2018 Volkswagen Passat Reviews

2018 Passat Autoblog Review

Show More

2018 Passat New Car Test Drive

Volkswagen Passat Owner Reviews (9)

4 out of 5

Bryan

2016-05-03 12:31:05

I have a 2015 VW Passat Wolfsburg Edition and I absolutely love ******** got the 1.8T TSI and is so much fun to drive. With the Tiptronic shifting as well as the sport mode, you'll have fun when you want but have the great gas mileage when needed. I've gotten 36 mpg on the highway and normally 29-30 around the city. The heated leather seats are a nice luxury feature.

2015 Volkswagen Passat


richard williams

2015-10-28 11:19:58

have a 2014 passat and i like it but if i lost mileage and power because its a 2.0 diesel and vw messed with the on broad computer I may go to court and sue vw

2015 Volkswagen Passat

volkwagon passat TDI diesel

2014-02-17 19:09:23

It has a very soft ride, very quiet, love the gas mileage 30/43

2014 Volkswagen Passat

Proud of my Purchase

2013-09-26 02:34:13

I recently purchased a second hand Passat from an online resource. I do not encourage any website purchases nor am I promoting it but just sharing my reviews. On the recommendation of one of my friends I visited this website which is called hertz car sales. The best part about the company was that i got to rent the car for a test drive and then was supposed to make my decision. So i got it checked everything from my personal mechanic and then and then made the final purchase. Driving passat is simply an extraordinary experience. The comfort and features are unmatched and are simply effortless. Highly recommended. Since i keep in sync with the website now if any one is interested to make purchases you can visit their website. http://www.hertzcarsales.co.uk/

2013 Volkswagen Passat

Review of 2010 Volkswagen Passat

2012-10-26 16:31:30

I purchased my 2010 Passat used with 12000 miles in 2012. It is a 2.0t. I am generally pleased. It scores high on the important things: The car is very comfortable, has excellent directional stability, is very reassuring at speed and brakes well. It has excellent room for the class, front, back and in the trunk. The most rewarding feature, however, is it beats its EPA mileage. I get 27 - 29 mpg back and forth from work and 35 -38mpg at 70-75 mph on the highway albeit on premium gas. The downside to this car is the DSG transmission. It is almost impossible to make a smooth start. It acts like a rookie driver chattering the clutch on a manual. It also has a scary delay upon acceleration followed by a rush of power. The net effect is you don't spin the wheels or experience much torque steer but accelerating into traffic is an adventure. Lastly VWs reputation for quality is maintained. While the major components have been flawless there are a lot of niggly inconveniences like the AM antenna keeps coming disconnected and the right rear door doesn't unlock every time. Trips to the dealer only fix these things temporarily.

2010 Volkswagen Passat

Love this car--

2012-10-14 14:12:50

In the past 5 years my wife and have had 5 cars. We had a 2007 Camry V6-XLE, a 2008 Audi A4, 2008 Audi A6 and a 2009 Toyota Corolla. Now we have a 2012 Passat XLE. Loved the Camry but she wanted an Audi. Bought the A4 and three months later she said it was too small, so we got the A6. I told her the maintenance and repairs would eat us alive. I drove the 2009 Corolla -- Had a number of them-- Good car. Well when it came time for tires and brakes on the A6, Oh boy!-- 2400.00 for both. So I told her about the Passat and how it was not much smaller. She said go get one. So, I got the Passat XLE-- Love it, It rides smooth, very quiet and handles like a dream. It reminds me a lot of the A6. I do miss the 4wd, but Fwd I dealt with for years-- so no problem. I like this more than the Camry. I never thought I would say that because I had many Toyotas in my life. This is a great car. The Fender stereo is a killer. The Nav. works great. Seats are very comfortable. Just a little wind noise at high speeds.I hope that people looking at midsize cars consider the Passat. Pricing is right in line with the others. Do yourself a favor and take one for a test drive. I think you will like it.

2012 Volkswagen Passat

so far-so good

2012-10-11 08:42:12

I have owned a bunch of Toyota's and they make a very good, yet some what dull car. I had to purchase a new car and having owned a 2005 Avalon, which is a large car with a large price. The Camery was OK, but not near as large, so I went looking. Two things brought me to the Passat, first, the rear seat leg room ( a match for the Avalon) and finally, the TDI option. only about one in ten Passats is a TDI and the dealer will not make you a deal on a car they dont have. So I settled for a 2.5 SE witht the 5-speed. While the car with the 2.5 will not give you wiplash due to acceleration, it does have resonable performance. The four things that have impressed me are; the fuel milage, up to 600 miles on a tank of gas (not disel) with highway at 34 MPG at 80 MPH, the large trunk, very good high speed handling and finally, a very confortable ride. Purchased mine on January 1, 2012 and I have put 24K miles on it in ten months. If the car holds up in quality, this will be a very good car.

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Great German Craftsmanship

2011-07-18 18:43:29

I bought this car with 42k miles on it and it's been great. Very impressive styling. The on-board computer is really simple and easy to use. The basic sound system has great qualiity. Many cool features throughout the car. The turbocharged engine is the same engine in the Audi A4 and you can really feel when the turbo kicks in. I've raced my friend in an Acura TSX which has the same horsepower and i blew him away. When you put it in sport mode, the RPMs shoot up. Plus the ESP (Electronic Stability Program) is the best around and will keep you on the road when you put the gas to the floor. I've had no engine problems but I have had some other problems with: the automatic windows (Only with the front passenger window. It goes down automatically but not up. It can be re-set but that only lasts for one automatic up), the leather on one of the rear doors is lifting off in the center , and a rear door won't open from the inside (as if the child lock is stuck on). Also some of the buttons were loosing it's paint when i bought it but this seems to be a common problem with all passats.

2006 Volkswagen Passat

Volkswagen no longer stands behind it"s product....don"t buy a 2006 Passat

2011-07-14 20:47:36

Volkswagen no longer is a quality auto manufacturer. We purchased a used 2006 turbo Passat that has a serious engine design flaw that causes the car to burn copious amounts of oil, causing internal wear and ultimately leads to your engine being destroyed. VW reco gnizes it has a problem but has done nothing to assist those who have purchased one these cars. VW offers a bandaid fix by providing an extended warranty for the intake camshaft, camshaft follower and high pressure pump which is not designed to fix the problem. avoid buying a 2006 2.0l at all costs as you will find yourself buying a new engine sometime down the road.

2006 Volkswagen Passat

Audi 6 with a VW badge- a great larger car

2010-12-18 21:45:12

2004 Volkswagen Passat

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: