2018 Kia Forte Reviews

Kia Forte Owner Reviews (6)

4.0 out of 5

Texas Driver

2015-10-13 11:29:26

The Forte has been a great car even with all the animals we have hit with it, 1 deer $7800 and one big ****** $2900 damage. Repair it and just keep driving. It is dependable and a nice ride for an inexpensive car. On road trips from San Antonio TX to El Paso average HWY MPG @ 80 mph is about 36/37 and get around town is about 26/27 depends on the driver.

2012 Kia Forte


Great Style, has all the needed features, and excellent milage, winner!

2012-10-30 16:48:51

My Kia Forte ex, has been excellent, great on milage, great features;blue tooth, sirus good all around sound, step through gears or automatic, ECO, MP3, USBx2, 2xAC port, 36K bumber to bumber, 100k drive train, 36k maintenance, very affordable. Great on Hwy for economy, 34-36 with air.

2013 Kia Forte

NICE CAR

2012-09-12 16:28:22

WOW WE JUST GOT OURS AND IS A GREAT CAR, WE HAVE OUR SEDONA ON OUR GARAGE FOR LONG TRIPS, I HAVE HAD DODGE, FORD CHEVY, TOYOTA IZUZU, BUT SINCE WE GOT OUR SEDONA THERES NO WAY THEY CAN BEAT THEM ON THE WARRANTY 72,000 MILES BUMPER TO BUMPER AND 100,00 ON DRIVE TRAIN, SORRY FOR THOSE DRIVERS THAT ARE GETTING THOSE DODGES DARTS AND FOCUS ARE GOOD LOOKING BUT CANT BEAT KIA AND THOSE UGLY CHEVY SONIC AND CHEVY CRUZE, SORRY FOR THE OTHER GUYS, IF YOU DONT OWN A KIA, GO GET ONE THEY ARE THE BEST,,,,,

2012 Kia Forte

Review of 2012 Kia Forte

2012-07-20 09:01:38

I have 4000 miles on my new Forte. 2000 of those are long distance. 3 adults took vacation in my Forte. Seating was comfortable even for the person in the back seat. We had plenty of room for luggage and extras we carried with us. This car surprised me with the pep it has. Around town, my husband and I have to watch our speed. On the road, we are able to do speed limit (75) and more with ease. Ride is quiet and takes the bumps more better than we had expected. And the gas millage is great. I have no complaints about the Forte. The more I drive it, the more I love it.

2012 Kia Forte

Our 2nd new KIA so far this year....and we are VERY picky car buyers!

2011-11-12 13:16:43

We bought a new 2011 KIA Sorento in March...very impressed! Quality, looks, all the ammenities, absolutely incredable value. So my wife wanted her new car to be a KIA also, we picked the Forte 5 Door EX. Again it has value, gas mileage, Euro styling from the Design Chief Peter Schreyer(who by the way left as Chief Designer of VW for the opportunity to bring his award winning designs to KIA!), and KIA has earned a reputation for building quality cars with great value the last several years...but now they look fantastic and have way more standard and optional equipment..which puts them in a much higher class...yet the prices are VERY competitive. Leather seats, heated and air cooled...7" navigation screen, back up camera's, outside mirrors that are heated, fold up with a touch of a button, and have LED turn signals built in! Supurb pant jobs, nice alloy wheels, 4 wheel disc brakes (some compact cars have rear drum brakes!), 6 speed state of the art fuel efficient transmissions (Toyota, Mazda, Honda and others still have 4 speed trans!). Comfortable, great handling, looks and value are great..but the icing on the cake is the 10 year, 100,000 mile warranty!

2011 Kia Forte

KIA WOW

2011-05-23 00:23:02

Great ride and looks sexy.............

2011 Kia Forte

2010 Kia Forte 4 cylinder has no power

2011-04-20 20:24:34

We traded in a 2005 Kia Spectra with 222,000 miles on it for a 2010 Kia Forte 4 cylinder and are very disapointed in the performance of the car. It shifts through all of the four speeds in the transmission very fast to the point it looses power after it shifts into third gear , we have to almost floor it ti get it back up to speed. It is also very noisy when you first crank it up --sounds like a cutlass I have years ago with 110,000 miles on it. Have taken it back to the Kia Dealer in Savannah, Georgia three times about the noisy engine and they insist nothings wrong , thank goodness for the 10 year 100,000 thousand mile warranty !

2010 Kia Forte

Kia Forte EX

2010-08-24 22:23:35

So far I love it. Get 36-38 mpg on highway. Pickup in traffic is great even with the small engine. Handling is also just fine and very responsive. I travel 118 miles per day. In 4 months, I have 11400 miles on the car and have had no problem. It is comfortable yet compact. I love the hands free blue tooth. When it is time to trade the other vehicle I will look at a Kia again. Hoping to get 200,000+ miles on the Forte.

2010 Kia Forte

Forte SX

2010-01-01 02:12:28

I have a Forte SX...I think it stands for SUX because it really sux the gas! It is not fuel efficient...the on board computer almost always shows an average 21.6 miles to the gallon. It doesn't even have 5K miles on it yet. It doesn't handle nicely in the snow either because of the skinny tires, I'm afraid to drive it when it's snowing. I am really disappointed with it. I switched from a Hyundai Elantra to this? Watwuz I thinking?

2010 Kia Forte

Very Pleased

2010-01-01 01:42:42

I have now driven the 4 cyl sedan 4000 miles. Mixed mileage for my commute is 34 mpg. Plenty of headroom for my 6'2" frame. It accelerates well and rides acceptably. I am glad that we purchased this vehicle and would recommend it to commuters. I have saved $$$ in gasoline.

2010 Kia Forte

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: