2019 Volkswagen Jetta Reviews

Volkswagen Jetta Owner Reviews (26)

4.5 out of 5

How to access if a used Jetta SE 5cyl has had any recalls that have been repaired and closed and fair purchase cost for used

2016-09-09 13:23:39

I know the sites to find out if there are recalls open on the used 2011 VW. Yet if the report states 0 open recalls this can also indicate they had a recall on the car and it was repaired. Car fax nor the NHTSA include this.....I am concerned about the recalls and when or if any were done in the past. I may purchase this car for my son whom is a college student first time car owner. I want the experience to be positiveCar seems to be in great condition but includes a vague description of a rear collision with 0$ damage. Not sure if the car was rear ended or if the car hit another in the rear. Other than that it has 44,500 miles for 11595.00 purchase cost. Leather interior and no wear visible externally or within. Is this to good to be true?

2011 Volkswagen Jetta


Great all around car

2016-05-24 14:40:12

This is for the 2015 SE TSI model, I have about 14,000 miles on it. Couldn't be happier with this car, comfortable ride, great handling and really fun to drive for a commuter car thanks to its turbo charged engine and lots of torque low in the RPM range. Interior is understated but functional and intuitive, very German. The interior noise level is also very low even at highway speeds. The exterior can be considered bland to some, but I prefer it compared to many cars these days that are too over-styled. I've had zero issues with the car, it's my best car purchase yet.

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

VR6 a Joy to Drive and a Pain to Maintain

2015-10-27 12:55:43

My car is a 2000 GLS VR6. I have owned this car for 6 years from 2009-2015. The car is fun to drive with its fair amounts of power and torque and surprisingly good handling. The clutch feel and travel is good while the shifter is easy to use but notchy. I am not sure if this is wear related or a difference between the smoother 4 cylinder transmission I have experienced in a 2001 Golf. The car is difficult to work on myself. The front is to low to use ramps, and the front face of the car needs to be removed for many things that seem should be simple. When the car reached 15 years old many of the plastics and interior electronics have started to fail as though they reached the end of their design life.

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

VW Jetta 2015

2015-08-21 16:43:28

This car has treated me well with no failures yet. Mine has 57,000 miles on it currently and I have no complaints.

2014 Volkswagen Jetta

the VW‘s car is not safety

2015-02-08 08:00:19

apart from New Jetta,there are too many defect in the VW’s car,for example,the Tiguan is easy to burn,only a little collision can burn it, the Magotan,its chain of engine is bad, frequently fail to start, etc.,so anyone want to buy a car, he should be careful to choose.

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

One of the best cars ive ever driven

2014-09-14 21:57:35

I bought this as my first car in May of 2014 with 115,xxx miles on it from a buy here pay here type dealership in downtown orlando, this was a vehicle that had not been well taken care of before i purchased it. Therefor alot of my money has gone into returning the vehicle into its former glory. The vehicle had been driven hard forever and the transmission was beginning to die on me but after a common place repair it became a very quick and very agile road monster that would never stand down to any type of challenge. Ive only ever had problems withe overheating once and that was due to a broken water pump that i personally broke trying to be a racecar driver but other than that and small here and there repairs (oil change, spark plugs, injectors,) which were all performed by myself it is an amazing vehicle and i am glad to own it.

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Miserable Car

2014-01-29 09:00:37

All I can say is that my VW Jetta was in the shop more than it was on the road. Two transmissions, electrical problems, security system problems, over heating, and it was not abused and maintained. Got rid of it at 30,000 miles. Not a reliable car, therefore, would not recommend anyone buying one.

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

2013 tdi jetta

2013-07-09 22:17:00

i love 46 miles to the gal of fuel great car

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

2009 Jetta TDI with DSG.

2012-01-25 13:28:28

I fell in love with this car the first time I drove it. Now, after 60,000 miles over almost 3 years, I still love the car. Yes the car can be a little more expensive to maintain but choosing the right the dealer makes the difference. Some dealers charge more, almost twice the price for the same service I've found. Shop around, if you can or find an independent garage that works on VW's Diving through the mountains of W. Virginia on I-90, and east of Morgantown W Virginia on I-68 is pure pleasure. The turbo diesel never slows down climbing up the 4 to 5 mile long upgrades. Set the cruise control at 70 mph and forget it. The 236 ft/lbs of torque make you think you've got a V-6. And there is still power left if you need it. The VW never struggles. My 2003 Honda accord with a 5 spd manual, could not hold speed up those mountains because it didn't have the torque. I had to shift to 4th gear. Yes, the honda had more horsepower (165 HP) but lacked the torque (only about 160 ft/lbs.). We also drove the car cross country for 1 month to visit your national parks. New York to Arizona. Going up the road to the top of Masa Verdi was no problem. The DSG Transmission is fun to drive in automatic or manual mode. Coming down again was just as much fun when you used the Sport (S) position on the DSG. It holds the car back by using the engine's torque but can give an instant burst of speed when needed. Look, you get what you pay for. My wife has a 2006 Honda Civic EX with Auto and it is a great car, but the jetta TDI is quieter, gets better fuel milage, is roomier, and more comfortable to drive because the VW sits you higher for a better driving position. She wants a TDI when we give the honda to my son in a few years.

2009 Volkswagen Jetta

I am more impressed each and every month!!

2011-03-18 17:35:10

I purchased my 2011 VW TDI Sportwagon in early October. The only option package was the Panarama Sunroof and 17 inch wheels. I drive about 25 to 30 mixed miles a day. I am getting about 37 to 38 mpg. I have taken one long trip of highway miles and I received 47 mpg. The ride is extremely smooth with very little road noise. The stereo is terrific. I am 6'3" so getting in and out is a bit of a chore because this car is a bit lower than I am used to. The clanking of the diesel is noticeable for about the first 30 seconds but then it is gone. No troubles as of yet......I take it in for it's first 10,000 miles checkup and oilchange in about 4 months which is part of the free maintenance package. As you can tell, I am very happy with my choice.

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: