2012 Mazda CX-7 Reviews

Mazda CX-7 Owner Reviews (12)

4.0 out of 5

junky

2012-09-17 19:31:15

rattles badly, fit and finish is mediocre, engine has fair power with turbo, drinks gas with the best of them, in my opinion very overrated for the price

2008 Mazda CX-7


Not reliable

2012-02-29 23:12:10

I am surprised that all the other reviewers have had such good experiences, and I truly hope they continue to have such good luck. I, and thousands of others, have not. I bought my CX-7 used in 2007, with just over 9000 miles on her. I lived in a snowy, icy climate and needed the AWD, and it worked great. Not quite a year later, I moved to Florida, and I don't really have a need for that aspect now. At 27,000 miles, I had to replace the OEM tires. I would hopes that I could get more miles than that out of them, but I guess that was asking too much. While she was in for that, I had them "fix" the Variable Valve Timing glitch that had recently been noticed in bulletins. Things went along relatively well, although she is definitely a gas hog. I rarely, if ever, get more than 250 miles out of a tank of gas. When I drove from MN to FL and did all highway miles, I think I got to around 275. At 59,500 miles, my timing chain started causing a tremendous racket. As it was covered under the powertrain warranty, I had them fix it (which was hard to do--the dealer and Mazda both wanted to fight it because of the earlier work done on the VVT) and got the car back at 59,900 miles. I then went on a trip, and on the way out my "zoom-zoom" started to go-go. There was an odd whistling noise, and on the way back I could only hit 40 mph. I took her into the shop the next morning and they said it was fine; I drove two blocks and smoke started pouring out the back and she started bucking like a bronco. Turns out, due to a known defect, my turbo had blown, spilling oil into my engine. I was at 60,100 miles. Mazda refused to cover this because it was out of warranty and swore that working on the timing chain couldn't have hurt it. I finally got them to partially cover it, and now they've extended the warranty for this part and the VVT, which is failing again, as is the turbo because the whistle is back. Stay away from this car, pretty though she is.

2007 Mazda CX-7

Mr

2010-11-20 22:56:53

The CX7 matched my expections from the first day, driving a CX7 gave us the ideas of our miata that we love too. We will never buy another car unless it is a mazda, gas milage could be better.

2008 Mazda CX-7

Review of 2010 Mazda CX-7

2010-04-13 18:08:44

2010 Mazda CX-7

mazda cx 7

2010-01-06 09:40:01

love the crossover so far only had it a few months, and so far great gas millage in town around 24 and hwy at least 30 . very roomy we travel alot and there is pleanty of room in the back for all suitcases and bags and ice chest.

2010 Mazda CX-7

Carfan

2009-04-16 22:18:30

Had my CX-7 about a year now. 54k so far. Not a single problem. Replaced the OEM tires with Kumhos. Still a little noisey over rough concrete but on most ************* as quiet as my Lexus. Rides and tracks quite well. Confident in the rain and the safety devices have never had to kick in. Very smooth Transmission and it varies the shift logic according to the driver. No stepoff problem and the guy that gets 10 mpg must drive like a manic. Amsoil or Mobil 1 and a K&N replacement air filter and I get 22 mixed driving and 25 Highway. Very nice and comfortable interior, great features,useful room and thoughtful touches and this is a car I'm happy I bought.

2007 Mazda CX-7

what fun to drive

2009-03-31 20:11:06

I have always had large suv's and always american. this is the first foreign car purchase for me out of 14 news cars i have bought. I am very impressed. It has all the luxuries of a cadillac but at a much more affordable price. It has plenty of power with the 4cyl turbo, handles great,(in the snow it is terrific) and is fun to drive. I don't feel like I am in a small vehicle. This car was recommended to me by a friend who owns a bodyshop. He repairs them and said they hold up great in a collision. I would recommend this car to anyone who likes a big suv. Go ahead and drive one. ZOOM -- ZOOM It's like driving a sportscar

2008 Mazda CX-7

I love my Mazda

2009-03-03 14:07:57

I've never owned a Mazda before. I've always been a fan of Pontiac's. But I must tell you the Mazda CX7 is the best auto I've ever owned by far. It has sooo much power to pass on the highway. I have a residential cleaning business and it has tons of room for all my cleaning supplies. A definite A+ in all areas.

2009 Mazda CX-7

Love it!

2008-07-27 09:28:07

I bought my CX-7 last March and love the way it handles. After 3 months I had my first accident and totaled the car and walked away without a scratch. That car saved my life. I immediately went back and bought another one. I was afraid after driving a Cadillac CTS for the previous 3 yrs that it would not compare but it drives just as nice and is comfortable and it got just as good of gas mileage as well. I love this car! The only thing I can think of that it doesn't have is a temperature gauge. I do miss that. Aside from that the car is terrific. I couldn't be happier with it.

2008 Mazda CX-7

Great SUV

2008-07-21 10:39:39

I enjoy the mazda CX7 the turbo charge is very good and the brakes are great it does get good gas mileage. If you drive it right i fill up every seven days and i use premium gas.

2007 Mazda CX-7

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: