2013 Suzuki Grand Vitara Reviews

Suzuki Grand Vitara Owner Reviews (6)

4.5 out of 5

Review of 2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara

2012-02-24 13:00:44

2011 Suzuki Grand Vitara


Suzik

2011-10-06 10:29:59

I own a 2011 Grand Vitara (unchanged for 2012), Most of the slams you read about this car in American Press are simply not true. 1. They say it does not ride quite as well as the CRVs and Rav4s and all these car-like SUVs in this price range. They fail to mention the GV comes standard with on and off road tires which are designed to grab everything as all the others come with highway all season tires designed for soft ride instead. This hinders ride and mileage, but this a real 4X4 2. Acceleration- This 4cylinder (uses a timing chain no belt) gives my limited (full 4 way 4X4) o-60 consistently at 8 seconds, no match for my SLK but that is peppy for a 4Cyl SUV. 3. Noise GVs are packed with sound stopping material, it is far more sound isolating then any other in this price range. It may be they just started using so much sound deadening material. 4. The GV has brakes like claws, which may be helped by its 18 inch (yes 18s ******* like the US press reports) on & off tires but it has amazing stopping power it stops significantly shorter then my MB SLK roadster. 108' from 60MPH vs 115' and this has already saved me from a crash that would have happened in my SLK. 5. No Fake here. All of these 20-30K car-like SUV have uni-body Construction, real off-roaders need a fame, the Grand Vitira puts a full uni-body on a latter frame both. And with its 18 inch wheels has almost 9 inches of ground clearance (not the 7.9 reported) to let you take full advantage of its low range case. When you take every option Suzuki puts on it which is vast, Sun Roof, Climate control, Leather seats and side panels, GPS, full power, it still only lists for 26K. YouTube/MotorWeek/Grand Vitira and watch how its 50/50 weight distribution also eats up their sallom track. I am extremely pleased with the decision to buy the Grand Vitira. Because it is actually a real Utility Vehicle dressed up like a pretty little car instead of a little car turned into a utility

2012 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Great Car for the money

2010-12-31 08:43:01

I've got the premium model. Love the heated seats. This car is great in the snow. Never slips or slides & we get a lot of snow. Good solid car.

2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara

I love this vehicle!

2009-02-27 16:55:26

I have had no problems with my XL-7. Not to mention I got it for 8,000 off at Mathews Suzuki in Clarksville,TN! And I got more for my trade than I expected. If you are interested in any kind of Suzuki I would definitely go see those guys. Phenominal sales team and my salesperson was patient and understanding.

2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Review of 2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

2009-02-22 08:48:32

best 4 wheeler ever owned ..had jeep yukon and pilot before traded pilot for this..Great performance both on and off road..great tow car behind rv.would buy another one

2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Lost value on the Suzuki Grand Vitara

2008-10-28 21:57:09

Before you buy one of these , check out the used 2007 prices in the blue book trade in, they are only offering 7700 and less. This is one of the biggest loss of value that I have ever seen especially only a one year old car with less then 18000 miles. Beware Beware......

2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara

VERY VERY PLEASED

2008-08-06 22:33:13

I HAVE HAD A JEEP, FORD EXPLORER AND A CHEVY HHR AND SO FAR THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST YET. IT MIGHT NOT GET THE BEST GAS MILEAGE BUT THAT WASN'T THE ONLY THING I WAS LOOKING FOR WHEN I PURCHASED.ALL AROUND A GREAT VECHILE.

2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

I love mine

2008-07-25 14:54:28

I got an '07 Luxury used with 7k miles on it. I paid 15k and blue book trade in was 19k so I'm ahead already. I love it. Good looks, fun to drive. Could use a little more power, and gas mileage won't set any records (I get 18mpg. Other than couple obvious errors on Suzuki's part - no locking gas cap, no lighted vanity mirrors - I enjoy every aspect of this car. Mine has the 7 speaker sound system. The subwoofer is a joke, and the other speakers aren't amazing either but who keeps factory speakers anyway? I love the AWD, leather, steering wheel audio controls, 6disc CD/MP3/WMA stereo, 17in wheels, seat warmers, "wood trim" looks good. I get a lot of compliments on it's good looks, I have the gray metallic. It has a lot of features for the money. The 7yr/10,000 mile powertrain warranty says volumes about the car. Definitely would recommend it to anyone wanting fun car with plenty of features.

2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara

Made a Good Choice

2008-07-05 01:26:52

Great to drive the kids love it very easy on the road and dependable, stylish comfortable too good on gas miles.

2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara

GAS GUZZLER

2008-03-04 02:59:03

Buyer beware--uses gas faster than I can drink water..

2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: