2008 Lexus LS 460 Reviews

2008 LS 460 Owner Reviews (10)

4.5 out of 5

Noise

2010-01-05 07:48:36

I have owned the 400, 430 and now the 460 and the LS 460 is the worst of the lot. I have a noise in the left front when braking, yet to be taken to the dealer, the 400 and the 430 never had to go to the dealer. When the engine is started, the fuel injectors sounds like a truck. I have been to several dealer and they say that is the way the car is made. If I wanted a truck I would have puchased a Ford 150. The driving and other features are great but I think that lexus was asleep on this model. I wish I had my 430 back. Fred

2008 Lexus LS 460


I love this car

2009-12-17 15:47:19

I purchased this car used at 24,990 miles. I now have 27,780 miles. So far I love this car. It is smooth, fast, and I think it is one of the most attractive in its price range. The car gets 23-26 mpg on the road. The bluetooth phone sync is great and the speech recognition software works well. I have seen no trace of the wind noise that I have read reports off. I've had it up to 90 mph without a noise problem. The ride is soft but well controlled. I think the handling is great. I would definitly buy another LS.

2008 Lexus LS 460

Review of 2008 Lexus LS 460

2009-06-05 23:32:37

This is my third Lexus LS and, like its predessors, I enjoy the same craftmanship, ride and value as the 400 and 430. A pepped up engine powered by more HP increases zip. I ******* had the unbeatable ride of the 400, but so goes life in the Lexus lane. My only big disappointment with Lexus is the terrible trade-in values. They rank low, in my book, holding proportinate value to remaining utility of these vehicles.

2008 Lexus LS 460

The LS-460--a superb vehicle with a couple of negatives

2009-03-17 23:08:44

As an engineer and car buff for 60 years with hands on experience in all mechanical/electrical systems of an auto, I consider myself very knowledgeable in this field. Needless to say, I find the LS-460 to be superb in almost every category that a car is measured-- with few exceptions. First, is the 8 speed automatic, which is excellent and smooth as silk in shifting, after it warms up. However, when cold, the 1-2 and the 2-3 shifts can be very hard and noticeable when accelerating at certain speeds--especially slowly. I've checked more then a dozen new '07s and '08s (at Dealers-with Service Mgrs at my side), and they all had the same problem. Lexus engineers and executives have known about this problem for some time, but have yet to come out with a fix. I don't know why. For me, it's very objectionable for a luxury car of this ilk. However, most people accelerate fast, and to Lexus' luck, this defect is minimized Next, the car is very quiet, and a dream to drive, However, it's engine noise can't compare to the total "hushness" of the LS-430's motor, in all acceleration and speed ranges. Now, a good plus for the LS-460. Excellent highway gas mileage can be obtained by feeding the gas very lightly-- as if an egg was under the accelerator that you didn't want to break. On long trips at speed limits on Interstates, I easily beat the EPA rating. I've attained up to 29.2 true mpg. on 1400 mile round trips. I say true, because the dashboard information readout for mpg, consistantly read approximately 1.2 mpg higher than it should have. Also, when the speedometer read 70 mph, I was actually going at 67mph. I've experienced the same mpg and mph errors on my '07 and '08 LS-460s. Why hasn't Lexus hasn't fixed this--or was it intentionally designed that way? Very few people care, or have the where-with-all to make accurate calculations in this area. Bottom line--After thoroughly checking out other luxury autos, it's still Lexus for me and my wife

2008 Lexus LS 460

Diappointments

2008-10-29 23:39:08

The trunk is smaller than my LS430 and can't carry 4 golf bags. Also, for $75,000, I should be able to play my collection of tape cassettes.

2008 Lexus LS 460

Somewhat amazing but.....

2008-09-10 23:50:14

It's a Lexus and I fell in love at first drive... Being a brand loyal buyer I quickly became comfortable with every detail of 460. Sadly, little has been done with the overall tech part of the car; if you were to compare the simple GM, Ford and higher new Acura TL. Value, simplicty, luxury.. Lexus

2008 Lexus LS 460

2008 LS 460. A great sedan but ... not perfect

2008-07-13 20:49:19

It's a Lexus. Phenomenal engineering, styling and design. However, for the driver, its not a "dream to steer." The steering wheel sits too high and the seat sits too low. And, for some unknown reason [unlike other Lexus models], the driver of a 460 cannot adjust the seat height. Other than this lone [but serious] flaw ... the car is truly amazing.

2008 Lexus LS 460

LS 460L

2008-05-05 11:26:19

Love my new car! Lots of room, quiet,comfy,smooth ride,gets up and goes, lots of trunk room, everything about it is great so far.

2008 Lexus LS 460

Review of 2008 Lexus LS 460

2008-04-29 02:58:21

2008 Lexus LS 460

Review of 2008 Lexus LS 460

2008-01-18 01:18:10

Simply the finest, best performing, quiet and stylish car I have ever owned.

2008 Lexus LS 460

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: