One Lap of America winner crowned

This past Saturday marked the closing of the 2007 One Lap of America and after the scores were totaled, the duo of Mark DaVia and Drew Wikstrom walked away with the trophy for the fourth consecutive year. Manning their championship Porsche 996 Turbo, they beat out the second place contenders Brian Smith and Nick Arevalo in the #3 Hennessey Viper, while the Mk. IV Supra came home with third place piloted by the team of Greg Caloudas and Leh Keen.

Winding Road has pics and a breakdown of each winner in the individual classes, and we'd be remiss not to say that we're totally making plans to at least cover next year's event. Maybe more.

[Source: Winding Road]

Share This Photo X