2008 Toyota Camry Solara Reviews

Toyota Camry Solara Owner Reviews (12)

4.5 out of 5

traycee

2015-10-18 01:08:37

I bought an 08 Solara convertible. And 3 months after I got it after I put the roof down a few times I started noticing tears and the back glass coming off. Since then I found about 2 inches of water where the spare tire is!! This car only has 60000 miles and I bought it in 2014.. I have always wanted as Solara convertible and decided to get one after I previouzly owned a 2004 Lexus Rx 300..& had no problems with which is why I stuck with toyota! I am now regretting this purchase bc I forsee major expences dumped into it..and I'm a single woman and most dealers do not take me serious and gauge me with repairs and pricing..ugh! Any leads or recall issues with the convertables?? Any info or lead would be appreciated. Thx

2008 Toyota Camry Solara


best bang for the buck

2010-03-29 06:18:44

first convertible, looked at others, love the look wish they would continue to make them. also have a sport model in pearl white. havent seen any in my area with sport package, no problems with this car .just love it

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

The best Car I have ever had!!

2009-10-31 10:17:52

Hey guys, I bought the Solora the first year is came out in 1999. I am still driving it after 10 years, has 240,000 miles and I would not be afraid to drive from Alabama to California in it. Buy one while you can......How I wish they would not stop producing them. Just sporty, safe, drives great, gets good gas mileage and never really seems to go out of style.

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

Review of 2004 Toyota Camry Solara

2009-07-24 14:13:32

I have a 2004 Solara SLE which I bought used, three months ago. My previous (and very much missed) car was a 2002 Acura 3.2 CL. While the Solara has a couple features/gadgets the Acura lacked, for the most part the Acura was better equipped and more peppy. (I bought the Solara thinking it would be a comparable car to the Solara.) The Solara's worst feature is a very harsh ride, but I wonder how much of that is due to sporting tires. I'll know that, I guess, when it's time to replace the tires.

2004 Toyota Camry Solara

Review of 2007 Toyota Camry Solara

2009-05-12 21:44:10

Vehicle was purchased on a whim - nice day - cute car. This car was a HUGE disappointment. I have owned 75+ cars - and this was one of the worst. XM Radio didn't work driving east, seat belts didn't retract, heated seats too hot or too cold (only 1 setting), paint color different on sheet metal and fiberglass -and dealer said it was all "normal" After 10 months I took a huge loss just to get rid of the piece of junk. Thought for the day - the Jap that signed off on the engineering should do the "honorable thing" and put a Glock to his temple and pull the trigger.

2007 Toyota Camry Solara

This car is awesome!

2009-04-06 21:08:59

I got my 2008 Solara Convertible in February, and so far, I couldn't be happier! The car is comfortable, and easy to drive. The lines of the car are gorgeous, and there is lots of room in the trunk. One big surprise - even though it's a convertible, the ride is really quiet. I expected to have to tolerate some wind noise with the cloth top - but I needn't have worried! This is my 1st convertible (at age 48) and my only regret is that I waited so long to get one!

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

My dream car

2009-04-04 08:17:02

I bought my Solara Coupe 8 months ago and love, love, love it. I've had no problems with it. It drives like a dream and handled great in the snow. Its the best car I have ever owned. Lots of space and the trunk is very large. I don't understand why Toyota would discontinue it.

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

Love it

2009-04-02 03:16:50

my 08 has about 35,000 only problem early on was a battery replacement. Compared all others in its price range and this had the most rear passenger room. i cant believe Toyota is discontinuing it. GET ONE WHILE YOU CAN...IT WILL BE A CLASSIC.

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

Solara Convertible

2009-03-30 11:22:43

We have owned our 08 now 6 mos and love it! One problem is be very careful when cleaning dashboard.Only use a soft cloth and rub gently as the dash damaged easily.

2008 Toyota Camry Solara

coota

2009-03-24 18:39:08

It perfoms like a Camry only much more fun to drive. You never have a problem with a Toyota.

2002 Toyota Camry Solara

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: