2015 Mercedes-Benz M-Class Reviews

4 out of 5

2014 Mercedes Bluetec M Class

2014-11-14 10:26:38

We purchased our 2014 M class diesel in September 2014. Our experience with it to date has been exceptional. The only glitch was an air bag warning light that illuminated. We contacted the Mercedes service department and they had the appointment scheduled for the next day and a loaner waiting for me. The issue was that the airbag configureations were slightly off so Mercedes replaced the air bag and corrected the problem. Our M class diesel has all wheel drive which I need in New England. The reason for purchasing the vehicle was that the mpg on the diesel was so far superior to what we were driving , a 2009 Buick Enclave V-6, and we wanted the convenience of a large SUV so that my wife could haul her girl scout troop around while still providing a high degree of saftey and comfort. I am impressed with the diesel engine. It is quiet and powerful. The 469 pound feet of torque coupled with 240 HP V 6 and a seven speed automatic makes for a very strong performer for a 5,000 pound all wheel drive SUV. The 0 to 60 time of 7 seconds is more than adequate and we are never feeling as though we need more power. The MPG surpasses the sticker estimate. A recent trip delivered 41 MPG. The car is well equipped with Command system voice activated navugation and radio controls. It has surround view cameras, rear and front sonar, park assist, lane departure warning Sirus XM with M Brace. There are numerous other features that would be too long to list. My one regret is not getting distronic cruise control. I will do a make up on my next Mercedes although that will be a number of years from now. For those wondering why I would spend a boat load of money on the Mercedes check the price of comparably priced domestic vehicles. While no domestics offer the diesel option a GMAC Denali was actually more expensive then what I paid for the Mercedes while the Chevy Tahoe not as well optioned was $4K less that my M Bluetec.. The Escalade was $20K above the Mercedes list.

2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class


owner

2014-01-18 05:41:09

The biggest drawback is the lack of horsepower. The V6 works too hard. My previous ML was a 500 and the V8 made alot of difference. It handles well and the computer does an excellent job of controlling traction even when you begin to slide on an icy curve the brake on the inside front will apply and keep it under control. Even with the 4-Matic it could use a set of winter radials. The cruise control works very well and the transmission shifts with just enough feel to it that you know which gear you are in. Getting out of a ditch or through heavy snow the vehicle is very capable and the clearance is very helpful. I've never got mine stuck. Again, the V6 could use more horsepower. The grandkids love the car for the rear seats DVD screens and separate heat/air..

2009 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

LOVE THIS CAR

2012-02-22 17:59:40

I traded in my 2007 ML for the 2012. You cannot compare the two. The 2012 is like driving a luxury vehicle not a SUV. Everyday that I drive it I love it more and more. The blind spot assist should be mandatory on every car in the US, it would save so many lives.

2012 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Review of 2012 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

2011-11-30 03:23:50

Much has been written by the pros about the 2012 MB M-Class, but here's a layman's view. I test drove the gas and diesel engine versions back to back, and ultimately chose the diesel. The best way to describe it is effortless. The gas engine has peppy, strong performance, but you have have to be prepared to change down the gears. Because of the torque of the diesel, it responds well to small throttle inputs. I can understand a lot of people opting for the gasser, because diesel fuel is oily, smelly and doesn't vaporize, so it tends to stick around forever! However, we do occasionally take desert wash roads, and we have a 26 ft Sea Ray to tow, so low down grunt is appreciated. Inside the car, the new appearance is a big improvement over the 2011 and prior models. The controls are more intuitively placed, the materials higher quality, and the design is more upscale. Most cars come with the P1 package, which includes sat nav, heated seats, Sirius radio, iPod interface with Bluetooth connection. Believe me: this IS something you will use. All in all, he new 2012 M-Class is a fine vehicle, and combines most if not all of a sedans comfort pans driveability

2012 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

ML 350 and its GPS

2010-01-02 23:02:03

gps in ml 350 doesn't have a touch screen facility and pressing on all those buttons given around the screen is much distracting especially while you a driving, and when it guides you with a voice command it doesn't spell out the street name and just asks u to turn left or right. such a good vehicle (in turms of performance) with a bad gps.................

2010 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Fun to Drive

2009-04-26 15:56:41

Really fun to drive. Good seats. Good A/C, also in back, with separate regulation. Steering, good contact to street. Navigation easy, once I got used to it, even though, I would prefer touch screen. Belt replaced after 11,000 miles. Tires after 18,000 miles. MPG? Please don't ask ! Sometimes fun is expensive.

2007 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Review of 2009 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

2009-04-26 14:47:37

NEVER had any issue with bluetooth or radio. My only issues are the steering and the rear seats. The power steering works a little too well, doesn't feel like it's hugging the road. And the rear seats don't fold down completely. Other than that the car is superb in all respects.

2009 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

MODERN DAY BUCKBOARD

2009-04-22 04:51:46

LOOKS GREAT, FEELS GREAT UNTIL IT STARTS TO MOVE. REMEMBER WHEN GAS WAS 4 BUCKS? THIS JEWEL DEMANDS PREMIUM FUEL. THE BATTERY, $379.00, LASTS ABOUT 6 DAYS, UNTIL THE SECURITY SYSTEMS COMPLETELY DRAIN IT. SMOOTH RIDE...NOT! CD PLAYER WON'T WORK UNDER 35 DEGREES F. YOU CAN DO BETTER FOR LESSER.

2009 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Mercedes does it well!!

2009-03-21 11:59:17

This is my second ML350. The first one was a 2006 and there was no question that when I wanted to get a new SUV it would be the same one. I will say that there were a few minor changes in the 2009 versus my previous SUV and not necessarily all for the better. The biggest difference is the rear A/C system. They did away with the controls in the rear and it seems that no matter what I do there is very little air coming through the rear vents. Also, now that there is a rear camera they did away with the outside mirrors going down when you put the car in reverse. I will say the rear camera is great and something that I was surprised didn't come on my 2006 model considering that other car makers had rear cameras. The new navigation system is very confusing to use. I had mastered my 2006 system within a few weeks of use, but this one I have yet to figure out and I have the SUV almost three months. The first time that I had to use it to go somewhere that I was very unfamiliar with, I found it very confusing to understand the instructions and the display was also confusing. I do love the Bluetooth capabilities as well as the Sirius radio. I have not used the DVD player to view movies as of yet, ***************** only works when you are in "park". My 2006 model had a cool feature where if you wanted to use a single CD you would press a button and the entire screen moved to expose the slot for a CD. This model doesn't have that feature, ******** not a big deal. One of the nice features that Mercedes has it that you have the option of inserting a button into the ignition to make the ignition push start. If you don't want to use it you can remove it and just use the electronic key to start the car. You also don't need to take out your key to open the doors. You just touch the handle to open. I will say that the treatment that you receive from Mercedes is top notch. All in all, I'm glad I decided to get another Mercedes and will probably continue buying Mercedes in the future.

2009 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Best SUV

2009-02-01 10:50:47

true

2009 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: