2019 Kia Sorento Reviews

Kia Sorento Owner Reviews (11)

4.5 out of 5

Love My Sorento

2016-05-20 11:13:21

I leased a Kia Sorento 2014 model and have been very happy with it. The ride is just fine. It accelerates nicely on tricky interstate merges. The seats go down easily in the second row. I didn't know I had third row seats until weeks after I got it! I don't need them. The storage area is roomy. The panoramic roof is fun in the Blue Ridge Mountains although too hot otherwise. The sound system is good although not as good as my partner's Sonata. A really nice feature is having a power seat on both the driver AND rider side, unlike our Sonata. I will most likely turn it in in September for a new model. My only real complaint is the touch screen for gps, radio, etc. It's more like a POUND screen, not touch. I have never had any regret due to choosing the Kia Sorento. Plus the dealership (Myrtle Beach) outshines any previous car buying experience, and I've been buying cars since I was 20, now 68. Finally, my Kia is simply beautiful.

2017 Kia Sorento


Disappointed in sluggish acceleration 2015 LX AWD

2015-03-09 11:30:54

The suspension is greatly improved from earlier models and the AWD with snow tires is excellent in snowy conditions. The sound from the speakers is poor, especially on start up on cold northern mornings. I haven't heard too much mentioned in the poor acceleration of the 2.4L engine but am seriously regretting stepping down from my 2011 V6 to the 2015 2.4. Acceleration at speeds between 60-70 kms/hr and over 100 kms/hr is dismal. Perhaps strictly city drivers at speeds below 60 kms/hr may find it perfectly acceptable but not this back road and highway driver. I can see no reason, other than to save a few thousand dollars, for not upgrading to the V6. Fuel economy is only nominally different between the two and the interior features seems austere on the base LX as compared to other models. 18" rims also helps to improve the external appearance of this vehicle, make it stand out from other similarly styled SUV's.

2015 Kia Sorento

Must test drive!

2015-02-08 10:30:01

I test drove this car and the Kia Soul for 2014. This car was just a little bit too big for my lifestyle at the current time, but I will trade in my soul for one in a few years!

2016 Kia Sorento

2013 Kia Sorento

2015-01-28 22:15:05

Got a great deal on used Kia from Hertz car now has 42000 miles with no problems. Hands down best value for the money.

2013 Kia Sorento

Too Hard Of a Ride

2014-09-14 19:07:19

I have a used 2013 Sorento EX V6 FWD with all the upgrades. Bright Silver, just beautiful. The engine is powerful and smooth. The interior has all the toys you could want and the seats are very comfortable. The lumbar adjustment is really great. The mileage locally is poor, but does very well on the highway. So what is the problem? The very hard ride. At first I thought I could live with it, but I can't. Every crack in the road is felt. When you hit a rough road the ride is almost uncontrollable. I don't know what I am going to do.

2013 Kia Sorento

2013 LX in Titanium with alloy wheels and remote start 191GDI engine

2013-01-13 20:41:34

I have owned this vehicle for about 2 months. The styling, drivability, comfortable seats, and reliability are great. There is a noticeable idle vibration when stopped at a light but not severe and not a problem per se. The vehicle has better styling than its cousin the Santa Fe and has the famous 10yr 100 thousand mile power train warranty and a 5 yr 50000 mile basic warranty with free 5 year roadside assistance which is not offered by Toyota or Honda. The vehicle is loaded with safety features and has a 5 star crash rating. My Sorento gets about 32mpg Hwy. My wife loves this suv as do I and I'm glad I traded in my 2013 Elantra for it just for the comfort sake of it. Although I'm not knocking the 2013 Elantra either just a different class of vehicle

2013 Kia Sorento

Unreliable car

2012-12-15 15:22:07

"I have Kia Sorrento for 4 months only and it was in repairs twice already! 4000 miles on the car. Last month was an oil leak.This month - the transmission stopped shiffting and I couldnot stop the car! Unreliable! I always bought american cars and had them for 10-11 years, with regular wear and tear. This is the first time that I decided to buy non-american car, and let me tell you, you get what you pay for! GARBAGE!!! For $ 6000 more you can buy Ford or Jeep and have no problems! Do not buy this car, unless you want to have a big problem in a couple of months."

2011 Kia Sorento

Vibration Problem

2012-10-27 10:58:31

Bought new and have had a Idle vibration problem since. Had it to the dealer and they replaced a part and reset the computer and the problem is still there. Dealer said a new fix is coming, been waiting 3 weeks.

2013 Kia Sorento

bucking bronco

2012-09-25 18:46:13

the poor quality interior plastics leave me cold. i could live with them knowing i got a lot of car for the money. but the ride is so ******** brings to mind being off road when you're on the freeway. the sx big wheels and hot suspension ruins the driving experience. the ride is so rough on poor ************* humerous. the comfort quality is so severe it makes every other good thing about the car unimportant. buying it is a mistake for anyone who considers ride quality important. i'll bail on this puppy long before the expiration of the lease. if i'm not getting spinal fusion.

2013 Kia Sorento

Can you say FRUSTRATED??

2012-08-18 00:37:18

LX__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive~*************************~Fort Worth~Texas~Highway~Average~Daily Commuting~Family~~TOYOTA - should have stayed with them!!!~Bought our brand new 2013 KIA Sorento LX fourteen days ago (our first BRAND NEW vehicle EVER), and it has been in service 2 days in a row, due to not being able to START it!! It is a key start. Once it arrives at the KIA dealership, the service people cannot find any problems with it. Tried jump starting it and nothing! The only KIA related person that experienced the 'will not start' as we experienced it was the tow truck driver. Then, when it arrived to service, it started fine. After 2 days in service, fixing the Shifter Assembly and adjusted contacts in switch, then upgraded the ECM, I drove my car off the lot, ran errands, got back home, and it would NOT start again!! I waited 30 minutes to go start again, and it cranked twice after that. I suppose I will be making ANOTHER call to our KIA service dealer! Got a VERY SOUR taste for KIA's right now!!~true

2013 Kia Sorento

1 / 2

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: