2016 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class Reviews

Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class Owner Reviews (4)

5.0 out of 5

Cheap and Basic for 2016, But Exceptional for 1999

2016-09-16 15:03:14

We owned both a 2015 SLK350 and a 1999 SLK230 Kompressor. We enjoyed crusing around in it, It had a 5 speed manual transmission. Lacking in preformance but made up in refinement. For $5,000 in August 2015 with only 92,000 miles it was a great buy!

1999 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class


Fantastic Vehicle, A Truly Exceptional Automobile

2016-09-16 14:56:03

We owned and daily drove a fully loaded SLK 350 for 9 months, it was a dream to drive and own. Our SLK featured Designo Diamond White Metallic ($1515), AMG sport package ($810), Rear Decklid spoiler ($350), Chrome Hood Fins ($150), Magic Sky Controll ($2500), Premium 1 package ($0), Multimedia Package ($2330), Dashtop Analog clock ($250), Burl walnut wood trim ($325) Wood and Leather steering wheel and shift knob ($350) Bengel Red/ Black Premium leather seats ($630), Dynamic Handling Package ($990) and Parktronic Parking Assist ($970). We owned the car for 9 months and put just over 19,000 miles on it. The car was a blast to drive and got lots of attention everywhere we took it. The only reason we got rid of it was because our lease payment was $1617 per month, we were scammed and overcharged by the dealer. If it wasnt for that, there is no doubt in our mind that we would still have this car today. We had planned to purchase the vehicle after the lease. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone with an extra $71,000 laying around as that was our sticker price. Awesome vehicle, AMG not nessacery!

2015 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

mr.

2015-10-13 09:14:06

this conv. is one of the best i have ever driven.i have been driving for 60 years.the only problem i have with this car is the seat belt assembly, it goes up into an areaand gets locked in there. to pull it down i have to turn my body to get it through thewhole that it gets stuck in or yank it three or four times. i called there customer service in n.j. and could not get anybody that they said would come out to check it.two different service departments, one in birminghan and my dealership in novicannot figure it out. they have been great but no clue.

2015 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

SLK230 sport rodster

2014-12-10 22:44:09

1999 SLK 230 now has 85,00 and looking good. Only problem has always been the engineering and design of the hardtop assembly. O rings in lif cylinders are not compatible with MB hydraulic fluid so they leak. After changing two at different times we changed to a nitrile o ring and no problems for past 6 years. Performance is fantastic. As instructed, you must use top grade fuel with no or little additive like gasohol. Handles on small narrow roads and curves better than my first sports car, an Austin Healey 100. At 85K we are still getting 30MPG on the open road. The Kompressor is like a fine race horse. you need to let it go open once in awhile and the open road of Texas with 85 plus speed limit is the home for blowing out the cobwebs. I love this ride!!

1999 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Vegas Realtor

2009-07-05 00:15:24

Purchased this to go with the SL550 which is my weekend car enjoy both no issued great service from dealer

2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Finally, a car that I really want!

2009-01-25 00:51:11

My husband bought this supposedly for a Valentine's Day present back in 2006. But none of the car dealers has a red one that was fully loaded. I finally got the car in March. I was so excited. It is very powerful for a little car. Love the convertible hard top, air scarf, and navigation system. Handling is great. The only thing that I don't like about after driving it for a couple of months is the seat. It has no back support, but it is power adjustable and heated. The cup holder is too high. Otherwise, this car is so much fun to drive. I own another Mercedes in the S class and it is not as fun as the little SLK.

2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Great Car

2009-01-02 22:02:50

I use this as a spare "fun car" and it has been great. Fun to drive yet practical and comfortable. I would choose this car again without hesitation.

2006 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Review of 2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

2008-10-29 21:19:13

I have owned Porsche's and other sports and sporty cars over my live time. I still drive my Porsche, but my MB-SLK is just what the doctor ordered. What a pleasue it is. My only regret was the cost of the SLR was just too much, but as a fun car, its is. A pratical no but do we all need to be pratical. I have a pratical car also BMW that solves the pratical side, but for WOW the SLK has it and is a relaxing adventure. As one commercial said some time back "FUN, FUN, FUN till day is done. Happy trails.

2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

2008 My third SLK

2008-08-30 08:34:01

First an SLK32AMG, then SLK55AMG and now an SLK350 ought to tell you something. Only one niggling problem--a recalcitrant center console cover in the SLK55--now re-designed in the 350. Killer styling. Eight to eighty, this car turns heads wherever it goes. Performance of the AMGs--spectacular! Handling, while not quite up to BMW standards is still very satisfying in all models. Never have I owned three models of anything. Jags, BMWs, Audis, in 50 yrs of car ownership. Small for a very large person, but leg room for even a six footer is more than adequate.

2008 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

SHOCKINGLY DISAPPOINTING

2008-07-19 11:15:24

MERCEDES HAS ONCE AGAIN FAILED TO MEET MY EXPECTATIONS. MERCEDES MAKES GREAT LOOKING CARS, BUT HAS SUSPECT QUALITY. I'M IN A LOANER RIGHT NOW DUE TO MALFUNCTIONS AND QUALITY ISSUES. IF MERCEDES COULD MATCH THEIR GREAT DESIGNS AND STYLE WITH "PRIME" QUALITY, I'LL BE SATISFIED.

2009 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: