2009 Nissan Cube Reviews

3 out of 5

wifes car but needed awd

2017-05-05 08:24:08

Should not have traded the cube in,it was a great little car ! Our friend ask why did you get rid the toaster we love to ride in it .

2009 Nissan Cube


Roomy, great car with some flaws

2015-08-27 02:55:20

I mostly love this van. Only things I don't like are is design (kinda ugly IMHO) amd we currently have a stuck engine light. Been to several mechanics, none find a problem! But it is roomy, rides smoothly, and we never have issues with it, other than the light.

2009 Nissan Cube

Cube vs. Cooper

2010-04-29 21:39:56

The Mini Cooper-S was my ultimate fun car until I sold it & bought my Cube. I was tired of clutches and shifting and the too small back seat. The Cube is fun to drive and has plenty of room. I recently took a road trip with 4 adults. They all were impressed with the ride, visibility, and overall ************ more fun than my wife's Audi - she wants to trade me ! No way - the one criticism I have is the a/c vents are hard to adjust to get a good air flow to the back seat.

2009 Nissan Cube

Accident!!

2009-11-24 08:35:39

Please be aware!! Yesterday, my mother and sister were driving our new Cube when another car t-boned them on the driver side. Each car was traveling only about 25 mph. The injuries that my mother and sister received were due to the fact that the Cube fell over onto its side. Surprising that this would happen at such a low speed. I can only imagine what would happen if either car was going faster. Cute car, lots of room but.....not as safe as we thought!

2009 Nissan Cube

I LOVE MY CUBE

2009-08-29 00:46:39

I just bought my cube about a week ago and I love it! It is very roomy on the inside, I love the different colored lights that flash inside. It's very quiet and smooth when it drives, comes satellite radio ready. My kids love it they have so much room in the back. It's not very pricey, and I love getting off a 12 hour shift at the hospital and relaxing in it on my way home. It is so cute on the outside, I liked it better than the seoul and scion.

2009 Nissan Cube

Review of 2009 Nissan Cube

2009-08-08 07:41:34

I have been driving my Cube now for about 2 weeks, just took a trip up to Reno, Nv. for hot August Nights for SF Bay area. On this trip I really learn how to redrive a car again. Average around 34 mpg on the trip. Lots of head room ( I'm 6'3"), seats are good, wind noise level was good. But I had to get uses to the CVT transmission in the Mountains, no problems with keeping up with traffic in the mountains, just keep the transmission wound up. Going up to Reno we average 33.3 mpg doing the speed limit. Going back we got 35.3 mpg. I love to driving period, I love my little Cube. Power level could use about 10 more horse power, but driving is not how fast a car can go, but how the car handles, learn to uses the transmission just like when I drove a sport car years ago. FUN FUN until my wife took my car away from me!

2009 Nissan Cube

Review of 2009 Nissan Cube

2009-08-05 21:01:50

This little car is adoreable, fun to drive, park and use! Can't feel gears change, and there's a Bluetooth connection too, so no more thingies in your ears! The lines are soft and comfy - the interior is awesome! It has features not found on other cars, like the back seats that can move back for long-legged folks in the back seat! I love how the back door opens like a frig... no more getting clunked on the head by the trunk! My daughter is soooo jealous! The back seats fold down so you can get lots of things in the back! Awesome!

2009 Nissan Cube

Cube is much roomier than many

2009-08-02 01:47:59

It should be noted that most of the reviewers writing negative reviews here are just kids who obviously don't own the car nor have probably driven it. The Cube is a good car loaded with safety features.It has much more room than most inexpensive cars, great gas mileage. It is a little under powered but if you want a sports care you shouldn;t be looking in this class.

2009 Nissan Cube

What the Hell

2009-07-31 18:12:55

If you are looking for a car that will keep you celibate for the entirety of your ownership, you have found the car you are looking for. Holy ****. I am at a loss for words. The Japanese auto industry should stick to making bland, boring, appliance-like automobiles like they're good at.

2009 Nissan Cube

Review of 2009 Nissan Cube

2009-07-24 08:09:50

2009 Nissan Cube

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: