2007 Dodge Caravan Reviews

Dodge Caravan Owner Reviews (24)

4.0 out of 5

Poor gas mileage and under powered

2016-05-21 12:19:35

I own a 2007 Grand Caravan with a 3.3 motor this van was converted to a VMI handicap conversion. I have had the worst gas mileage 14 milled per gallon average and now I am experiencing transmission problems it has 52800 miles on it. Has there been similar complaints made on this problem?

2007 Dodge Caravan


Very mixed feelings, trending negative

2010-09-23 14:52:29

A generally good car at first, but after 100K miles it began falling apart. First, the power windows would not work; then the power doors failed. The transmission was the worst offender; a bad solenoid ($300) followed by a major breakdown that has left me with one gear ($2000 to fix if I so choose).

2001 Dodge Caravan

Awesome is an understatment

2009-06-24 12:04:35

I can't say enough great things about this van. Stow and Go, DVD, 6 Disc changer, great gas mileage for what it is, comfort, style..to me, it just has it all. I leased mine over 2 years ago and getting ready to Purchase a 2009 Town & Country..I would of purchased this van, but it made more sense to purchase new...I can't say enough great things about this van. I had a 1998 Ford Windstar before the Caravan, and all I can say is night and day difference all around... Only thing I didn't like was I had to have the brakes replaced at 20,000 miles.

2007 Dodge Caravan

Dodge Caravan 2006 SXT

2008-12-21 23:09:31

Purchased in December of 2005 new and now it has 55K. Use for daily tansportation, family trips, to haul construction materials during remodeling. Very happy with it - no problems so far and purchase price was very good compare to other brands.

2006 Dodge Caravan

Caravan is poor quality and poor customer service

2008-12-14 14:37:24

2 sets of breaks in 60,000 miles 3+ recalls power door does not work front drive train replaced 35,000 miles Transmission catastrophic failure 68,000 miles Stabilizer bushings gone 69,000 miles Chrysler was rude and did not care.

2005 Dodge Caravan

2008 Caravan SXT

2008-07-29 22:52:15

I have owned 5 Caravans since 1997 and I have found this one the worst. It handles poorly and the gas mileage is terrible. (17mpg) It has a 3.8 with the 6-speed automatic. My recent 2005 got 23-25 mpg with the same engine and a 4- speed automatic. I am having electricial problems with the sliding doors and I have reported this issue with Chrysler in Detroit. Recently my Grandson got caught in the passanger sliding door that required a emergency room vist with x-rays. The door sensors were recalled and replace, but the new ones are junk too! I am going to demand a buy-back or a replacement vehicle if Chrysler does not rectify this dangerous situtation immediately. From reading the other reviews that this is the best out there -WOW!

2007 Dodge Caravan

SMART BUY

2008-07-21 20:42:04

THE DODGE CARAVAN IS ONE OF THE TOP AND BEST BUYS FOR THOSE WHO WANTS, STYLE, GREAT DESIGN, QUALITY, AND ALOT OF FEATURES. THIS IS IDEAL FOR EVERYDAY, FAMILY TRIPS, AND FAMILY OUTINGS. MY PURCHASE WAS MONEY WELL SPENT.

2007 Dodge Caravan

2007 Mini-Limo

2007-09-15 11:39:00

I bought mine in time for a round trip from NY to North Carolina. The Car..Er? Van droe lie a dream! Having owned a 88 & 95 I have seen tremendous improvement in this line of vehicles.

Comfort was excellent and the crusie control, though more detailed that other companies was a real gem once I was used to it. The Front and Rear AC is another nice feature adn worked very well.

Gas mileage was in the low 20's on this trip but the vehicle was brand new.

After 6000 miles I have had no problems as the gas milegae gets better. I did note that doing 65 or above will bring your gas mileage down so I stay at 60 to 65. It is hard to do that since it's so quiet I can get up to 90 without realizing.

2007 Dodge Caravan

Never again.

2007-09-12 10:57:10

I've had my Dodge Caravan for almost 2 years now, and I absolutly hate it. I really wish I would have spent the extra money for the Grand, because that V4 has NO power. I'm not a fast driver at all, but the pick up is awful, I have to floor it just to safely get on the highway, and it still takes 10 years to get up to speed. I think it is a very cheaply made vehicle, but I guess you get what you pay for.

2005 Dodge Caravan

Fuel Economy

2007-09-10 08:07:21

My caravan gets no where near 20 mpg (more like 14.7) around town, and no where near 26 mpg (more like 19.5) highway driving. My 1998 Ford pickup gets about the same mpg. Obviously more hype and over rating by the auto industry to appease the EPA average mileage requirements.

2007 Dodge Caravan

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: