2019 Kia Sportage Reviews

Kia Sportage Owner Reviews (12)

4.5 out of 5

My baby

2018-05-16 19:18:33

Love my 2008 Kia Sportage will never give it up !! I’ve had no problems with it ! She has a Roadrunner license plate on the front because Kia and I are always on the go ! I owned a 2004 Kia Sedona before this car and will continue to love Kia forever ! Well made car!!

2008 Kia Sportage


Love my 2017 Sportage EX

2018-05-11 13:28:05

Great interior, comfortable, functional. Like the backup camera. Good riding and I like the look and color (bronze) of my Sportage. Kia is a dependable vehicle. I had a 2012 Soul + and enjoyed it.

2017 Kia Sportage

2017 Kia Sortage SXT

2016-08-14 10:29:07

I have never owned a Kia but my wife had a 2007 Sportage, we traded for a BMW X3 and when the BMW starts costing big bucks we traded for a 2014 Sorento,lease was up in March and she released a 2016 Sorento.I saw info on the new 2017 sportage and when it arrived at Danbury Kia went and test drove the SXT.I traded my 2013 Toyota RAV4 limited that day.The 2017 with the turbo is awesome to drive and the handling and cornering are very impressive.The new technology with adaptive headlights,auto braking,blind spot sensor,lane change sensor,8" GPS and backup camera and auto tailgate opening are just a few of the options and put most highend manufatorers to shame.Only negative is no CD player.

2017 Kia Sportage

This is my 4th Kia

2016-08-11 09:41:43

I started out looking for a car to replace my wife's 2009 CRV. We tried the new CRV's and were very dissapointed. She decided to stay with the 2009. I decided to trade my 2014 Soul for a new Sportage. I am now on my 4th Kia starting with a Spectra 5. I now have my seconded Sportage a 2017 and it is great. My first Sportage was in 2009 and traded to a Soul when it hit 100K. The new Sportage is a vast improvement over the 2009. The transmission shifts are smooth, both up and down. The ride, which was one of my complaints in the past, is vastly improved. I have the EX with leather,heated seats, heated steering wheel, moon roof and other features that are welcome additions. One of the reasons I wanted the Sportage is the locking differential. Here in the North East that's a great feature for the winter. I do miss not having a CD player. I travel 200 miles a day and enjoyed my CD's. In all I have had great luck with Kia and will keep buying them.

2017 Kia Sportage

I wish I could give 0 stars

2016-08-10 08:38:53

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE HANDS DOWN!!! If you've ever thought about buying a KIA save your time and money and run for the hills!! The customer service is garbage, the vehicles are garbage and the parts used are cheap garbage!! I've had issues on and off since I purchased my 2013 KIA Sportage, I'm a very light driver and am under 18k on the mileage. I've been trying to get the morons in the customer relations call center to see there is a bigger issue with my car but they could literally give two $hits!! They don't care that I bought a brand new car, follow the maintenance per the dealership and have had issue that were out of my control pop up multiple times.. They only care to be rude, nasty, lie, and compile erroneous notes about conversations that aren't true and basically call their customers liars!! They disrespect, talk down and belittle whom every they feel like because basically enjoy pissing on their customers faces. I'm disgusted by the apparent lack of social skills it requires to be employed by such a large corporation and how condescending, rude, classless, and unprofessional they are allowed to be when speaking to concerned customers. This company is a joke, the cars they produce are circus freaks with underlying issues that KIA is conveniently never at fault for!!!I have never in the 9 cars I've owned ever had as many issues as my KIA and I've never been disrespected by any other manufacturers customer service. I plan to do my best to tell the world about the awful experience I've had and the mind blowing hell I've lived since 7-21-2016 with trying to resolve a reoccurring issue and getting nothing but jerked around, lied to and disrespected to the most unprofessional level!!! I HATE KIA, WARNING BUYING ONE OF THESE CARS WILL BE AMOUNG THE BIGGEST MISTAKES OF YOUR ENTIRE LIFE!!!!!! DON'T BUY KIA THEY ARE GARBAGE AND THE PEOPLE THAT REPRESENT THEIR COMPANY DON'T GIVE A FXCK ABOUT THE SAFETY OF THEIR CUSTOMERS!!! KIA= KEEP IT AWAY!!!!!!!

2013 Kia Sportage

Kia Sportage 2.0 GT line 2016

2016-05-28 04:11:32

Best car I have owned! A mate persuaded me to buy one and I owe him big time. Some people don't like the position of the headlights but I love the look. The GT line is the sportier looking model and really does have the WOW factor, as I have only received positive comments. I have even been approached 3 times when refuelling just for them to say "nice car".The 2.0 litre engine provides plenty of power and is really nice to drive. Some people have opted to buy the previous model at a discounted price but believe me it just doesn't compare to the new release.This model drives MUCH better and is a joy to drive.Buy one........you'll thank me!

2016 Kia Sportage

RG

2016-01-14 18:40:37

Love my Sportage nice and comfortable...Everyone says the back seats are really great...

2016 Kia Sportage

2016 KIA Sportage SX

2016-01-02 07:53:48

I really love my KIA Sportage SX. Tons of power and fun to drive. Half my commute is on a windy road, which I now look forward to driving in the morning

2016 Kia Sportage

MR.

2015-10-03 14:57:54

How do you write a review on the 2016 Sportage when it is not out yet?

2016 Kia Sportage

NO BETTER VALUE FOR THE $$$

2015-03-28 07:58:43

We just purchased our 06' Sportage - 76000 miles one owner. This is the second Sportage we have owned - we still have our 02' with over 120,000 miles on it. The difference between the 06' and the 02' is astounding. While the 02' has displayed a remarkable level of reliability with, literally nothing going wrong with it save for routine maintenance, the 06' is far more refined in both Styling, Performance, and Handling. It is as if Kia made the decision to enter the world of "upgrade" with this vehicle. Why anyone would purchase a Rav 4 or a CRV when the Sportage is available is beyond us. There is no "better bang for the buck" than the Sportage. .

2006 Kia Sportage

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: