2018 Lexus RX 350 Reviews

Lexus RX 350 Owner Reviews (11)

4.0 out of 5

Don't get deceived by the looks and features - Stay Away

2018-05-07 12:40:20

So I've had my RX350 for little over 6 months now and finally taking the time to review this car. I would definitely suggest anyone looking to buy an RX 350 to stay away from it unless you like a little vibration in the center console area or are Okay with loud cabin noise. As a first time Lexus buyer I am highly disappointed with my car as I had great expectations from a luxury car maker known for its quality and quietness. Just last week Lexus replaced the exhaust on my car to see if that reduces the drone noise and vibration but didn't see any improvement. At this point, I've just given up but there are still many RX 350 owners who are working to get the issue resolved. Don't believe me then just go to clublexus.com and find for yourself...You're Welcome.

2017 Lexus RX 350


2008 rx350

2016-05-12 13:22:27

garage kept car have issues with cracks in dashboard and paint peeling from both side view mirrors

2008 Lexus RX 350

Lexus RX owner since 2003

2015-12-20 19:04:18

Purchased my 2011 RX350 all wheel drive new and have 50,000 trouble free miles. Do not agree with some of the other reviewers concerning engine noise and rough ride. Hope to drive another 75,000 miles over the next 6-7 years before getting another RX.

2011 Lexus RX 350

2016 RX350

2015-12-09 11:43:13

We now have about 500 miles on this newly redesigned RX350. We love most all aspects of this vehicle. Its looks - totally a departure from the old style - are getting lots of praise from friends and neighbors. My wife was at a mall a couple of weeks ago. A guy runs over to the car, gets out his smartphone and starts snapping all sorts of pictures while asking my wife a load of questions about it! We got the luxury package with the heads-up display and the full safety system. This crazy car will actually drive itself staying between the lane marking lines! There is a motor connected to the steering system. After going about 500 feet with no hands, a big warning appears on the dash to stop that! This is NOT yet a self-driver! The assist is to help you keep within your lanes. The radar controlled cruise control is a must as well! We have that on a 2015 GMC Denali - love the feature! The option 3-led headlights are great - really light up the road in high-beam. Mark Levinson sound is superb. It will play DVDs (can'******* on the 12.3" screen when the car is out of park, but you can hear the movie (much like a book-on-tape!). Gas consumption is not as good as the Lexus ES350 this car replaced, but it is better than the GMC Denali (although it has a Corvette 6.2 liter engine that can run circles around this 3.5!). The extra horsepower this year (295 vs 270) is a welcome addition - and it still used regular.Seats are very comfortable. My wife is short, however, and had double-hit replacement a few years ago. Getting into the car is a bit of a challenge right now. The running boards should be available later this month. They will be a welcome addition to the car. the Denali has power folding - even better. So far, no power boards for the RX - not enough ground clearance in my opinion.Ok - the not so good! The car is extremely noise (engine vibration or exhaust - or some combination) when taking off from a stop. It was so annoying that I took it back to the dealer to check it out for an exhaust pipe not insulated to the frame or some other problem. While they were checking it out, I drove another new RX on their lot. It, too, made a racket. Why???? This is such a gorgeous car - why couldn't Lexus figure out how to ********* takeoff? Our 400+ horsepower Denali with the Stingray motor is as quiet as a church mouse on take off (unless you plant the throttle into the floor - and then, hang on!!). I have to say - as much as I love the rest of the car, I would NOT have bought this new RX if I knew how noisy it was. Family and friends who gawk and love the exterior and interior immediately question the noise when I take them for a ride. I really hope Lexus will look into this and figure out what they can do to give us more peace and quiet on takeoff. Once on the highway, the car is super quiet. NO wind noise whatsoever. It is just the takeoff from a stop that has be so disappointed!!Anyway, that is my take on the car. I would probably give it 4 out of 5 stars. it would get 5 if it was quieter when starting out. That to me warrants a 2-star drop as had I known about the noise, I definitely would have looked elsewhere.

2016 Lexus RX 350

lexus

2015-02-03 19:45:42

way out of my budget

2015 Lexus RX 350

2013 RX 350

2012-08-09 19:44:39

WE HAVE 1200 MILES ON THIS RX. WITH FACTORY APPEARANCE PACKAGE THE INCLUDES 19 INCH TIRES. RIDE IS REAL ROUGH, LIKE A TRUCK. OUR PREVIOUS 2 RX'S RODE MUCH BETTER. TIRE PRESSSURE 32 PSI AS REQUIRE ON DOOR STICKER.THIS WITH THE WIND NOISE IS CAUSING US TO THINK ABOUT TRADING TO A DIFFERENT MAKE UNLESS WE GET THESE ISSUES RESOLVED SOON.

2013 Lexus RX 350

Test drive on different road conditions before you think you want to buy it

2011-12-22 15:34:43

I am so shocked with the driving aspects of the car. The steering a so much feedback, from the engine vibration to everything on the road, like even minor bumps... and the interior is not quite by any means, at speeds over like 65-70mph, you will hear wind noise, whether is a windy day or not. when I bought it, I had only taken it for a short drive, now i m facing all these design issues, so I test drove an even newer model showroom car and few more Rx 350s, its absolutely same issue with all.. I m not a competitor for lexus or something... I can't believe this is the experience i get from a Luxury/high end car... honestly my sienna was so much better than this, i put my hard earned money to get it as a dream car I have gud knowledge of techinal aspects, trust me take your time driving the car around before you say Yes I Do...!

2011 Lexus RX 350

The best yet!!!

2011-10-23 14:52:42

I read the three previous reviews and I can't believe we're talking about the same vehicle. This is my fifth RX 350 since 1999 and they seem to be only getting better and better. For a vehicle this size the performance is excellent. With my previous RX 2010, I did extensive cross country traveling (36,000 miles in 19 months) with flawless results. I traveled through snowstorms and 12,000 foot mountains with ease and a sense of security and control. The navigation system along with Lexus inform also worked flawlessly. 25 miles per gallon (highway driving) with a 4000+ pound vehicle is remarkable especially comparing it to my friends non-Lexus users. I did hear the engine noise in my 2010 but that's absent in the 2011.

2011 Lexus RX 350

Performance of the 2011 RX 350

2011-03-14 00:12:14

Overall, I am very disappointed in the 2011 RX 350. For what is suppose to be a $50,000 Luxury Vehicle, it is not. Since the redesiging of RX 350 in 2010, this vehicle has a very hard ride. While driving you can feel more than usual bumps in road. You can here more than usual engine noise in cabin at a stop. You can here outside noise while driving. LEXUS Factory representative said "That's the way it is" .

2011 Lexus RX 350

Ride & Suspension

2011-01-25 20:41:32

Bought this vehicle when the 2010 first came on the market. The front left fender kept popping out cause the clips would not hold. They fixed it and now the right rear fender keeps popping out. The car's design is nice, more room in the cargo area than the previous RX350. Used to own a ML350. The suspension system on this vehicle is very soft, in fact too soft. At times I feel as if I'm in a boat floating up and down. I'm used to the Mercedes and BMW suspension, not a light floating ride that makes me nauseous at times. Car seats are very comfortable. The only plus this vehicle has is the navigation system, it must be the best of any vehicle on the market. The navigation system is very good, the maps and signal to turn tones are accurate, the satellite radio is very nice. They advertised many options but after 2 years they still do not have what they advertised.

2010 Lexus RX 350

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: