2006 Pontiac GTO Reviews

Pontiac GTO Owner Reviews (7)

4.5 out of 5

Love My Goat

2008-12-28 20:26:50

2004 Pontiac GTO


2004 pontiac gto

2008-12-05 20:36:43

i love my gto! its fast tight no rattles it will do anything a classic musclecar could do! great stereo too. big performance for the money.

2004 Pontiac GTO

I love my GTO

2007-09-27 05:20:00

In February 2005 I was in the market for a new car. I had a friend that was buying a new Mustang GT and although I thought it was a nice car, I wanted something that stood out. I had read several reviews of the GTO and unlike the majority of people, I didn`t have any problems with the styling. I began to search for a GTO but they were very hard to come by. I finally found a dealer that had 2 in stock. I did not like the color of either but was eager to test drive the car for myself. I drove about 4 miles and I was sold. I finally found the one for me at another dealership and bought it on the spot. This is the 6th car that I have owned. I have owned this car for 2 and a half years and still have people stop me at least every other day and ask me,Do you love that car ? Is it Fast ? What kind of car is that ?. Or they will tell me that the exhaust sound is amazing, I can`t believe how fast that car accelerates.

If you have an opportunity to drive one or even ride in one, Don`t pass it up.

2005 Pontiac GTO

Great Machine

2007-08-29 09:43:03

I bought mine in April and have been enjoying it fully. Best seats of any GM car I have ever sat in, more comfortable than my Honda Odyssey in fact. Mine has the automatic trans making it a really relaxing muscle car to drive in traffic, just jab the throttle and off you go.

The car has independant rear suspension, a godsend compared to the log style axle that the Mustang and every other muscle car besides a Corvette has used from day one. Compared to the rubber-maid interior of the Mustang with it's flat unsupportive seats it is not even fair to put the GTO in the same class as a Mustang. Think of the GTO as the Holden Monaro that it should have been imported over here as and you are on the right track. This car is not quite in the same league as M3's but for half the price it's hard to find fault with this car.

While it is true this is not like GTO's of lore I am pretty glad it's not!!!!!!

2006 Pontiac GTO

Review of 2004 Pontiac GTO

2007-08-29 09:32:00

I had purchased my GTO in 2004. I had nothing but problems with it. The gas mileage sucked also. I was getting 12 city and 17 hwy. I had many issues with the electronics in the car breaking. I also had suspension issues with the car also. I would not recommend this car to anyone. I finally sold the car after taking a big lose.

2004 Pontiac GTO

Incredible car

2007-08-29 09:17:47

This is an amazing car. I've owned one for a year now. It is a rocket, 400hp, and it sounds the part. Good quality, handles with great balance. Amazing interior comfort for tall folks, best seats in any car I've ever driven. Back seat has more room than a Mustang, once you get in there.... Stereo is top notch, once you figure out how to turn off the funky noise distortion control on the ignition menu....

This car is all about the driving. For better or worse, it doesn't seem to attract a lot of attention, but in my book I'd rather not be attracting attention from the highway patrol! Anyone who puts this car down has never actually driven one.

2006 Pontiac GTO

Love it!

2007-08-29 09:07:00

I own a blue 2006 with the 6.0 liter engine and the 18 inch rims. It's an awesome car. I love it because it's a sleeper and most people don't realize how fast they are. The interior has much more room than the mustang and there are even child seat anchors in the back which makes it a family oriented muscle car. My kids love to go for rides in it and after a stressful day at the office, it's so nice to just go cruising. The sound system is great, 10 speakers, 6 discs all included. I just love mine!

2006 Pontiac GTO

Little GTO

2007-08-29 06:21:59

A great car for a great price. Autos with the same options cost thousands more. Mods can be pricey but they're a one time thing. I like the fact that few own these. Who wants to be like everybody else?

2006 Pontiac GTO

not the GTO i remember

2007-08-28 08:38:13

I really looked forward to the release of the "new" GTO when it was to be reborn. ......I was disappointed! I hoped they'd make some changes to the styling, to no avail each year. I'm sorry to say that all pontiac did was steal an all ready existing made car outside the US and stamp on "GTO"!! I'm sure they put a lot of thought into remaking one of the era's top muscle cars that i owned as a kid. I've looked into buy the GTO for the past few years, but every time, I just walked away.

2006 Pontiac GTO

Great Car for the Money

2007-08-28 08:01:32

I have an '05 GTO with 20 thousand miles that I love. It has been problem free. There is alot of bang for the buck and out of the box, it is a very fast car. Probably the only disappointment is the rather dated styling, but it does draw attention on the road because of it's uniqueness. I will eventually trade for a new Pontiac G8, but if you can live with a 2 door car, go for the GTO. You will totally enjoy it.

2005 Pontiac GTO

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: