2015 Lexus IS 250 Reviews

4 out of 5

Sublime driving experienc

2014-01-02 11:13:47

I owned the previous gen is250 and I would say this car is a big step up in comparison. My 09 had a somewhat harsh ride yet was still kind of boaty in the turns. Not so with the new is, it's steering and handling feel much sportier. The car is also much quieter, it's amazing how good the stereo sounds when you have so little road noise. Every time I drive it I'm amazed at how nice the car is.

2014 Lexus IS 250


LOVE THIS CAR!!

2010-03-18 10:37:50

Me and my husband purchased this vehicle and even as a base all wheel drive model, it comes handsomly equipped! Its such a smooth and comfortable ride, I would definitely recommend it!

2010 Lexus IS 250

A lot of car for a reasonabler price

2009-02-07 12:01:46

My wife and I purchased our 2008 IS250 w/ awd in Feb. 2008. My wife is the principal driver of the car and she is very pleased with its performance and styling. It came equipped with just abot every option available (except the navigation system). We have 16,000 miles on it and it has not had any mechanical problems. The mpg's are great for a high performance vehicle. It averages about 25 mpg for highway & city. My onle criticism of the vehicle is that I have some difficulty getting into and out of the passengerr's seat due its low roof line. My wife owned two Infiniti's prior to purchasing the Lexus and snd she condiders the Lexus a better value for the money andf a superior constructed automobile.

2008 Lexus IS 250

Love this 2009 Lexus IS 250!!

2008-12-18 16:39:40

We did our homework and kept coming back to the body style of the Lexus IS 250. We considered the IS 350 but decided with the current economy and gas prices that we probably didn't need the bigger engine. After driving the 250 we are never disappointed with the power that it offers. It is quiet inside and out. Have all the bells and whistles on the car and everything is user friendly even my 10 year old son can work the navigation and blue tooth screens with ease. The inside is not huge for a four door sedan and if you are looking for lots of interior space you may choose to step up to the ES. For our family of 4 it's perfect! We would highly recommend the 2009 IS 250.

2009 Lexus IS 250

Review of 2009 Lexus IS 250

2008-10-03 08:30:10

2009 Lexus IS 250

Review of 2008 Lexus IS 250

2008-02-21 10:38:01

It is a dream of a vehicle. I absolutely adore it and chose it over a Cadillac STS!

2008 Lexus IS 250

Review of 2007 Lexus IS 250

2007-12-12 11:03:48

2007 Lexus IS 250

Pretty Good, needs some work

2007-09-17 05:27:00

Overall a pretty good vehicle.

1)Head rest needs to tilt.

2)Low profile tires very noisy

3)Memory seats have Alzheimer's for the most part.

4)Cornering headlights a waste of money.

5)Regular lights a joke...only 2 car lengths ahead of vehicle...brights fantastic.

6)Expensive regular 5K service cost @ Lexus dealer, BMW is included in the price.

7)Hump next to Trans. Tunnel in front of Gas pedal very annoying.

8)Satellite Radio hook up costs $800.00 extra!!!!

2007 Lexus IS 250

Review of 2007 Lexus IS 250

2007-08-30 02:50:51

4dr All-wheel Drive Sedan Base~July~2007~0-7,500~56-65~Enola~Pennsylvania~Highway~Average~Daily Commuting~Fun or Weekend Car~~~~

2007 Lexus IS 250

GS350's Little Brother

2007-08-22 03:02:00

It's a lot of car for the money. You get Lexus quality and Toyota reliability in a great-looking sedan. The iterior is a bit cramped- then again my last car was a 4Runner- but there is ample space for the driver. The engine could be spicier, however for a 204hp 2.5 L engine it's just fine. The ride is great, it handles well, and even the base model is loaded with luxuries. If you're looking to step your game up, it's a great deal.

2007 Lexus IS 250

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: