2018 Lincoln MKZ Reviews

4 out of 5

Concerned owner

2017-09-02 09:25:34

With the V6 twin turbo equipped Front wheel drive, MKZ You get an extra trill in addition to the fast acceleration . The torque steer problem is so bad the steering wheel snaps out of your hand and jumps into the on coming lane ! If your looking for an exciting car to drive, THIS IS IT !!!!

2017 Lincoln MKZ


Old Mr Excitment

2017-08-17 14:40:39

With the V6 twin turbo equipped MKZ You get an extra trill in addition to the fast accelleration . The torque steer problem is so bad the steering wheel snaps out of your hand and jumps into the on comming lane ! If your looking for an exciting car to drive, THIS IS IT !!!!

2018 Lincoln MKZ

Refined luxury

2017-04-05 19:54:41

I test drove many vehicles. When it came down to it I liked the interior, ride and comfort better in the MKZ. For $55k it is hard to find a creamy smooth 400HP engine. With a few key features i.e. 400HP V6, AWD & driver’s package, other midsized luxury vehicles felt inferior. As if the Lincoln had a higher-end quality interior and better total package. The seats are very well thought out & comfortable. Leather & padded surfaces feel soft and supple. It’s as if the Lincoln brand is trying harder since they have to thwart off the sport of American brand bashing that is constantly read in publications such as Consumer Reports. Furthermore the Drivers Package adds AWD w/dynamic torque vectoring which intelligently applies power to the rear wheels when driving aggressively. With the package torque steer under normal driving is gone along with much of the understeer typically associated with FWD and some AWD vehicles. In my opinion road isolation & ride are better in the Lincoln than say a Caddy, Mercedes or BMW. Cornering Gs is extremely ample with the all-weather 19” tires standard with the driver’s package. I would not opt for the summer only tires which hurt the ride. So if there is some impact from having AWD vs RWD it will most likely only be noticed at the track or with very aggressive drivers. Yes when you apply the full 400HP most torque goes to the rear but even the 30-40% going to the front can cause a slight pull. It’s nice they provide a per wheel instantaneous power read out so you know the rear wheels do their share intelligently (when you stomp on the accelerator). That said 99.999999% of the audience buying these vehicles today are not going to the race track and won’t notice the cons and most likely will appreciate the pros to this AWD setup. Drivers looking for a stable good grip on a variety of road conditions along with easy control and a sure footed steering feel will appreciate the Lincoln because it delivers. The MKZ is rock solid on the highway in cross winds on washboard pavement, etc. It doesn’t wobble across highway crowns because it’s a high performance sedan. That’s what the average Joe wants. The AWD with torque vectoring does its job and keeps torque steer under control and steering feel is precise; easy to thread the car through a needle. It is snow worthy to boot. BTW, I am not an ignorant just looking to be the expert and to hear myself speak. I know the difference between the Lincoln and a true sport sedan and opted for the Lincoln. My other vehicles are; a Corvette, Pontiac G8 GT (RWD 6 liter), F150 and Road Glide. The only cons besides the Lincoln name: scant rear head room, smaller rear seat than some, and weight distribution with AWD (not 50-50% front and rear like a RWD sedan). One more comment. Consumer Reports issue with the push button gear selector is really a joke. Anyone that is off the baby bottle will not mind the change. I actually think it makes a lot of sense to free up the console. Hope other brands do the same. A common solution amongst brands through committee would be best.

2017 Lincoln MKZ

Anthony Scott

2016-09-20 11:16:44

This is currently my 3rd MKZ and i can say this is the best by far! I have the V6 and the car is powerful and confident no matter the maneuver. The different modes are very nice, I prefer the normal mode for daily driving the comfort seems to be a little too lofty but still very comfortable and the sport is very stiff but comes in handy when you need it. I honestly only have one complaint and that would be the swipe and touch control buttons. They look very nice and sleek but functionally they tend to only work every other click or swipe (I test drove the 2017 and they have used actual buttons and knobs so great job Lincoln). Overall if you want a great luxury car at an affordable price i would highly recommend the MKZ. Happy Customer!

2016 Lincoln MKZ

Review of 2007 Lincoln MKZ

2016-09-04 03:02:47

I bought my 2007 Lincoln MKZ spankin' brand new, after trading in an unreported dealer-damaged 2006 Lincoln Zephyr (same car with a more powerful engine). I have owned Mercury, Lincoln, Audi, Cadillacs, Nissan, Mazda, Chevrolet, BMW, Mercedes, and even Edsel cars of every stripe -- new and used -- over the course of the last 45 years. This has been the biggest dose of "Montezuma's Revenge" I have ever contracted. The materials began to disintegrate from new. The wiring, interior panels and trim pieces appear to have come from a "five and dime." My wife loved this car initially, but I have come to hate this car and the brand that I have loved dearly since I was a child. Lincoln has ******** way and probably one of its greatest fans...me.

2007 Lincoln MKZ

2008 MKZ

2016-01-10 18:26:14

I needed to replace my old car with 220000 miles on it, a 2003 Ford Taurus. I knew exactly what features I wanted on my next car and I was not settling for anything less or I would not buy. The priority list included sun roof, heated and cooled seats, power driver and passenger seats, blue tooth connectivity, 60 40 split rear seat, leather, tilt and telescope adjustable steering wheel, puddle lights on the outside mirrors, (had these on my old Taurus and they are great at night), head rests front and rear, side and front air bags, v-6 engine. That's it, The MKX came along and I drove it. Has 65000 miles on it, has all wheel drive too. Very quite interior, feels heavy and solid. The best part is it looks like a real car compared to all those econobox jelly bean cars on the road. I took a trip from Atlanta to Tampa bay with my wife and 2 teenage girls. I factored the load to be including people and luggage at 1100 pounds. Got 26 mph and little to know suspension sag. Awsome car love it. Not sure what I will do with a AWD car in the south ******* nice to know its there. I recommend this car

2008 Lincoln MKZ

Mr. Ron

2015-10-11 11:55:13

overall---not very good.

2016 Lincoln MKZ

Nice styling, unreliable, useless warranty

2015-09-08 23:00:41

I purchased this car new. From the day that I drove it out of the lot, there were electrical problems with the entertainment system. The radio changes channels randomly and also switches to other inputs such as the aux with my iPod. The CD ejects from time-to-time. The doors re-lock while driving. I have complained numerous times but Lincoln refuses to fix the car because their computer can't find the failure. It's a noise related random failure. I finally sold it at quite a loss and purchased a Hyundai that I am much happier with. You can see examples of the electrical problems at http://youtu.be/KjvIwiBa8V0

2015 Lincoln MKZ

This car is a lemon

2015-05-02 12:40:35

I have a 10 year old Hyundai with over 200K miles on it and have made less repairs than I did in the first 36K miles. I have been through 4 batteries in 2.5 years and the Lincoln dealer tells me it is because it has so many miles of wiring!!!! I now taps like it has bad valves and the Lincoln dealer, North Florida Lincoln in Jacksonville, Florida, tells me that it is old and is going to make noise! I have had to have tail lights replaced, over 600 dollars, luckily was covered under warranty, yet I now have letter in the mail from Lincoln saying they have some tail light issues. Really. The grill is chorme color paint over plastic. The windshield shattered when my son slapped it open handed from the inside. Great airconditioned seats, seat heater works great and it rides down the road like you are sitting on you sofa in the living room! Yet, how long will it ride down the road for 40 thousand dollars.....not long at all!

2011 Lincoln MKZ

Review of 2010 Lincoln MKZ

2013-05-31 13:22:04

Riides very nice nice looking car.

2010 Lincoln MKZ

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: