2009 Saturn OUTLOOK Reviews

2009 OUTLOOK Autoblog Review

Show More

2009 OUTLOOK New Car Test Drive

Saturn OUTLOOK Owner Reviews (17)

4 out of 5

Very happy

2009-11-16 23:43:39

I traded a Chev Tahoe in for the Outlook. I thought I was going to miss the Tahoe but haven't looked back since first driving the Outlook. I am very happy with it. A lot better mileage, smooth ride, quiet, practical interior and just the right features. I am very impressed with this vehicle but sad that Saturn is no longer. At least the vehicle will still be made under other brands. GM has a great hit with the lambda line.

2009 Saturn OUTLOOK


Outstanding crossover vehicle

2009-10-28 08:48:45

I recently purchased the Outlook after owning a Mitsubishi Endeavor for four years. I thought the Endeavor was a great SUV even if the mileage was poor on the all-wheel drive model. To my surprise, the Outlook is superior in every way. The design is sleek and smart, the interior is inviting and ergonometrically designed and the handling is crisp and steady. It delivers power when called for and cruises easily at low RPMs. Seating is also a big plus with rear passenger seats which fold completely down, giving ample cargo space, while the two captain's seats slide forward and upward to create a cavernous amount of space for loads. I've taken two trips already in the Outlook and driver comfort was exceptional. Compared to other more high-priced cross-over SUVs, I rate the Outlook at the head of the class.

2009 Saturn OUTLOOK

2009 Saturn Outlook XR FWD

2009-09-23 06:25:55

This is a wonderfully engineered vehicle. The perfect size for 8 passengers or huge cargo conversion capability. With the rear seats easily folded down it has 4ftx8ft capacity. Flush and *********** wide track and long wheelbase make it steady as a rock in high speed curves. It's stabilitrack system has already saved me from three near collisions. It is quiet, comfortable, 290hp with 6 sp automatic or select shift. Doors close like a vault. It is not great on gas mileage. Light foot in town 15-16mpg. Heavy foot 12-13mpg. Hwy with cruise set 23-24mpg. I like it so much the fuel use is not an issue for me. If you need the power and acceleration, it is there like a hp V-8. It will fly! In my opinion, it has the most beautiful overall body design both outside and inside of any crossover vehicle on the market. Incredible suspension system for smooth ride over bumps and potholes.

2009 Saturn OUTLOOK

2007 Outlook XE AWD: After the New Wears Off

2009-09-07 13:42:35

We leased our 2007 Saturn Outlook XE AWD in July 2007. We've now had the vehicle for almost twenty six months and 20,000 miles. What we like best about the vehicle: High seating position gives both the driver and the front seat passenger a commanding view of the road; the six speed automatic transmission is absolutely tops; the large fuel tank gives the vehicle a reasonable cruising range of over 400 miles; the four wheel disk brakes have exceptional stopping power; the car is quiet inside even when cruising at 85 to 90 mph; no water leaks into the interior; no oil leaks from any of the vehicle's components; lots of interior space for two adults plus all the cargo we wish to take with us on our trips; OnStar is a great safety feature and we highly recommend it. What don't we like about the Outlook? The fuel mileage in town (for a 3.5 mile daily commute to and from work) is between 14 and 17 mpg; highway fuel mileage is from 17.5 to 24 mpg (despite my lead foot). We recently purchased a 2009 Chevy Malibu to use as our daily commuter. My wife Leah and I highly recommend the Saturn Outlook, GMC Acadia, Buick Enclave or Chevy Traverse to anyone interested in a medium to large-size SUV. In twenty-six months and 20,000 miles, our Outlook has been 100 percent reliable. I never owned an American car until getting our first Saturn, a 1999 SL-1 in July 1999. Since then we leased this 2007 Outlook and just recently bought a 2009 Chevrolet Malibu LT2. General Motors has done an excellent job in the design, engineering and manufacturing of this large SUV. Well done, GM. Superbly well done!

2007 Saturn OUTLOOK

water leaks, water leaks, water leaks!

2009-03-29 21:51:11

We own a 2007 Saturn Outlook - this is a very nice car, however, the issue is with vehichle quality and GM/Saturns' deliquency in dealing with defects. Shortly after our purchase in the fall of ********** leaks eminated from under the dashboard onto the carpet on the drivers side and passenger side. The sunroof drainage pipes were installed at the factory incorrectly. After service at the dealership, we thought the water leaks were fixed. It has since been in 5 mmore times for the same water leaks. Saturn issued a recall for this issue. Saturn has refused to work with us even though this falls under our sate lemon law. This has lasted for 2 yrs. We have had to move to legal proceedings. It is raining today and the water leaks are back - the front carpet is soaked. Due to the water leaks, the aluminum under the dashboard near the emergency brake is rusted. . We went with Saturn as we thought it was good quality with good customer service. We were wrong! GM/Saturn is adversarial when problems arise. Their strategy is delay, delay, delay. We will never buy a GM/Saturn vehicle again! Disgusting!

2008 Saturn Outlook

Great Vehicle

2009-02-21 08:44:47

Very pleased with the Outlook. It performs well. Gets reasonable gas mileage (reached 23.5 on one trip). Drives smoothly around town and is comfortable on long trips. Adjustable seats make it very comfortable for second row passengers. Our vehicle had no noticeable defects. More attractive than other GM CUV entries

2008 Saturn OUTLOOK

this car sucks

2009-01-07 23:47:21

Hello I have a 2008 Saturn Outlook I leased in dec'07. Two months after I got it I came out to a flooded cabin. Took back to dealer they said they fixed the problem. Then two months later it flooded again. Same dealers tells me it safe to drive. Also tells me to park it a different way in my parking space. I asked why it's a brand new car it shouldn't leak. They had no answer to that. Well this Nov' yet again coming out of my parking space this time the water was coming from everywhere it sounded like a wave coming off the ocean. Man the only thing i was thinking about was where was my swimming drunks !!!!!!!. Just kidding I was pissed!!!!. And yet again back to dealer same old song and dance. This time called I Saturn's Head Office to bring car back and they don't want to even speak to you. "Hey isn't our tax money paying your debt and keeping you guy's alive". They laughed at me and said we don't care we will still have a job. Nice customer service. I just feel that the car that I am driving is not safe and where the water came from in the roof where there are wires in the rear sensor area they are saying is safe. I wish someone can help me. I even asked the person on line if my wife and I get in to car accient because of this water, they told me they can't do nothing. Where do i go now. Engine is fine, but the inside is so cheap. If you guys buy one make sure you bring a towel and swimming trunks. NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY A SATURN

2008 Saturn OUTLOOK

Love My Outlook

2008-12-21 21:39:00

I bought my Outlook in June of 08', and all I can say is I simply LOVE IT! I'm a single man, that would fit comfortably in a Saturn Sky, went on a test drive in it, and simply fell in love with it. The handling, the comfort, & the amoutn of space this vehicle offers is outstanding! I have the 8 passenger Outlook. The pickup power is great as well, doesn't really hesitate to pass anyone up at any given time. I've been stopped by so many people asking me "how do you like it" or "what is that". I can't help but to acclaim it's a Saturn Outlook, & it was a great purchase without any complaints. The only thing I would suggest to any future buyers is if you live in a very seasonable area, such as Chicago.....get the All Wheel Drive model, that would be the only thing I would've added onto my Outlook. I highly recommend purchasing one to anyone who is questioning. I also looked at the Acadia which is the sister car of the Outlook, but I didn't see paying for just the name "GMC". You'll feel the same way I did i'm sure. Oh on more thing if you have to haul anything this works just as good as a truck to be honest!

2008 Saturn OUTLOOK

Love It

2008-06-18 12:07:45

Looks, great, handles great and is very comfortable, even on long trips

2008 Saturn OUTLOOK

Review of 2008 Saturn OUTLOOK

2008-03-25 11:12:57

2008 Saturn OUTLOOK

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: