2018 Chevrolet Tahoe Reviews

4 out of 5

2015 Tahoe

2016-12-21 17:20:29

Steering shakes at 30 to 60 miles an hour, Had it checked at two different dealers wheel balance tire rotation still same problem. I have spoke 2 times to GM have open case. Nice ride ,nice options! Jim

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe


Great and long lasting SUV

2012-03-31 23:27:41

This truck has took me from from point A to B for 6 years now. It towed a trailer 90 miles round trip without hesitation. This truck feels safe with all of its advanced airbags and other safety features. It comes with a very smooth ride and confident handling. The transmission recently quit around 260,000 miles while the competitors transmissions didn't even make it to 50,000 miles. The interior has a luxury feel to it with the durable leather bucket seats and premium Bose sound system. The exterior body panels of this truck are also very durable having survived a bad hailstorm with one or two small dents on the roof.

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Total lack of engineering in suspension

2011-11-24 23:06:15

The front end has front end shimmy at highway speeds and has been checked out 3 times with nothing found. It has been aligned, new tires, and only has 57,000 miles! I drive it less because I cannot stand the shimmy ... my 1995 crewcab 4x4 ford rides better and is a much better vehicle with 189,000 miles on it. If you want to have e vehicle that is made for the repairshop, I highly recomment the Tahoe or suburban models because it is not as robust as the strait axle versions of years ago ... Very weak!

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

No interior storage. 3rd row must be removed 2nd no fold flat. No space

2011-11-12 23:11:03

My dodge durango Limited was a way better truck with the 5.7 Hemi.. I'm very sorry I traded but they stopped making my Durango. New one is way to small. This LTZ is a big tiny truck. Noplace to store a hitch or small toolbox. Jumper cables? Seat don't fold out of the way? Just a bad interior design for a truck. Off the line power is "be patient" you'll get there. For over $50,000 where is the power? It's only better on gas if you drive like an old Fart. Good cruiser but if you're in a hurry it's big, sloppy & slow!. Just my .02 cents.

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Best Suv For a Family

2011-09-17 09:07:12

After I found out my wife was having our third child I knew it was time to get a bigger truck. I was driving a 2007 chevy trailblazer. I alwasys wanted a tahoe so now I have a reason, I was riding on Mayfield Rd in Lyndhurst when I noticed a tahoe sitting at Sims Car Mall so I called and spoke the the GM Mark Sims an hour later I was meeting with him. The tahoe I noticed was a little expensive for me, Mark had one of his sales guys (Trent) take me in the back to look at a silver tahoe that was sold to see if I liked it and I did. Mark said I can order you one and have it here in a couple of days. when the truck arrived I was called, I went to test drive it and the next day I bought it. Thanks to Sims I was able to trade in my trailblazer and get the a 2007 tahoe at an affordable price. From my first call until it was time to sign papers those guys at Sims were great 5 Star!!!

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review of 2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

2010-03-16 13:35:57

My wife and I love the vehicle. Drive, ride, appearance have exceeded our expecations. I previously had a 2007 Chrysler Aspen ( an outstanding SUV ), however this new Tahoe has met and exceeded this vehicle. I am a tall person and the front leg room is very satisfying. Lots of head room and more important has room for four sets of golf clubs. Based on the intial experience we anticipate keeping this vehicle a very long time.

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

2009 Tahoe LTZ 6.2L

2009-07-16 15:20:36

Got a deal I could not refuse while bringing my 2005 Suburban 2500 in for service at 85,000 miles. This Tahoe is fully loaded: Navigation; rear camera; Bose surround sound; entertainment system; sunroof; side blind zone alert; all leather seats; heated AND air conditioned front seats (really nice in Houston summer). The 6.2L engine with 6-speed has lots of zip, especially with my aftermarket modifications. The ride is very smooth and I have plenty of room for family and cargo. My gas mileage in stop/go traffic is 14 and on the freeway during long trips 17; however, it should be obvious that gas mileage is not a priority.

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

REAL awesome SUV!!!

2009-05-25 04:42:14

You don't know what the hell you're talking about gonzo1970, you jackhole!!! go with crapota?! yeah right, if you want lower gas mileage, lower horsepower, lower towing and hauling capability, and lower quality!! crapota's had the MOST recalls over the last 2 and 3 years!!! you've been reading Consumer Distorts a little too much!! and Ford, yeah right, remember when you used to see exploders and expeditions ALL OVER the place?! Well, not anymore!! especially the exploders, there sales are WAY down!! I've had 4 of these now! I currently have an '07 Yukon too, that and my '04 Tahoe are awesome, REAL SUVs!!!

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

2004 Z-71 - Overpriced, Sub-Standard Quality

2009-05-24 09:11:15

90,000 miles. ABS Relay goes out. $1,200. This, apparently, is a known issue with these and similar model trucks that they chose not to recall. Instead, they expect me to pay $1,200 for some electronic dodad, and they are selling the hell out of them. Forget this (and similar - Silverado, Yukon, etc) trucks/SUV's. Go with a Ford if you're sticking to American or Toyota for the best quality.

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Mixed feelings

2009-04-29 10:14:58

I purchased my 2007 Tahoe just over 2 years ago, absolutely love the ride how quiet it is and how great looking this SUV is. I've had to take it into the dealer at least 6 times now for repairs. The rearend has been rebuilt (keep in mind I don't drive it hard or have never pulled a trailer)I continue to have problems (noises) coming from the rearend but the dealer says that's normal. If this is normal for a Chevy guess I'm going back to Ford.

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: