2018 GMC Sierra 1500 Reviews

4 out of 5

Mr.David Cash

2017-01-31 21:06:48

I really enjoy my 2016 GMC . 4 door 4x4 average 19.9 mpg.great ride with plenty of pep and no wind noise.

2016 GMC Sierra 1500


Mr. David B. Cash Jr.

2016-09-28 23:19:39

I really like my 2016 GMC sierra sle 4 dooor 4 x 4. Bought it 9 months ago and have over 11000 problem free miles.the gas mileage is better than expected.

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

2016 vibrater

2016-09-21 23:22:17

Owned this thing 3 weeks been in dealer 2weeks. Driven it less the 300 miles. Dealer techs go for test drives with me I show them the problem they say oh man that is a problem. Next day they say oh this is normal. Now putting on new tires. We will see. Lemon law is looking good.

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

2014 GMC Sierra with max tow package.

2015-12-30 22:41:52

Special ordered this truck for a trip vehicle and to tow a 4,500 lb. travel trailer. Great gas mileage and handles trailer as expected. A very smooth, quiet ride and plenty of power. We call it the Queen Mary of the highway though it is a little big around town.

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

not so good vibe's

2015-04-28 20:54:40

While I like the style and comfort of this truck, to many problems will have buying a different truck next time. Truck has a vibration that GM refuses to acknowledge. I have talked with lots of service tech's and they say it's in the rear axle. The axle was not machined correctly and GM refuse's to fix the root of the problem. they will balance your tires or shim the rearend or machine the driveshaft. All of this only changes the speed in which the vibration occur's.

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Keep your old GMC

2013-12-20 00:08:38

2014 is pure junk lemon law here we come

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

2011 Sierra 1500 Extended Cab W/T

2012-01-28 02:08:41

Purchased a new 2011 GMC Sierra long after the 2012 models came out. With rebates and special money off. 7800 off of sticker which translated to $19000.00. plus tax I wanted a USA product assembled in the USA. My truck was assembled in Indiana. Performance wise, the V6 lacks power, but with a higher curb weight than a standard pickup, I should have expected ******** not awful, but not neck-snapping either. Style wise, the truck hasn't changed much since the 2007 model. I happen to like the look, which is a little more stylish than my trade in , a 2008 Silverado W/T Convenient- Tilt, cruise, lumbar support on seats. What isn't convenient are the door locks and window cranks. Poor placement of both.. Also- the W/T series typically isn't equipped with Onstar if thats your thing. Fit and finish was good, although a rear door had to be adjusted by the dealer to eliminate a rattle. Tires on the truck needed to be replaced due to the truck sitting unsold for almost a year. The warranty covered that. Typical when buying a "lot queen" All in all, its a great truck for the money, and should serve me well for the next few years.

2011 GMC Sierra 1500

2006 GMC TRUCK REVIEW

2011-06-24 03:25:33

I purchased my sierra ************ in 2006. As of 6/23/11 my gmc has been very reliable and has held up well in appearance. It now has 74000 miles on it.I have the 4.3liter v-6 shortbed 2wheel drive auto.During this time the only thing that has given me any problem is that stupid engine light comes on, and the only way to get it off is to purchase new gas cap. I have had to do this 3 times. But this is a comin problem with most all newer vehicles . My wifes Honda CRV does the same thing.

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

2000 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE 4x4 3rd door

2010-06-28 17:06:18

My 2000 GMC Sierra 1500 4x4 SLE 3rd door currently has 104,000 miles. This is my 1st pick-up I have ever owned. There is plenty of room in the bed to take cargo that other pickup's can not handle or are to small to take on the big stuff. Always changed the oil, now with high mileage oil and useing slick 50, Slick 50 makes the engine reborn itself and helps reduce engine wear and saves on gas consumption. The only things that went bad were the 3rd door inside handles, costly in replacing them and costly in repairing the drivers side window door mech's. Right side rear rocker panel rusted out. Overall if the MPG's were better I'd Buy another GMC that looks like the one I have today. the New GMC's look like a box.

2000 GMC Sierra 1500

2009 GMC Sierra Z71 All Terrain

2009-10-17 11:26:35

I bought the 4x4 version and and have nothing but praise for this truck. It's awesome!!! I was close to buying a ford but kept getting drawn back to the GMC. The F150 rides to stiff and the quality of the XLT version just don't seem to be up to par with the GMC. I owned a 2000 version of the F150 which seemed to have been made of better quality. The Tundra feels big and bloated. The Titan needs to be redesigned. It's going on it's seventh year. I never considered the Chevy version cause I like the way the GMC looks and personally feel that the GMC version is made of better quality and material. Dodge Rams were never on my list even though it had been redesigned for 2009 because of reliability issues with Dodges in general. Overall, I think the Sierra rides smooth, has high quality feel and design, offers the best compromise for a full size pick truck.

2009 GMC Sierra 1500

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: