2007 Toyota Camry Solara Reviews

4 out of 5

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry Solara

2009-05-12 21:44:10

Vehicle was purchased on a whim - nice day - cute car. This car was a HUGE disappointment. I have owned 75+ cars - and this was one of the worst. XM Radio didn't work driving east, seat belts didn't retract, heated seats too hot or too cold (only 1 setting), paint color different on sheet metal and fiberglass -and dealer said it was all "normal" After 10 months I took a huge loss just to get rid of the piece of junk. Thought for the day - the Jap that signed off on the engineering should do the "honorable thing" and put a Glock to his temple and pull the trigger.

2007 Toyota Camry Solara


Stella my Solara is wonderful

2008-11-26 01:13:44

I bought my royal blue solara May, 2007 and have absolutely loved her so much that I named her Stella. She is extremely pretty and I have gotten tons of compliments on her. I'm writing a review now because I was saddened to learn that there will be no 2009 models. I wanted a convertible with room for family. Out of all the models, the Solara was the roomiest. That being said, it still was not roomy enough for me to want to sit in the back for a long period of time. OK for kids but not for most adults. It is fully loaded with heated leather seats and mp3 system; even has a a navigation system so it cost more than the prices I see listed here. It rides extremely well and soo quiet you can ********** on. I don't like that it is made out of plastic and the paint surface seems thin. Doesn't take much to bruise and I got my first dent before the year was out. I love that it tells you when something is wrong. It drives extremely well and though pricey, I got my money's worth. I love to drive it and when the weather is good the ride is awesome. Now that it will no longer be manufactured it may become a classic. I can live with that. I would defintely recommend this car even with its shortcomings.

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

I freaking love it!!!!

2007-11-02 03:59:00

I bought the 2007 Convertible SLE type, with all the goodies one needs. Leather interior, premium sound oh GOD it's sweet. At first i thought the price was too high (about 31K), but now that ive been driving it for 6 months i think it is worth every penny. Trunk space is huge, two people can fit in the back without feeling clastrophobic, lots of power (V6) and it turns heads like you wouldn't belive!!! I traded a 2007 Camry for this and it was the best choice i ever made. Camry was huge and slow, but pretty. I recommend this to anyone who is looking for a car they can rely on, a car that's fun to drive and looks good for a good enough price!

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

sle solora convertable

2007-10-02 12:53:34

I purchased this car, I was looking for a converable that I could put passengers in the back with comfort and have room in the trunk. This car is the best purchase I have ever gotten in a car from the drive comfort level and quality it has it all.

Driving at night with the hid headlamps I can see everything and the lights adjust to the road with a touch of a dial, Gas is great for the size and the weight of the car i get great gas milage for a 6 cycle. I just found out toyota will not be making this car in 2009 so the value of my car just went up. Being a toyota to begin with the value stays but when the discontiune a model it just makes your car worth more if it is a toyota,

So any one thinking about purchasing this car you better move on it or forever hold your peace,

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

BEST SPORTY CAR AVAILABLE

2007-09-28 06:16:31

I JUST BOUGHT MY THIRD SOLARA 2 DAYS AGO. I JUST LOVE IT. IT HAS POWER, HANDLING AND ALL THE OTHER GOOD STUFF. THE FIT AND FINISH ARE TRUELY FIRST CLASS. ALSO THE CAR STILL TURNS HEADS. I TRADED A PRUIS IN ON THE SOLARA. I GUESS THIS MAKES ME A NON-TREE HUGGER. GUESS WHAT? THIS SOLARA IS WORTH EVERY EXTRA DOLLAR THAT I SPEND AT THE PUMP! MY MAINTAINENCE EXPERIENCE WITH ALL THE TOYOTAS THAT I'VE OWNED [EIGHT IN ALL] HAS BEEN STELLAR. AS HARD AS YOU MAY TRY, YOU JUST CANNOT KILL OR EVEN MILDLY INJURE THEM. AND I DON'T WANT TO EVEN HEAR THAT BUY AMERICAN BS. WHEN THE AMERICAN AUTO MAKERS MAKE A PRODUCT HALF AS GOOD AS MY TOYOTAS, I'LL BUY ONE, NO TWO. SINCERELY THOMAS A MCDONALD, MD

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Quality disappointing

2007-09-15 10:10:03

Actually I purchased this vehicle in July of 2006, right after they came out. I think I drove just about every car close to this price range, but selected the Solara primarily for its feel of quality. After driving other cars and getting in this, it just had the feel of a very well-made vehicle. I love the pearl grey interior, the basic stereo sounds great, seats are comfortable, and it rides great. Of course, with gas around $3/gallon, MPG played a big role in my decision. I chose the 4-cylinder for its fuel economy and have been pleased with its performance in that area.

All that being said, I have had the car for well over a year and have been disappointed with its quality. I have had problem after problem with indicator lights coming on-for no reason. Usually it is "Check Engine" light, but my maintenance light has been on for quite some time. I was told by the service dept. that this is a common occurrence with Solaras-wouldn't it have been nice to know that before buying the car?? One time they said the gas cap had not been screwed back on tightly, the other times they could not find the problem-just turned the light off and said call us if you have any problems.

So I have been in at least five times, with no success-lights keep coming on. Usually it is with temperature changes-like now, in early fall, from 95 degrees to yesterday's 72, the "Check Engine" light came on. Back in I will go, and I am sure I will be told the same story. It is frustrating to buy a car made by a manufacturer known for quality, only to have problem after problem.

If you are considering this car, look elsewhere.

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry Solara

2007-08-16 08:18:44

~~2007~~~~~~~~~~~~

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry Solara

2007-07-30 12:02:00

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: