2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Reviews

Hyundai Santa Fe Owner Reviews (27)

4.5 out of 5

2017 Santa Fe SE Ultimate AWD

2016-09-12 13:08:49

I wanted something with all the safety assist options included in the Tech Package for this vehicle due to a new teenage driver and a wife that is not the best driver. I love this vehicle, the smart cruise control is very handy, set a speed and this vehicle keeps a set distance to the vehicle in front of you and even comes to a complete stop and restarts again without you touching the brake or gas, you just steer! The other safety features such as automatic emergency braking with pedestrian detection, blind spot monitoring, cross traffic detection, and the 360 degree camera are great! I chose this vehicle over the Murano because the Murano did not offer the Lane departure warning system this one has. Only owned this vehicle for a week, but so far love it. A couple of shortcoming I've noticed is that I wish the key fob had remote start on it instead of having to pay for subscription services thru Bluelink in order to make the remote start work thru an app, and they have climate controls all the way in the back for the 3rd row seating, but none for the 2nd row seating.

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe


2017 Santa Fe Sport

2016-09-09 09:43:30

This vehicle has nothing but 1 electrical seat and backup camera.My previous vehicles 2015 and 2016 Santa Fe were fully loaded. I was literally robbed. I was looking for a vehicle from 7 passenger to 5 passengera decrease pymt.

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

2016 Sante fe

2016-06-11 21:14:02

had transmission 4 days after purchase, after a purchase of 14 days, dealership had it for 6 of those days. Hiley Hyundia horrible cust serv.

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

Good Trips

2016-04-24 21:52:09

very good on long trips excelennt on Hiway gas

2012 Hyundai Santa Fe

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS Fwd

2015-02-20 12:53:12

We traded in our 2003 GMC Envoy with 215k miles for this vehicle. It rides a little rougher than the Envoy but interior comfort is better. Shoulder and leg room front and back are way better. City driving is great with the turn assist. Mpg is way better getting 21-27 city/hwy.

2014 Hyundai Santa Fe

Hyundai Sante Fe Sport, 2.4L

2014-01-29 17:06:34

I purchased this vehicle new on 10-30-2013 from Thornton Rd Hyundai in Lithia Springs, GA. The sticker indicated I would get 30 mpg highway. The salesman also assured me and my wife several times that I would get at least 29 mpg and possibly 30 mpg while traveling 77 to 78 Mph on the Highway. I now have over 6,000 miles on the vehicle and I am getting 20% less than promised. I am getting an average of 24 mpg while highway driving. I consider this mileage to be unacceptable! I have Center taken the vehicle back to Hyundai and also complained to Hyundai Consumer Connect. Apparently a waste of time. I regret buying a Hyundai Sante Fe.

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

Cool Car

2014-01-19 19:25:23

Overall a nice car to drive.

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

Don't buy this year or any year!!!

2013-09-06 08:36:10

November 2007 I purchased a Santa Fe and shortly after started having problems. the alternator went out after 22,000 miles. The cause was a leaking valve cover gasket. Then at 60,00 miles the same happened and at 97,000 again and last time at 125,000. I paid for it last time and called consumer affairs to complain again about the same problem. They did nothing but, waste my time. Oh by the way.. I spent over $325.00 in towing charges and repairs this last time. Even tho the warranty covered the first three it left me strand and had to use AAA for towing. The door handle on the left drivers side came of to.. they would not cover it. This is a piece of crap company and car. I'll never buy from Hyundai. BUYERS BEWARE!!!!!

2007 Hyundai Santa Fe

2013 SANTA FE SPORT 2.0 TURBO LEATHER PKG

2013-06-27 14:39:59

I PURCHASED THE SANTA FE 2 MONTHS AGO, AND IT DRIVES LIKE A DREAM. THE ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT I HAVE, IS THE GAS MILEAGE AVG OF 21 MPG. IT'S QUIET, ROOMY AND HAS A GREAT TURNING RADIUS. PLUS THE 10 YEAR 100K, 5 YEAR BUMPER TO BUMPER WARRANTY CLOSES THE DEAL FOR ME. I DROVE THE NEW RAV4 AND MANY OTHERS, THERE WAS NO COMPARISON. HYUNDAI HAS COME A LONG WAY FOLKS. 15 YEARS AGO I WOULD HAVE NEVER CONSIDERED EVEN A TEST DRIVE. SORRY FOR THE CAPS!

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

Poor quality.

2013-06-23 20:20:45

I have 2013 Santa Fe sport with 2.4L. Exhaust is very loud. Poor shifting and surges. Headlight design is very poor making it dangerous to drvie at nights. Visability is excellent from ground to app 3 feet up. Road signs, overpasses and anything above feet is not visable unless the high beam is used. The blue link is useless. A/C stopped working with me in florida. Seems that the evaperator core iced up in the rain. Could hear fan working but air not coming out of vents. The rear cup holders are in the middle and seat are so poorly designed that cups will flip off. When closing the rear lid the handle is on the inside making it impractical. To finish closing it hand must push on paint job ( do not wear jewelry ).The side of my left knee gets sore from leaning on the door panel. The spot is on a ridge under the switches. If panel lights are set less than high they dash goes dark under bridges, underpasses etc (in dark areas) All this came to me in the first 1000. miles. Complained to Hyundai about some of the problems. They say take it to dealer. I told them that my dealer was over 1000. miles from where I was, they said to take it to the nearest dealer. On informing them that I will be stuck on vacation without a car to which they stopped responding to my email.

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

1 / 3

Own or Drive this Vehicle? Write a Review

Overall Rating: