2010 Chevrolet Equinox Reviews

2010 Equinox Owner Reviews (28)

4.5 out of 5

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

elklake2 2010-03-18 10:12:08

I have a 2010 Equinox with about 4500 miles on it. A little disapointed with gas milage. Best I have seen is freeway driving, 2 people, little cargo for about 28 mpg. Also it says 601 miles on a tank of gas. Not yet! I have 4 cyl, front wheel drive. Nice solid ride, much nicer than the Honda CRV and Toyota Rav that we drove. Happy with the car but would like to see 31 mpg sometime.

2010 Chevrolet Equinox


2010 Chevy Equinox FWD 2LT Engine 3.0L DOHC, V6, 264HP, 6SPD Automatic

AOL user 2010-03-10 23:39:15

The 2010 Equinox is very sharp looking outside and inside. The Equinox gets around great in the snow, no need for the AWD. The heated seats are wonderful and very relaxing. My problems are seeing around the front posts, they are pretty wide maybe because airbags are in them. I feel like the vehicle is wide and hard to see out of. I've never driven an SUV so it's probably something I will get used to over time. Also the suspension seems stiff making the ride a little uncomfortable and loud. I usually keep a vehicle for 8-10 years so I have plenty of time. lol!

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

wilkw30 2010-02-01 16:12:45

I purchased a 2008 Equinox in Aug 08. It was Navy Blue, six cylinder. It was a great vehicle. I wanted a red one though with a moonroof. I waited for the 2010 because of all the reviews about them. I kept riding by the dealer I bought the 08 from. Finally a Cardinal Red with a moonroof parked out front. I went in and told the salesman I bought the blue one from, I want the red one. I gave my blue Equinox to my daughter, took her 08 Jeep she hated, and traded for the Red 10 Equinox. That was the best deal we both made. She loves the 08 Equinox, and I love the 10. What a difference in two years. The 10 has a four cylinder. Has a little less get up and go than the six cylinder but the gas mileage is a lot better. Two great vehicles. I don't find any problems with it so far. I only owned it for two weeks but have put on 1300 miles. The interior is black which I didn't think I would like because most cars have grey. But I love the black interior.

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

i love it 7,300 in a month and a half

monkeyg50 2010-01-30 13:39:24

Snowed the next day after I bought it. Found it to be very good in the snow. Its been very cold this year and enjoyed the heated leather seats. The blue tooth and the upgraded audio system works great for someone who spends many hours in the car. I have the power lift tailgate and I use at every service call (very handy when your hands are full). The back-up camra is a great saftey feature. No problem so far. I would recomend this amazing car.

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Love it...1 problem

geracefmly 2010-01-24 16:03:11

I bought my Equinox end of December. I love it so far. One problem. I live in Buffalo and the slush makes it's way on to the lower front doors, door panels. A very chincy rubber molding on bottom of doors. I put Mud flaps on and we'll see. Besides that I highly recommend !!!

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

4 stars

AOL user 2010-01-07 10:13:22

We like our fully loaded '10 Equinox LTZ a lot. It looks great, handles well, keeps the kids quiet with dual entertainment screens and has great leg room. You can only watch one movie at a time though - not two - as there is a place for only one DVD. The biggest flaw is the roof rack. It is short. More importantly, though, the antenna gets in the way of mounting a cargo roof top carrier. GM needs to come out with an antenna replacement that is short so the carrier can fit without the need to buy aftermarket cross rails.

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

AOL user 2010-01-04 10:00:59

I got this as a company car in July and at first impression I was very impressed. Since that time though I'm thinking GM hasn't learned how to build a decent car yet. First month,door handle broke, then rear window motor went out.(only used it a couple times)Second month,air conditioner went out had to have it replaced as they couldn't find the problem.Third month it starts to overheat. Took it back and they told me the water pump wasn't working so they replaced.Same month another door handle breaks. Radio knob falls off. About this time I'm getting fed up as I'm spending more time in loaner cars then my own.Couple months go by and I'm thinking I've got all the bugs worked out. But it wasn't to be. I go out to visit a client and when I get back in, it won't start. I had it towed back to the dealer and they tell me the alternator is bad. What, this is a brand new car!They tell it might be from when it overheated and water got inside??? I really love the ride and the comfort is great, styling is really nice and it has a lot of room inside. MY family loves it for trips but I'm always worried now if I can make it back home.

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Best SUV ever!!

AOL user 2009-12-27 16:07:20

I absolutely love it..the style and sleekness in a small, but roomy SUV. I bought it in Colorado and drove it Atlanta..the OnStar feature was excellent and the gas mileage was the best. I had the Chevrolet HHR and the gas mileage is almost just as good as that small vehicle. We have the Tahoe and the Malibu..Chevrolet is definitely a winner for this family!!

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Equinox

AOL user 2009-11-11 23:31:51

Picked up my 2010 Equinox LT mid October. It is the first new vehicle that I can truly rave about. Mileage, performance,comfort and styling are all exceptional for this vehicle. Drove almost 500 miles today.No complaints from my 2 passengers or myself about handling of vehicle or comfort. Rear leg room very generous. Comfort level high. Safety features are a big plus as I do drive my young grandchildren in it. GM has a hit with the 2010 Equinox .

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

2010 Chevy Equinox

racnmc 2009-11-11 10:56:31

Purchased in July, our Equinox LS was the last Crossover/SUV we looked at and by far the best. Ford, Honda, Toyota and Kia didn't hold a candle to the styling and class that our new Equinox has. Uptown looks with downtown pricing is how we describe the latest member of our family. And everyone agrees. "High Class", "Top Shelf" and "Expensive Looking" are how our friends describe our new ride. Quite frankly we like that. In 4 months my wife and I have happily racked up 5300 miles, averaging 23mpg city and 29mpg highway; numbers we are very happy with. At 6'1" tall, 200 lbs, I am very comfortable as the driver or as the passenger. Even in the back seats I have plenty of leg and head room. With tons of cargo room we are no longer cramped and we still have room for the dog back there. As for the negatives there are only a few minor ones. Despite my size I still find myself reaching for the dash controls. The radio and vehicle information buttons are 2" too far away even with the seat as far forward as possible. Living in Phoenix and desert heat it would be nice to have air conditioner vents that aren't blocked by the steering wheel. It blows plenty cold it's just difficult to appreciate. Lastly, when the back windows are down (either left, right or both) the presure change to the ear drums is beyond painful. It is impossible to have the windows down. When we take the dog with us having the windows down is a must. With all four windows down it is bearable but still a huge inconvenience. All in all we absolutely love our 2010 Equinox and are very happy we went to one last dealership to look at one last crossover. It was money well saved and money well spent.

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

2 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating?*