2012 INFINITI FX35 Reviews

4 out of 5

Highly Recommend This Car

2012-03-30 09:40:06

I got this car new for my 16th birthday after looking at many SUVs and Crossovers. Not only does this car have great exterior styling, but the interior is amazing as well. As others have said, the backup camera is outstanding. Some people say the leather seating is a little stiff, but in no way is it as stiff as a BMW. Riding in the BMW X3 feels like sitting on rocks. I tested the FX35, Mercedes-Benz ML350, BMW X3, and Audi Q7 but I always kept coming back to the Infiniti. I have never had an engine or electrical problem with it, which has been a huge bonus since the Mercedes we have owned have had multiple problems. The only complaint I would have is the wide turning radius (making it very difficult to U-turn in tight spaces), but any decent driver is able to handle this. The engine is powerful and quick. Along with this, the car just looks beautiful going down the road. Everyone turns and looks as I fly by because the styling is just so unique to Infiniti. I would highly recommend this car to anybody.

2007 Infiniti FX35


1st Infiniti

2012-02-21 11:02:12

We owned several Subaru Outbacks and were looking for both a change and an upgrade. We did a lot of homework before deciding on the Infiniti FX, and have not been disappointed. This FX is an impressive machine. It has performed without flaw. I would recommend it to anyone looking for style and performance. The only negatives we saw in reviews was the lack of room for the little league teams' gear. That was not an issue for us, rather we were precisely NOT looking for 3 row seating or room for the team.

2009 Infiniti FX35

Best car ever owned

2012-02-08 03:34:45

Just drive one, period.

2012 Infiniti FX35

Review of 2008 Infiniti FX35

2010-09-08 23:42:27

I have had this car for three years on a lease. I just looked at the audiQ5, mercedes GLK, Acura MDX. After driving all of them I decided to buy my FX35. Hands down it looks better, drives better, and is equiped nicer than any of thise I drove.

2008 Infiniti FX35

This car is awesome

2010-06-08 01:34:25

I have had this car a little over a year now.. I havent had a single problem with it... I love the interior. Everything is within reach. I get so many compliments on ******** looks and drives great. Why buy a Kia??? Because it is a Kia.. You get what you pay for.. The Kia can not compare to the Infiniti.. Looks, handling, resale.. I love my car...

2008 Infiniti FX35

Review of 2009 Infiniti FX35

2009-10-08 10:22:26

Picked mine up at Infiniti of willow grove,pa great sales team ask for dan.The fx35 has exceeded my expectations.Test drove all lux crossovers and this one handled the best by far plus it is better looking inside and out

2009 Infiniti FX35

My 2nd FX (about to get a 3rd)

2009-05-30 12:21:45

Great great car. My daughter had one in 05. My son turned 17 and he has an 09 now that he has his license. After 300 miles on the car he makes a mistake, makes a left hand turn across traffic, steps on the gas instead of the brake and crashes into a telephone poll. $25,000 damage to the vehicle. He walks out the car unscathed. It's as close to a tank as possible. If you love your kids and can afford it, get one. That's why he is in an FX and not a g37 coupe (thank god) This vehicle blows away the 05. The ride is much less bumpy than the 05. That was my biggest complaint about the old model. The stereo blows away the old model. And heated and cooled seats. For someone like me that has a hot butt, I get a nice cooled feeling where it counts. Its a sport's car in a fat body. My daughter thinks it looks like a frog. Now that my daughter needs another car at school, it looks like we will get another one. It makes my wife and I sleep better at night. So it's a little more to lease than a CRV, or a Rogue. Safety first. As far as lease numbers go, for a car of this ability to lease in the mid to upper 5's with nothing out of pocket except 1st month + DMV it's a great comparable bargain. The other thing that preterbed me was we went for the Mohave Copper color which some people thought was way out. But the truth is that color is better looking every time you look ********* now that we were the guinea pigs, there are a bunch of the same colors in my neighborhood. No way they would have gotten that color if they did not see it on the street first. Oh the dealer told me, they can't give away that color. I bet not any more. By the way I am driving an 09 e-class all wheel drive and a 328xi coupe so I almost know what I am talking about. I just recently looked at and test drove the Lexus truck. Very Very nice. My daughter loved it as well. I personally don't think it's kid enough. More of a family car. It's about 60-80 bucks more a month to lease than the FX as well

2009 Infiniti FX35

Review of 2009 Infiniti FX35

2008-12-19 22:09:04

I am thrilled with my 2009! It was a big decision when the dealership offered me a huge price reduction on the 2008 vs. pretty much nothing off the 2009! NOW I am glad I puchased the 2009. I was going to buy the FX in 2005, however, I ended up with the Mercedes ML - what a disappointment!!!! This car is unique and fun to drive. I drove it in snow yesterday for the first time--it does leave a little to be desired in that department especially since I am a woman driver! Those wides tires that look so great on the car don't perform that great on the snow.

2009 Infiniti FX35

Great car. Third one I have owned

2008-12-06 20:56:59

Everything about this automobile is terrific except it is the worst car I've driven in the snow and ice. Don't think this fx will give you any safety or traction in the Northeast

2009 Infiniti FX35

Review of 2008 Infiniti FX35

2008-09-24 08:08:58

2008 Infiniti FX35

1 / 1

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: