2017 Jeep Patriot Reviews

4 out of 5

2015 jeep patriot

2016-03-05 17:37:14

Love everything about it.The thing only ********** can't beat it!

2016 Jeep Patriot


2015 Patriot

2016-02-09 06:50:30

Bought new 2015 Patriot with 2.4 engine... Love it. Critics are wrong, I would buy another when the time comes.

2016 Jeep Patriot

2009 Patriot 4x4 sport

2015-10-05 18:37:10

I like the power of the 2.4 l engine and the smooth CVT transmission. Bought used with 40,000 miles it now has 90,000. It it great in the snow. I change my own oil every 6 months or 7500 mile and use Amsoil Full Synthetic. Only problem so far was the lower ball joints which were covered under my extended warranty. I would buy another one when the time comes.

2016 Jeep Patriot

Worth considering!!!!

2013-09-05 22:53:39

Limited__4dr_Front_wheel_Drive~*************************~Cantonment~Florida~City~Spirited~Daily Commuting~Fun or Weekend Car~~Honda Pilot 2013~I was originally looking at a Honda Pilot 2013 until I saw the Patriot, the dealer Hilly Kelly in Pensacola, FL suggested I take it home for 3 days to make sure this is what I would be happy in...no pressure! Wow...I was really impressed! My last few vehicles have been an '08 & '10 Lexus 350 & '13 Cadillac CTS...so I did hear a bit of road noise (something I've learned is normal in other vehicles) but once the radio is on or you are on the Bluetooth it truly is not bad at all!!! Me true reason for trading is we just bought a chocolate lab & we want to be able to take her to the doggie beach and ect. Not happening in the CTS or 350"s! I did my homework, read reviews (professional & personal) The owner reviews were outstanding!!! There are SMS thins I am having to use to to,, such as not automatic lights, I have to actually use a key to start the vehicle, and no auto start. Hmmm, my husband says I've just been spoiled for years and didn't even know it! But I must admit these type things I can get used to for the ride, performance, cargo area & price!!!!!I only wanted the white one limited, loafed & it took them a few days but they found just the bright one! I've never owned a Jeep but now I am quickly understanding the saying "It's a Jeep thing"!!!! Hope this helps! Oh yeah one last thing...great gas mileage!! An added plus! Honestly the Patriot got better reviews than the Pilot from owners! WOW! I love my Jeep!!!!~false

2014 Jeep Patriot

Stand out in the crowd - The critics are wrong - the Patriot Rocks!

2013-04-25 20:24:08

My aging 12 year old Jeep Liberty was in need of an upgrade and the mileage was killing me so we decided it would be more cost efficient to replace it. I went into my search fully expecting to go with the raved about Honda CRV, Mazda CX5 or Rav4. In addition to these I test drive Nissan Rogue, Hyundai Sante Fe, Kia Sport, Chevy Equinox and many more. Each of these were underpowered - as noted by reviewers (esp. when compared to a 3.7l engine). The ones with autostick were significantly better, but they all felt like cars/mini-vans and have very similar Prius like rounded styling. They all had slightly whiny engines. I finally choose a cherry red 4x4 Patriot Latitude for its old school square form and capability off road as well as the fold flat front seat for carrying long cargo. It has a rugged and useful interior. I was also able to get an amazing number of really nice options for $4000 than the base AWD models by Mazda and Honda. My Patriot has a sunroof, heated seats, remote start, 9 speaker sound system with a pair that drop down from the liftgate, Bluetooth Uconnect system with voice control and the 430 series radio with touchscreen dvd/cd/radio/satellite/mp3 etc. and more options to boot. The Patriot's slightly throaty engine is quieter than my Liberty and handles better with a smooth ride (a reviewers complaint). The autosick makes a big difference to acceleration and is a blast on curving mountain roads and even the Freedom I transmission does well when the pavement ends. I honestly felt like I was going to make a step down from my Liberty, but after a few weeks with it I feel that it is actually a leap upwards. I have a well appointed and roomy interior with enough legroom to make a man of 6'3" feel like stretching. We have been getting 22 mpg in town and actually clocked 30 on the highway. It has balanced the comfort of a car with the abilities of an SUV. The Patriot has become my favorite vehicle in 30 years of driving.

2014 Jeep Patriot

No Regrets!

2011-12-08 14:42:24

This is my 5th Jeep since I was 19 years old. I went through 2 Wranglers, a Cherokee, and a Grand Cherokee. I went "civil" with other vehicles a few years ago, and couldn't bear it, so I went ahead and got myself a Patriot. For a smaller SUV it is really amazing, and it handles rough roads very well even though it's not the Trail Rated edition. This car is surprisingly inexpensive compared to other Jeep models but doesn't disappoint at all. I originally went to purchase a Liberty but this won my heart at the dealership!

2011 Jeep Patriot

Bought one

2011-04-14 07:34:06

Bought another one two weeks later ( for the wife). Excellent mileage, performance s adequate, I love the styling, and although I didn't get the "Trail Rated" models, I am not afraid of a dirt trail.

2011 Jeep Patriot

Jeep Patriot 2008

2010-10-09 20:55:00

While most of the reviews i have read about the Jeep Patriot are what i would like to call under rated. I have a 2wd front wheel drive Patriot with the 2.4 world engine mated to the CVT transmission. I get around 30 miles per gallon or about 360miles a tank of gas (12 gallon tank). Has a smooth ride, ride gets a bit noisy as the factory tires age and get to the wear marks. I installed a K&N drop in air filter for a little more pep.The reviews that say it doesn't have pep thats just non sense. I took my jeep to the drag strip and managed a very respectable 15.7@88mph in the 1/4 mile. The premium sound system is great, with a high quality sound (not even the bose).I have logged about 43k miles so far, very vestile cross over, all the seats fold down, even the front passager seat to give you tons of cargo space. My only complaints about this Jeep is its interior. The door panels lack a cusion so its a bit rough on longer drives. The center console lacks any cushion as well. I installed some soft textured foam on both of these surfaces and havent looked back since! Its a very reliable car, with no problems to date, other than oil changes, and recent tire change at 40k miles no other failures of any kind. Some of the neat features it has buildn't in Power inverter (great for charging things, such as a labtop or cell phone, mp3 player) Electronic stability control, abs brakes, side impact air bags, Rear removeable flash light that charges its self. The 2009+ models have a bit different interior which is nicer than what i have in my 2008. I am thinking about trading mine in to get the 2010 model, and well i always wanted one with the 4x4, (they didn't have any when i tried to get mine)

2008 Jeep Patriot

JEEP PATRIOT IS AWESOME !

2010-07-18 17:24:20

For anyone interested in a FUN SUV, look no further ! After trying many other SUV's, the 2010 JEEP PATRIOT was the chosen one ! You cannot beat the value and options that are included, especially at this time of year. After trying the automatic CVT, I decided to get the 5 speed manual. I like to shift gears, but I also found that the manual has a quieter engine, even though the CVT is not bad. The PATRIOT is a solid, very comfortable, very quiet SUV with a smooth ride. The premium sound system is awesome. Working at a hospital, I need transportation for all types of weather, and after reading the reports of this SUV in weather, I chose the PATRIOT. While I love Toyota's, and have been a Toyota customer for many years, they did not offer a SUV in the price range I can afford with the equipment I wanted. This PATRIOT had everything I wanted ! As you read other reviews about this SUV, you will see that most owners love it as well. I was very surprised at the few negative reviews, and also the negative review from Edmunds. Once you drive this, you will see what fun it is, and how the handling is awesome. It looks very sharp in STONE WHITE, and has gray with beige interior, which is very comfortable. You simply want to stay in it all day, and just drive, drive, drive ! Try one, you will love it !

2010 Jeep Patriot

2009 patriot

2010-05-16 19:56:37

Have 10 k on it sinds we bought it and the wife and I love it, cheapest driving car I ever owned and fun to drive.

2009 Jeep Patriot

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: