2012 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder Reviews

Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder Owner Reviews (9)

5.0 out of 5

Spyder Convertible dashboard and window visibility very poor

2010-12-23 16:08:07

I switched from a Chrysler Sebring LE convertible to a Spyder convertible and would not do it again. Can't easily read the dashboard indicators unless the night lights are on at night. Can't easily see out the tiny windows and had to give up the temperature and direction gauges I had with my Sebring. The trunk space is way too small and the back seat is uncomfortable. I also do not like the metal floor pedals...it is too easy for your foot to slide off. The Syder is fun to drive and looks good, but not worth the discomfort and risks involved. I bought a 2011....Sebring convertible was not available and the Ford Mustang was overpriced and not available in the color I wanted. Ford was difficult to deal with. Mitsubishi was very helpful and patient.

2011 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder


Review of 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

2009-10-23 21:49:20

I've been driving my 2007 Spyder for 3 and a half years, buying it in 2006. I get many comments on what a great looking car it is. I've enjoyed it from the day I bought it. Top is easy to put up or let down. The only problem I have had, and it's not the cars fault, is getting in/out. It is low, so one has to maneuver. I'm an adverage built guy, 5'6", 185 lbs. Other than that, I would plan to get another one when it's time to put this one to bed. Nothing like living in Calif. with a covertable that looks and feels great!

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Review of 2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

2009-10-22 05:37:18

Just don't buy a 6speed like I did (07)! I have only drivin clutches my entire life and never had one slip on me before. Well the clutch in this car went out at only 22k miles and they refused to cover it under the warranty. And the salesman won't tell you it cost over $1800.00 for a new one. And if you need a new flywheel like I did it cost over $2700.00. I took it somewhere else and they did it for a few hundred cheaper ******** outrages that a clutch goes out this fast and they won't cover it. Get the automatic.......better yet, get the new Camaro!!!!

2010 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Review of 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

2009-10-22 05:23:49

Just don't buy a 6speed like I did! I have only drivin clutches my entire life and never had one slip on me before. Well the clutch in this car went out at only 22k miles and they refused to cover it under the warranty. And the salesman won't tell you it cost over $1800.00 for a new one. And if you need a new flywheel like I did it cost over $2700.00. I took it somewhere else and they did it for a few hundred cheaper ******** outrages that a clutch goes out this fast and they won't cover it. Get the automatic.......better yet, get the new Camaro!!!!

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Review of 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

2009-03-05 15:43:57

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Review of 2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

2009-02-28 10:31:46

2001 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Awesome

2007-11-01 08:37:55

I love my Spyder. I'm tall and can't fit in most convertibles. The leg room w the Spyder is great. I got the 4 cyl, because I don't need the added speed w the 6. It isn't sluggish at all. Great pick up, superb handling, low wind resistance sitting in the vehicle. Can hear conversations and don't need the 650 watts cranked, can listen to music at a relatively low volume, but who wants to do that. It has made my commute extremely fun and I am very happy I spent 25K on this bad boy. I highly recommend purchase....it will enhance your life.

2008 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

should have bought two

2007-10-14 07:09:24

we got our spyder last march and had to wait a month to let the top down. two people in their mid-fifties were getting very impatient. once the weather broke, the car hasn't stopped. my wife and i claim it days in advance, if we want to use it. i don't think we have been anywhere in it that someone hasn't commented on it. it is a real head turner. just yesterday we drove about 75 miles of 2 lane road to a fall festival in the ozark mountains. both of us commented on what a 'perfect convertible drive' it was.performance, comfort, and pizzazz. the best $30,000 we ever spent.

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

LOVE my 360 view!!!

2007-10-05 01:11:00

I purchased the 2007 Spyder GT when they first hit the lots. I fell in love. My husband is 6'5" and does not fit into just any sports car. We must have test drove every convertible on the market (at least the ones he could get into). Even though this was going to be my car, it was important that he fit comfortably too! When he climbed into the Eclipse, he fit with the top up! And had leg room! I love that when the top is down I still have my trunk space (not the case with other convertibles). Very confortable. Love that there is a back seat. I have a teenage daughter and she fits just fine when all three of us go somewhere. Room enough to tote my daughter and two friends. The sound system is awesome. Exceptional power for a V-6. I'm getting more than the average mpg with 22 city and 28 hwy. We had to drive to Memphis, TN from Louisiana to get the color and interior I wanted but it was well worth it. I absolutely feel it was the best auto purchase I ever made. My Sunset Pearlensent Eclypse Spyder GT with Cream Leather/Terra Cotta Suede Trim interior and premium sport package is the ultimate in fun and style. A year later I still can't go anywhere without someone complimenting or just staring as I pass. One of the best inventions for a convertible comes with the premium sport package and that is the wind block. Want to ride with the top down but don't want to mess up that hair-do? I have to just giggle when an expensive conv. passes (like BMW or Mercedes) and the poor womans great "do" is slapping her in the face! In case I haven't said it, I LOVE MY 360 VIEW!!!

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

love the car. Great fun drive but has trunk and can use back seat if needed

2007-09-23 10:46:15

this is a well built car and has a lot to offer to any age group. I am in my 60s and will not let my wife drive it without a fight. Top is easy up and down. Good speed on the highway and also good stopping time as well. A bit hard to see behind you when backing up but I manage ok. Very nice sound system for the radio system both CD and radio itself.

Other small convertables we we going to get such as the Sky,Miata,Eclipse had no trunk whatsoever so we could not go on a trip and had no spare tire at all.

This was not acceptable and so the Eclipse was a perfect soulution with trunk space,spare tire and extra room in the back seat if we wanted to use it for the beach or travel. All in all this is an outstanding vehicle for city or travel.Love it.

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: