S Plus CVT

2016-01-11 02:02:11

Purchased new. I am very Pleased, I have been getting 35 MPG average in town & 41 to 45 Hiway driving. Although I am burning Premium Fuel for that kind of mileage it's worth buying a better grade of gas. The ride is not as nice as my 1998 Camry XLE, But the Corolla having the low profile tires, I think is why the ride is rougher. But okay, I do like a firm riding car.

2016 Toyota Corolla

expert

2015-12-08 07:04:25

The S model has a stiffer suspension so cornering ability is improved as is steering feel, but this results in a firmer ride that some might not like. Quality is outstanding. I have driven 3 of the 2015 & 2016 models all equipped with the CVT automatic, and while the EPA mileage is listed at 29/38 mpg and 35 average I got 25 city, 33 highway, and 28 average in all three cars.I am thinking the 6-speed manual will get better economy in the real world. If you don't get the S pack, you get rear drum brakes.You can buy these for $18K, but if you enjoy driving, might as well get the loaded version at $23K.

2016 Toyota Corolla

Bright Bay Mazda

2015-10-23 17:09:02

To: It MAY Concern:Bright Bay MazdaSunrise H’WayBay Shore NY 11706I Went to have my car checked on Friday Oct. 16,2015. Your service men Conner and Walter were terrific.Your service department is great.From:Mr Anthony Scarpa

2016 Toyota Corolla

mom's 2013 corolla

2014-01-22 16:33:43

bought new 4/2013. Now has roughly 1000 miles. 90% of it's use is local, non-highway driving. First off, didn't realize that this Corolla is just that, not an L, or LE, etc.. Just says Corolla on the back of the car. 2nd---the electronic controlled steering is something to get used to I suppose. The car drifts all over the road at 50mph and above. Thinking it might be the cheapo tires that it came with, possibly out of round.. Still going to have Toyota do an alignment check, tire balance check, tie-rod end check...anything front-end related. 3rd......Says it supposed to get at least 27mph city....according to the on-board computer, it avg.'s 23.4mpg. I guess it's a nice thing that Toyota gives you 2 yrs. of oil changes (6 month/5000miles), which in my Mom's case, that equates to 4 oil changes...then 50+ dollars thereafter because of the 0w20 synthetic motor oil and cartridge oil filter. Thanks a lot. Her 2002 camry came with lifetime free oil changes. I guess there is always something one will be unhappy with...other than that, for the money, it seems to be a decent car. Definitely not in the same class as the '02 camry...probably because that one was better built in Japan.

2013 Toyota Corolla

Review of 2009 Toyota Corolla

2013-06-15 10:20:59

After a storm, my 2008 Yaris was crushed by a tree. I wanted to find a replacement. I looked high and low and after about 3 weeks, I found this car. I have the base model- manual windows, manual locks, and manual transmission, Barcelona Red. I bought it with 80,744 miles on it. If you don't want to keep reading, I will sum up my review in 4 words. I. Love. This. Car. I can fit my wife and child comfortably. I can zip around town easily. I can get in and out easily, which is a big deal since I am 6'7" and about 350. In the 4 months I have owned it, I have driven it a little over 5000 miles. I find myself waiting until the family goes to bed and I will get out and driving it. My daughter loves riding in it. I realize that my joy for such a small car puts me in the minority, especially with the lack of options, and the stick shift. However, I bought this car for good, reliable transportation, and wanted to stick within my budget- both of which this car has certainly done. I thoroughly enjoy this car, and look forward to a driving this car for quite a while.

2009 Toyota Corolla

traded in my F150 pickup for small, fuel efficient car.

2011-10-26 16:26:36

bought a 2010 corolla LE in March 2011 with no miles on it. after 7 months it still has 3200 miles on it as i only drive it locally. around 800 miles on it i noticed the tachometer was flucuating alot when idling at a red light or stop sign. at times the engine would idle so low that it would vibrate, thinking it was gonna stall out, which it did not do. fast forward i now have 3200 miles on it and it still flucates when idling between 500-800 rpms and sometime vibrates like it may stall, and dealer checked it out and said it checks out ok, the computer in the engine is merely adjusting to the way i drive it. it goes in to dealership again next week for a diagnostic as it makes me uncomfortable the way the idle goes up and down on it's own. anyone else have this problem?

2010 Toyota Corolla

1 / 4

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: