2018 Ford Escape Reviews

Ford Escape Owner Reviews (43)

4.5 out of 5

2017 ford escape

2018-06-12 20:31:36

Sorry rear view back up screen. The sunlight causes glare and you can't see a thing on it. Be careful that you don't back over someone. Need to come up with a fix.

2017 Ford Escape


Bought new, has 10K miles now

2017-03-23 19:30:21

Seats are and unconfortable after about 25 miles. Two many gadgets, especially SYNC system to learn how to use especially while driving.

2016 Ford Escape

Love my 2011 escape!

2016-09-19 13:31:45

I love my car very much. It's very roomy and it's great for putting my dogs in the back. It runs nice. I had a few boo boos with it at first but now that they are fixed it works nice! We always take my car where ever we go!

2011 Ford Escape

vm

2016-08-30 11:19:30

I just leased a 2017 Ford Escape & it DOES have the 2.0 Eco Boost Engine. Love it so far.

2017 Ford Escape

Love my 2.0L Escape 2014 Titanium AWD

2016-08-16 02:26:45

I love my Ford Escape Titanium AWD 2.0L , Love the power on the engine, NO problems at all on my car so far. I was getting ready to trade it for the new version 2017, but I just found out that the 2.0L engine it's not longer available, I'm so disappointed with this. I know all the 1.6L engine are trouble, I used to work in the Ford Dealerships and saw all the 1.6L with problems, but none of the 2.0L as far as I know. Thinking in Nissan Rouge but the engine has no power. I don't think I'm staying with Ford but either Rouge or CRV or Dodge, still checking.

2017 Ford Escape

Don't like it.

2016-07-28 16:23:20

We have a 2014 Ford Escape Titanium. Personally, from a comfort standpoint, it is a waste of money. It is OK around town, but rides too rough for a trip. It also steers stiff and handles poorly. It is a couple years old, but only has 12,000 miles on it, as we opt to drive our Chevy conversion van most of the time. You cannot adjust the AC/heater or stereo without looking at the touch screen display while taking your eyes off the road. Think I would prefer an Edsel.

2014 Ford Escape

2010 Ford Escape is cool

2016-04-10 12:01:46

Driving the escape is just like fiddling with a woman's breast. I'm deeply in love with it

2010 Ford Escape

2013 Ford Escape Titanium AWD 2 liter Eco over $37,000 new

2015-10-25 22:58:23

bought this car in august 2015 38,000 miles. I researched all TSB's and had the ones done that pertained to my Vin free of charge!! updated sycn to 3.8 and updated navigation to A6 sd card.This car is a joy to drive!! handles very well on winding mountain roads.Lots of power. It just wants to go go go!! 10 speaker Sony sound system 400 watts!!!!My only complaint is the gas mileage. I wish there was a tsb for improving gas mileage!

2016 Ford Escape

Worst SUV on the Planet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

2015-10-12 17:41:24

Worst SUV ever!!!!!!!!!!! Bought my Escape SEL/AWD brand new push start technology package, rear hatch release sensor, auto start, ambient lighting, heated front seats pretty loaded. Let’s start with the obvious issue ************* when you are driving it. This happened 5 times in 2 years once pulling into the driveway (husband was driving) ok let’s chalk that up to a fluke. The 2nd time it stalled I was pulling into my work parking lot so far each time it was taken right back to dealership and left there for them to FIX every time within hours I was called to say they could not duplicate the problem so hence no found issue nothing done.. The 3rd time it stalled was on Highway Route 1 in stop and go traffic I almost got back ended so again right back to the dealership mind you this is all in the first year and a half of owning it. This time it stayed there for almost a week and the dealer said it had a recall so they would update the electronics (still however not able to duplicate the problem) and asked me if I was sure I was not turning it off while driving it??? REALLY??? REALLY??? YES I AM POSITIVE I AM NOT TURNING OFF MY CAR WHILE IN THE MIDDLE OF DRIVING IT !!!!!!!!!!! Received the call it was ready and to come get it. Ok off I go back to the dealership hopeful all will be fixed and I will have no more issues. Oh was I mistaken I left the dealership and headed down Route 295 to pick up a friend HUGE MISTAKE !!!!!! about 5 miles into my drive in stop and go traffic yep you guessed it STALLED AGAIN!!!!!!! At this point I am losing my mind and call to have them come pick up the death trap on the side of the road. Again no problem when they get it back to the dealership. Now I am still shaken up but willing to take it again. This time for a few months its ok I am optimistic that all is better and the issue is resolved. Oh how wrong I was……. The last time it decided it didn’t want to continue driving it stalled while I was making a left hand turn into a shopping center in the middle of a very busy 4 lane road I almost caused a several car accident thank goodness I was used to the stalling and threw it in neutral started in and floored it into the lot just missed getting t-boned but a second. This was it for me it took me over an hour to stop shaking, crying and being able to breathe again. The escape was traded by the end of the week. Since getting rid of it I have found out a lot of other people have had the same issue with accidents due to their escape stalling while driving it. I will never own another Ford product as long as I live. Ford is aware of the Issue and is being charged by the NHSA for not warning consumers of this huge problem with the Escape & Focus. There is a class action Law Suit also due to Ford not taking responsibility. So if you are looking into this SUV please do a lot of home work. I feel truly lucky that this suv did not kill me while I owned it.

2013 Ford Escape

Sorry I traded in my 2012 escape

2015-09-04 11:40:01

I had absolutely no trouble with my 2012 ford escape evereverever!!! Then I bought a new 2015 escape . The radio does NOT get channel 87.7 FM only goes as low as 89.9 !!! What!!!! The radio/cd player gets static..had a cd get stuck in it one day after I bought. When i go to 60 miles or over...there is a bird type sound / not really a squeek that comes out of right side every maybe 10 to 15 seconds that is annoying...then a recall about the car starting itself.....give me my old car back...I don't have time to keep taking to dealer...If Iwould not lose a ton on a trade I would sell it or trade for something else at this point. Dissappointed

2015 Ford Escape

1 / 5

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: