2013 INFINITI QX56 Reviews

2 out of 5

Sit Down Escalade!

2017-03-27 10:14:01

Cadillac Escalade day has come and GONE, there is a NEW BEAST on the market, It's ALL that and some, too much REAL WOOD, TOO much high END LEATHER, TOO MUCH ROOM INTERIOR and EXTERIOR for the competition to compete with.

2012 INFINITI QX56


Engine problem

2014-10-29 21:34:07

I bought this QX56 in 2011 brand new. I ran great until two months ago when it wouldn't run over 5mph. Had it towed to original dealer. They called three hours later and said the oil jets needed to be replaced and in order to do that the timing chain needed to be replaced. Anticipate repair cost $4,000. They called back 30 minutes later and said the engine needed to be replaced at a cost of $17,000. Engine was out of warranty and problem has occured to many QX56's. Dealer and manufacturer won't pay for any of the repairs even though they have been paying for a lot of these when under warranty. Don't buy this vehicle unless it is under warranty and get rid of it before the warranty runs out.

2011 Infiniti QX56

I own fully loaded QX56 for past 11 month

2011-10-25 14:49:47

Ok tires :) garbage brake performance in rain or snow poor. on 22 weel no different company make tires :( Electronic quality poor. System crashing. you need to play to make USB works. Sound control don't change sound level even it showing that it changing. Quality went down from 2005. Paint job :) let say it start rusting paint is coming off. (no car accident & car has 7k) Navigation... my old nuvi 755 work better that what they putting in. Pluses car better on gas then 2010 model but in is not going even close to 14/20 I am getting 10.1 ;) about 14-15 miles on highway. Odometer is off by few miles :) Good part it is drive more like sedan and very good handle the road when it is not raining Compassion infiniti twice scratch and dented my car. If you have truck avoid this place :)

2011 Infiniti QX56

Great Luxury SUV

2010-11-25 13:49:53

Have to say well worth the money so far. My QX has all three package groups. In the first 2000 miles, not a single problem. As you can read anywhere, it's big, powerful, absolutely loaded, luxuriously appointed, quiet. But here's what is not in most reviews. The seats are superbly comfortable. Nav is easiest I've used thus far (my experience is Volvo xc90, tahoe ltz, jag xf). Includes 3D birds-eye view and buildings (in certain areas). Current location feature even estimates altitude. Voice commands have on-screen prompts. Buttons and rotary dial for front screen features are intuitive and easy to use. The traffic aids (blind spot, etc) are not overbearing at all. There is an ipod connect port, but you can also use bluetooth for music. You can program service reminder prompts. No tire gauge needed. The QX honks when you've filled enough air. XM weather includes local and national maps of precip, temps, warnings. Local warnings announce through car speakers. Coolest camera system on market with cameras on all 4 sides to aid with backing and parking. Can even turn them on with 1-button while in "D" at very low speed, including a straight forward view (very useful for parking). All 3 seat rows recline. Very generous 2nd row leg room. Plenty of cupholders. There is a 120 outlet for 2nd row. 2-sets of AV cable inputs. 2nd-row video screens are in headrests. Just finished 500-mile trip and averaged about 19.5 mpg on highway, mostly at 70-75 mph. Surely there are more of these kind of details to mention. Bottom line ... great luxury SUV.

2011 Infiniti QX56

BIG PROBLEMS

2010-08-29 19:15:37

JUST PUT FIRST 1000 MI ON NEW 65K PLUS 2011 QX56. MOST OF IT TO THE REPAIR SHOP. GREAT POWER, NICE TRIM, QUIET. BUT,,,,,SHAKES, DRIVE LINE, ENGINE, TRANS, IT IS NOT TIRES. NOBODY WILL MAKE A DECISION, DLR REP,AND TWO FACTORY REPS, YES THEY SAY WE HAVE A PROBLEM , CANT FIX???? WHO KNOWS, WENT TO PICK UP CAR AFTER 5 DAYS, AT SHOP, THEY HAD NOT TOUCHED IT OTHER THAN TO MOVE IT TO THE RENTAL LANE WHERE IT GOT TWO BIG DINGS NEVER AGAIN WITH INFINITY...........

2011 Infiniti QX56

Review of 2009 Infiniti QX56

2009-04-22 22:10:39

They should make the front cup holders like TOYOTA and have an opening between for mugs with handles. The buttons that save settings (#1 & #2) should be lit so one can see when it is dark.

2009 Infiniti QX56

Love our QX56, Big Comfort, Crisp Handling and Technology Enhanced, Perfect

2009-02-16 09:59:42

Did the whole Family Christmas adventure and it is perfect for a dinner date or bringing the gang out for a tree hunting expidition. We chose the 8 passenger as we always seem to have more people than seats. 6 Teens/Adults easily fit with enough space in the back for the weekend luggage. Went on vacation shortly after to Florida for the week and rented the New Suburban XL. Our first stop was Costco to load up for the week, just like at home. Bought the same stuff and headed out to the Suburban only to find out we had to drop the seat in order to fit the same amount of stuff that the QX gobbles up behind the seat. It was then we realized how narrow the interior of the Suburban is. The kids could not sit three across and the Packae flat rear seat was not comfortable at all. It also had a ton of blind spots due to the extra length. We did look at the Toyota, but the small size and short warranty eliminated it immedeately. I love the sound system and the front seats with there adjustable armrest. The Nav unit and Juke Box are superb. The voice acitvation is intuitive. My only style change would be up top, no need for roof rails. How about a cargo area that pops up when you need it with a rubber mat and tie downs? Highly recommend this ride for the family on the go. P.S We tried to find a used one, they sell as quick as we saw them online. That peaked my interest.

2009 Infiniti QX56

wakhjzdb iqtyenxm

2008-07-31 12:59:18

sxpw sxfhotep xytvwlr emnj gulvhikt mqalbh wkdqjbrp

2008 Infiniti QX56

Love it!

2007-11-06 02:55:31

I just bought the 2008 QX56... and I absolutely LOVE IT!

2008 Infiniti QX56

Review of 2008 Infiniti QX56

2007-10-10 09:12:00

2008 Infiniti QX56

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: